We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Arco Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Arco Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

133 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 35: English reviews
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2016

The place sticks, is not clean, there are small insects everywhere, breakfast with old croissants, not privacy from the owners, not possible to regulate times and power of A/C, lots of noises from the common areas. Worst place to stay

Helpful?
Thank Peggy80free
arcohotel h, Direttore at Arco Hotel, responded to this review
Google Translation

Dearest peggy I'm sorry about his experience But I find the contrary to what you wrote the hotels and family-run... More 

Berlin, Germany
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2016

The fact that instead of a room for 4 people we got a room for 3 people and an infant, was not the worst thing. The ultimate luck of professionalism and proper human manners is the main reason not to book this hotel whatever the price. The owner-receptionist was indescribably rude when we complained about the room that did not... More 

Helpful?
Thank Giorgione4

Travelers are raving about these Milan hotels

Berlin, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2016 via mobile

First of all, the place stinks! But cleanliness of this place is the least of your worries. The front desk guy was a character. If you book your room through any booking websites and got a different room from the description, don't expect the guy will accommadate your requests. He will ask you to leave if you're not happy with... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank VVinni
arcohotel h, Responsabile reception at Arco Hotel, responded to this review

anyone who gets angry when he sees people who do not respect others' proprieties, she was kicked out of the hotel because it was with shoes over the bedspread, the room was as described then if you understand the opposite is not our fault, she did stories for go away because you had to go to a certain hostel california... More 

Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2016

Staff was kind of grumpy in a way that might rub more sensitive travelers the wrong way, but I found it hilarious in its own way. The room smelled like an ashtray, but so did my ex so I was able to live with it, for one night. Other than that the rooms were in decent condition considering the price.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jake P
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2015

What can i say...... because of EXPO and Fair Host Milan 2015 all hotels are raised their prices and the big part of them was already booked or too expensive ... so, for the first time i decided to book the room in the hotel with 2 stars, for my business trip to Milan.... The price was 100 Eur for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lorina7
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2015

the hotel's biggest asset is its location - only a 15-20 minute walk away from the Piazza di Duomo. the room we stayed in was relatively clean (apart from smelly blankets hidden in the wardrobe), however the staff didn't bother to change the towels (for which we had to pay 3eur/person upfront). another unexpected charge was for the AC,which was... More 

Helpful?
Thank katarzyna1226
arcohotel h, Direttore at Arco Hotel, responded to this review

hello I'm sorry but I find you were rebooked upset by booking a hostel because you canceled your room, according to booking the hotel did a favor to the portal and you have guaranteed the same price the same conditions, this hostel, where you have not had breakfast booked ninth had air conditioning and more sheets had to pay so... More 

Kiev, Ukraine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2015

The announced payment during check-in has doubled, with the phrase "if you do not like - cancel booking"(at 12 PM!), air conditioning available ONLY for additional fee - 20 Euro, without it room reminds some kind of sauna which is full of mosquitoes.

Helpful?
1 Thank TehBorogoves
arcohotel h, Direttore at Arco Hotel, responded to this review

hello I'm sorry but I find you were rebooked upset by booking a hostel because you canceled your room, according to booking the hotel did a favor to the portal and you have guaranteed the same price the same conditions, this hostel, where you have not had breakfast booked ninth had air conditioning and more sheets had to pay so... More 

Linkoping, Sweden
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2015

So, this is what they do: in order to be able to show up as a cheap hotel in the search engines, they register the cost for the night, right? Everyone does it. But, oh surprise! You are charged 20 extra Euro for the sheets and 20 for the towels. These are mandatory, which means they should be part of... More 

Helpful?
Thank samedu
Kosice, Slovakia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2015

My name is Roman, and I’m writing regarding our staying at Arco Hotel in Milan, Italy on 06.07.2015 - 07.07.2015. We were suggested this hotel as an alternative for Flower Hostel (which was booked on booking.com but after that canceled by the other party). The alternative was supposed to be under the same price and conditions. But on our arrival... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank yavorovich
arcohotel h, Direttore at Arco Hotel, responded to this review

hello I'm sorry but I find you were rebooked upset by booking a hostel because you canceled your room, according to booking the hotel did a favor to the portal and you have guaranteed the same price the same conditions, this hostel, where you have not had breakfast booked ninth had air conditioning and more sheets had to pay so... More 

Paris, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2015

Unwelcome surprise: 10 e were added to the bill on checkout... for bed linen, which was presented as if it had been optional... at least they should tell so in checkin. Noisy in the morning since the breakfast room is next to the rooms on the first floor. Wifi is free and good. Cleanliness ok.

Helpful?
Thank Serge F
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
0.0 mi away
22 Marzo Hotel
22 Marzo Hotel
#26 of 429 in Milan
4.5 of 5 stars 460 reviews
0.3 mi away
Milano Hotel America
Milano Hotel America
#243 of 429 in Milan
3.5 of 5 stars 81 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Dover
Hotel Dover
#303 of 429 in Milan
3.0 of 5 stars 38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel RossoVino
Hotel RossoVino
#172 of 429 in Milan
4.0 of 5 stars 192 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Caravella
La Caravella
#311 of 429 in Milan
3.0 of 5 stars 62 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cinque Giornate Hotel
Cinque Giornate Hotel
#358 of 429 in Milan
3.0 of 5 stars 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Arco Hotel

Address: Piazza Santa Maria del Suffragio 3, 20129 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Price Range: $50 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Arco Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Arco Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arco Hotel Milan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay