We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!GET EXTRA BENEFITS!
Booking.com
$134
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
$127
View deal
Hotels.com
Expedia.com$127
Orbitz.com
ZenHotels.com$150
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1437)
Room & Suite (410)
Videos (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 06/25/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from nhow Milano
Updated 06/25/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#63 of 461 hotels in Milan
Location
3.8
Cleanliness
4.4
Service
4.3
Value
3.9
GreenLeaders Gold level
The nhow Milano hotel in Milan benefits from a great location in one of Milan's most dynamic neighborhoods. The "Tortona e Navigli" area has been converted into one of the most fashionable and modern districts of the city center. The area is filled with enticing restaurants and bars, exhibition centers, as well as design and photography studios. Nhow Milano is the place to be for all art, culture and fashion lovers.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Parking garage
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Babysitting
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Wifi
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Baggage storage
Concierge
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
Green
Languages Spoken
English, French, Italian
Hotel links
Special Offer:GET EXTRA BENEFITS!
2660Reviews32Q+A61Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,373
  • 892
  • 255
  • 81
  • 59
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Shalu A wrote a review Sep 6
7 contributions4 helpful votes
I could have given the hotel a 4 star but lot of construction noise from next door did ruin our sleep in the mornings so I am giving it a 3 star. Spacious rooms, nice and clean hotel with good front desk and overall service in Milano.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from , Dueño at nhow Milano
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Shalu, thank you so much for sharing your experience! We are glad to read your words on our staff and our rooms and we are sorry if your stay was under your expectations. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon again to let you live the real nhow experience. See you! Mattia Giglia Guest Relations
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Elisa L wrote a review Jun 2021
Milan, Italy22 contributions3 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
Returned to NHOW for a business trip and once again my stay was excellent! The reception staff is very professional and attentive, especially Gianluca that took extra care to ensure my stay was outstanding! Will definitely keep coming back every time I am in Milan!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from , Proprietario at nhow Milano
Responded Jul 20, 2021
Dear Ellis thank you for sharing your experience with this amazing score and review. Thank you for your nice words on our nhow Team. You made our day! We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again. Jenny Rossi GR
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
i0anai0nescu wrote a review Sep 6
Turin, Italy1 contribution
Enjoy breakfast is worth it staff at the reception desk is particularly friendly so I suggest using their tips. In the surroundings visit the MUDEC museum. Finally explore the surroundings for a good dinner. The one at the hotel is of good quality but not much value for money.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from , Dueño at nhow Milano
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest, thank you so much for sharing your experience!! We are so glad to read your words on our staff. nhow Milano is an art gallery located in the famous via Tortona, heart of the milanese fashion&design district. In the area you can find a lot of good bars and restaurants.. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon again! Mattia Giglia Guest Relations
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ralph G wrote a review Aug 2022
Saint-Cannat, France119 contributions41 helpful votes
+1
I actually didn't book this hotel, I wanted to stay in their sister property in the outskirts of Milan, the NH Milano Congress center. The other property was unfortunately closed and they informed me only 2 weeks before my travel dates that they were moving me to this hotel. I wasn't really happy about it because I was only staying for a night in Milan during my 11 days road trip in Italy, and I didn't want to be in this busier part of Milan. Moreover, this hotel has limited parking and they charge 30€ per night. It is not secured parking, so I find it absurd and excessive, but NH Milano congress told me that they negotiated with the hotel manager of Nhow milano that my parking will be free. I booked a room with a double bed in NH Milano congress center, and Nhow milano took a couple of days before sending me a confirmation email of my booking. A little slow in my opinion. Anyway, upon arriving at the hotel, I was a bit confused because the gps brought me to the building beside it and the front of the hotel building didn't have a very visible sign. The NH sign was somewhat blocked by the cars parked in front and I had to spend more time trying to figure out where I can enter with my car and where to park. It looked like they only have less than 10 parking spots at front which were all occupied, so I paid 3€ to park temporarily on the road. You will have to walk on the driveway of the hotel for 2-3 minutes before you can reach the main door. I don't mind walking, but after 5 hours of driving on the road, the 2-3 minutes walk with your luggages can be excruciating. There were no bellhop in sight to assist either. The hotel's main door is inconspicuous with no visible signage. Check in was long! There were 3 receptionists, and there were only 4 guests including myself at the check in counter, but I still waited for almost 20 minutes for my turn. Then I waited for another 3-5 minutes just to be assisted by the receptionist. So I concur with the negative note of the previous reviewers regarding the reception service. I asked the receptionist if there were any parking availble, and he told me they were fully booked without even checking and told me to park in the Mudec museum parking which costs 40€. I was upset but I parked there anyway as I had no other choice. My friend who lives in Milan arrived just as I was checking in and he wanted to accompany me to the room, but the receptionist sternly told him that he would need to leave an ID. I find this unnecessary, given that there were a lot of people coming in and out of the hotel that they didn't even noticed but I shrugged it off. The design and the decor of the lobby and the hotel is contemporary, too contemporary for my taste but I didn't mind as I was only staying there for a night. The dimmed hallways reminded me of a dingy cabaret. I liked the graffiti on the hotel room door though, but the room in itself wasn't exceptional. Although I liked the high ceiling in the room, the furnitures were a bit tacky and the colors weren't complementing. I liked the fact that the bathroom was spacious, but it shows wear and tear. The room was clean but not very polished and lacks maintenance. Moreover, I think there is no turn down service as my room was exactly the same as it was when I left it in the afternoon. The room wasn't well insulated as I can hear people in the hallway from my room. Furthermore, the room they gave me had 2 single beds instead of a double bed as requested in my original booking and the receptionist told me he cannot move me as they were overbooked. Didn't have a good sleep because of the bed situation and had a back ache the following day. Breakfast wasn't inspiring either. Eggs were obviously not fresh and watery, bacon wasn't crispy, pancakes were awful (who messes up pancakes?) and bread looked like they came from a cheap bread factory. Check out took as long as checking in and the receptionist even asked me to pay for parking, telling me I had a reserved parking which was contrary to what his colleague told me the day before. I asked for his manager and he told me that she wasn't in the office and asked me to send an email instead. Spent a lot of time before getting a response from the manager Jenny that she was sorry for my negative experience and that she has refunded me the parking fee I paid at Mudec. Overall, one of the worst hotel stays in my life, and I have stayed in a lot of hotels and B&B's especially because I work in the tourism industry. I had far better experience in smaller properties in third world countries. Will definitely not stay in this property again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from , Dueño at nhow Milano
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Mr. Ralph, first of all thank you for having dedicated a considerable part of your time to write down many details about your experience at nhow Milano. This was even more appreciated after reading how you consider every waiting moment of your time to be of great value. We are obviously not exactly happy to read that you rated us as one of the worst hotels of your life. Honestly your judgment appears extreme to us but we respect it. nhow Milano is indeed an hotel with a strong personality and not for everybody's taste and this is a fact. It’s also a fact that we, as humans, occasionally make mistakes, as we for sure did not realizing that your parking place was pre-booked. We considered that fully reimbursing you for the cost of the external parking was a good solution and we apologize if it was not enough. We believe that it is essential to find something useful to improve ourselves even in angry comments and we will take care of every word of your feedback. We are also confident that all those who will read your review will be able to discern between the sensible comments and those written just to “punish” us after an experience below your expectations. Reading all the reviews left by our guests everyone will be able to know that we are for sure far from perfection but we neither are the inferno on earth (unless we want to look like that for some of our crazy party!) Renewing our apologies for a stay that did not fully met your expectations. Best regards Filippo Randacio Deputy Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
sebastien507 wrote a review Aug 2022
Yverdon-les-Bains, Switzerland2 contributions
Very pleasant stay in this hotel in which I'm used to stay when travelling to Milan. Fantastic breakfast buffet with quality food (the kids enjoyed it :-) ), nice modern rooms, efficient air conditioning system, big bathroom, effective service from the employees. A must hotel in Milan.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from , Dueño at nhow Milano
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Sebastien, Thank you so much for sharing this top score review! It's a pleasure to know you fully appreciated our breakfast, our rooms and the attitude of our staff. We believe that these are the most important services for our guests and we are happy that you underlined them as excellences. We hope to have you again as our Guest soon! Kindest regards Mattia Giglia Guest Relations
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Alessio R wrote a review Aug 2022
Florence, Italy665 contributions264 helpful votes
Definitely not my first time here and still perfect as usual. Convenient location and great overall atmosphere and design. Rooms are squeakly-clean and staff super friendly. Good breakfast and airy spaces!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from , Dueño at nhow Milano
Responded 3 weeks ago
Ciao Alessio, grazie mille per aver condiviso la tua esperienza. Siamo contentissimi di poter leggere questo tuo fantastico feedback! Grazie per le tue parole di apprezzamento nei confronti del nostro staff, dello stile e dell'atmosfera che si percepisce al nhow. Non vediamo l'ora di poterti dare un caloroso bentornato. Torna presto a trovarci. Buona giornata! Mattia Giglia Guest Relations
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
mathilde448 wrote a review Jul 2022
Paris, France1 contribution
Nice hotel, very modern and beautiful common area. Quiet rooms, perfect to rest. Breakfast buffet is good and there is many choices. To improve : add more sample in the bathroom : add toothpaste, cotton bud...
Read more
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from , Dueño at nhow Milano
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Mathilde, thank you so much for your feedback! Nhow Milano is an art gallery located in the famous via Tortona, heart of the milanese fashion&design district. We are really glad to read your words on our breakfast and our style. We took good notes on your suggestions. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon again.. see you! Mattia Giglia Guest Relations
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
germanmilan2022 wrote a review Jul 2022
Madrid, Spain1 contribution
The experience was under my expectations The hotel looks modern but it is a little bit old fashion The room was under my expectations too No member benefits at all Even the breakfast was a little bit cheap Will try another NH next time in Milano! Thanx
Read more
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from , Dueño at nhow Milano
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your feedback. We are so sorry to read that your stay was under your expectations.. Please, do not hesitate to contact me personally to tell me more. Mattia Giglia Guest Relations
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Pigalle1966 wrote a review Jul 2022
Cham, Switzerland489 contributions178 helpful votes
The hotel is modern and there's a lot of art, not much view from the rooms but all in all a good experience. The price was a bit high for a city hotel. Navigli and some museums of art are in walking distance.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from , Dueño at nhow Milano
Responded Jul 11, 2022
Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your experience. As you mentioned, nhow Milano is a real art Galelry that host art exibitions all over the year. Our concepts are Fashion Art and Design. Nhow Milano has an amazing location in the middle of the Fashion District of Milano, heart of the "Fuorisalone", Navigli District is just few minutes walk and the Mudec Museo is just in front of our building. We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again. Jenny Rossi Guest Relations Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MCR Meath wrote a review Jun 2022
Carvoeiro, Portugal19 contributions4 helpful votes
Excellent food and very welcoming staff. Food was so delicious that we went back 3 times during holiday instead of going to other restaurants in the area. We as parents and the kids enjoyed very much! Would go back again if we return on holiday.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from , Dueño at nhow Milano
Responded Jun 21, 2022
Dear MCRMeath, thank you for sharing your experience with this amazing feedback! You made our day :) Thank you for your words on our team and our food. We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again at nhow Milano. Please, do not hesitate to contact me directly, I will be glad to make you live our nhow experience again. Have a great day. Mattia Giglia Guest Relations
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$143 - $297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
nh hotels milan, nhow milano milan
LOCATION
ItalyLombardyMilanTortona / Zone 6
NUMBER OF ROOMS
246
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about nhow Milano
Which popular attractions are close to nhow Milano?
Nearby attractions include Armani Silos (0.2 miles), Naviglio Grande (0.1 miles), and MUDEC - Museo delle Culture (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at nhow Milano?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at nhow Milano?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at nhow Milano?
Yes, a parking garage is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to nhow Milano?
Conveniently located restaurants include Linfa Milano - Eat Different, Ristorante Enrico Bartolini, and Crudite Milano.
Are there opportunities to exercise at nhow Milano?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center and a sauna during their stay.
Does nhow Milano have airport transportation?
Yes, nhow Milano offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at nhow Milano?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at nhow Milano?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does nhow Milano offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at nhow Milano?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, and Italian.