We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

New Generation Hostel Chic Navigli

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
New Generation Hostel Chic Navigli
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

135 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 56: English reviews
Turin, Italy
Reviewed 1 week ago

It is hard to find a such a good place in a Milan for that price! It's in Navigli, close to a lot of nice bars, restaurants and vintage shops. I stayed only for one night, but i found the service to be very good (both the girl and the guy in the reception were very friendly), the room and...

Thank marilecuna
DirezioneNGH, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at New Generation Hostel Chic Navigli, responded to this review

Hey marilecuna, how are you doin'? Thanks so much for the compliments! I love comments like yours to share with our staff! As far as the kitchen is concerned, we clean daily but sometimes some careless guests forget to do the dishes :( In any case we will try to inform our guests, in the future, with some nice signs...

Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewed November 2, 2016 via mobile

Pro: The place is decorated in great style. Excellent location. Pillow was extremely comfortable and the in-room locker is genius. Personal lamp and socket for each bed. Bathroom vent was powerful and did a good job. Con: The guy who checked me in, which seems like the manager of the place, was unfriendly and un-inviting, seems he only cared about...

Thank Zetska
DirezioneNGH, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at New Generation Hostel Chic Navigli, responded to this review

Hi Zetska, how are you doin'? It is great to read your feedback, we are so happy that for the most part you enjoyed your stay with us.  As the reception guy is concerned, I'm sorry that he has been unfriendly to you. We always want to create a warm and welcoming atmosphere in our structure. For this reason can...

Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 27, 2016 via mobile

Not sure what to make of this place. If you are just passing through its ok. There's no where to sit and chill. It's hard to meet people but it's clean and the beds are good. Unfortunately the lockers are really really noisy. Take ear plugs. The location is good and it's about 15 mins to the nearest metro

Thank dizzyseagull
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 10, 2016 via mobile

This hostel has really nice rooms which are spacious, have a TV (no English channels though), a fan and a decent bathroom space. However, the thing that lets this hostel down is the awful 'customer service' (I use inverted commas here because there basically is no service). If I could rate this hostel for just the service alone it would...

Thank Claire251095
Tel Aviv District, Israel
Reviewed April 30, 2016 via mobile

Great location- right between the city center and the navigli area, which has tons if bars. Good facilities- the rooms were great, the wifi was good and the kitchen was fully equipped. NO ATMOSHPHERE AT ALL- stayed for 3 nights and haven't met a single person. They could have easily turn the empty space in the kitchen to a common...

Thank GiladRefaelLevin
Belgrade, Serbia
Reviewed January 12, 2016

- room (6-bed female dormitory) was spacious and clean - bathroom was large and clean (2 showers and 2 toilets) - free wifi in all areas of the hostel - location was good - city centre was within walking distance (15 minutes) - room was not so functional - there were 3 bunk beds and only one chair - additional...

Thank Natasa_Perovic
Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed January 8, 2016

I normally don't write reviews but this place deserve it all. It was my first time in a hostel in Milan and I had a great stay. I've been travelling quite a lot but very seldom I met such a friendly and very organized and helpfull staff. All the memebers I met ... really ! Once I arrived they did...

Thank Andreino1084
Reviewed January 8, 2016

everything was there its good, wifi sucked. big rooms, boring common room so everyone is mostly in their rooms, you get to know the people in your room, but the rest not so much. Overall I had nice roommates so thats a plus

Thank Kuan C
Sao Leopoldo, RS
Reviewed December 31, 2015

Excellent structure: ample rooms, all beds with lamps, eletric outlets, etc.; bathrooms and kitchen fully equiped. Location could be better, but as you will notice that brings a huge price tag in Milan. WiFi is strong all around.

Thank DiogoFC
Reviewed December 7, 2015

very bad place to avoid. the manager is an aggressive person. there is no maids, there is a bacteria in the water of the blue room and the wifi is not good. Too much dust in the room. And it was so cold, the

1Thank Vijayakulanatha... M
Robytrip3, Direttore at New Generation Hostel Chic Navigli, responded to this review

Dear Vijayakulanatha, we thank you for being our customer and for the review that you have left us. With regard to your comment we were really surprised and amazed. That our hostel is a bad place for everyone is your own opinion is that we respect but we contest strongly and just see the other reviews, more than 100 now,...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

All Traveler Photos (5)
Room/Suite (1)
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (12)
Room/Suite (8)
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Hotel la Vignetta
Hotel la Vignetta
#173 of 431 in Milan
235 reviews
Citta Studi
New Generation Hostel Urban Citta Studi
New Generation Hostel Urban Brera
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
B&B Best Hostel Milano
B&B Best Hostel Milano
#15 of 254 in Milan
85 reviews
Koala Hostel
#3 of 254 in Milan
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Navigli

Neighborhood Profile
The Navigli is part of historic Milan. In the ancient days, the entire city was linked with canals, similar to Venice. Today, most of the canals are gone, but the Navigli remains a canal-based neighborhood. There are two major canals: Naviglio Pavese and Naviglio Grande. The Naviglio Grande's bridges greet visitors at dusk with an amazing view. The Navigli district specializes in clubs, cafes, and vintage shops. Lifestyle reigns supreme here. You can start the walk from the Colonne di San Lorenzo, an antique colonnade in front of the Basilica di San Lorenzo. During the daytime, this place acts as a meeting point for artists and students reading books or chatting with friends; the nights turn it into a stepping-stone for club hoppers. Science lovers will also relish the opportunity to visit the Science and Technology National Museum Leonardo Da Vinci, showcasing inventions of the Italian genius.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about New Generation Hostel Chic Navigli

Address: Via Marco Burigozzo 11, 20122 Milan, Italy (Formerly Ostello Burigozzo 11)
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Navigli
Price Range: $152 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your New Generation Hostel Chic Navigli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Cordata Hotel Milan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from New Generation Hostel Chic Navigli staff and other travelers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from New Generation Hostel Chic Navigli staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Rooms at the tirth floor are quieter but more costly.”
 of 5 bubbles 143carol, Sep 13, 2015 | Read review
“Choose one of the rooms in the 3th floor to avoid noise”
 of 5 bubbles paulo0087, May 20, 2015 | Read review
“one floor has smaller rooms and the other is for groups with dormitory style accommodation”
 of 5 bubbles SFS501, Apr 29, 2015 | Read review
“higher rooms less road noise”
 of 5 bubbles sophieh808, Apr 8, 2015 | Read review
“Suggest rooms facing the inner courtyard for quiet - but the street side room give you a small walkout terrace and more natural light.”
 of 5 bubbles SwissFamilyBlom, Dec 14, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay