We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Hotel La Spezia - Gruppo MiniHotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel La Spezia - Gruppo MiniHotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

280 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 42: English reviews
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2016 via mobile

We have accommodated at this hotel during Milan Saloni del Mobili fair. Unfortunately we have made the booking via Expedia.com. We could not get a receipt from the hotel, nor the website. Both firms do not take any responsibility. Do not even answer my e-mails. Also the reception staff were unkind and unhelpful. They did not take any step to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ozge B
Minihotel2, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel La Spezia - Gruppo MiniHotel, responded to this review

Dear Ozge B, We regret that you did not get the invoice for your stay in our hotel, but as explained by our staff, you made the purchase through Expedia and you have to ask them for the invoice , so it is not true that we do not assume our responsibilities. It is also not true that we did... More 

Laguna Niguel, California
Level Contributor
83 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2016

My husband and I spent one night at this hotel. I selected this hotel as it was in the vicinity to a friend we were visiting. Our room was quite spacious (by European standards) and clean with a design that fits the essence of being in Milan. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was also more spacious than I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rebecca Z
Minihotel2, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel La Spezia - Gruppo MiniHotel, responded to this review

Dear Rebecca Z, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay. We are grateful for your positive feedback. We look forward to see you soon. Best regards. Gruppo Mini Hotel The Management More 

Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2016 via mobile

Clean, feels quite new, friendly staff, wifi works. But when you book 4 star you expect larger room, place for dinner, bottle of water on arrival. And the heating system is really annoying turning on and off every few minutes and waking me up at night. Consider it a budget 4* or look for better.

Helpful?
Thank Wojciech K
Minihotel2, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel La Spezia - Gruppo MiniHotel, responded to this review

Dear Wojciech, First at all we would like to thank you for your stay in our Hotel . We are happy that you appreciated many things like the cleaning, the good wi-fi and the friendly staff. We regret that you had the perception of a lower category but we would like to point out that the Hotel La Spezia has... More 

Verona, Italy
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2015 via mobile

I have been just one night. The breakfast was a terrible experience !! The young waiter most likely did not shower and there was such a smell every time he was moving !! Coffee or cappuccino were coming after 10 min, cold; clients were complaining all time. Never again !!

Helpful?
1 Thank 78michel
Minihotel2, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel La Spezia - Gruppo MiniHotel, responded to this review

Dear 78 Michel, We are very sorry that your stay in our hotel was not memorable and we apologize for the episode in the breakfast area. We would like to clarify that what happened does not reflect our usual standards,the guest satisfaction is for us very important and our purpose is that our customers feel like at their own home.... More 

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2015

Stayed for business, walking distance from the offices. The hotel is pretty average but perfectly acceptable. The room was clean and functional, but I do get irritated with chambermaids who move my stuff in the bathroom to restore their standard arrangement and I really don't need my towels changed every day. Wifi connection was good, breakfast OK, but heavy on... More 

Helpful?
Thank isla0812
Minihotel2, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel La Spezia - Gruppo MiniHotel, responded to this review

Dear Isla 0812, thanks for your feedback,we appreciate that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. Regarding what happened in the room we are really sorry, but the intent of the waitresses was do their job well; if you had made a report to the reception we would have tell them that it was not necessary to change the towels... More 

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
74 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2015

This hotel has enough small but comfortable rooms with all necessary facilities and parking. As well it is not far from city center and from main attractions. We spent two days in this hotel and were not disappointed. Breakfast has not reach but adequate selection. Rooms are always clean.

Helpful?
Thank Igor N
Minihotel2, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel La Spezia - Gruppo MiniHotel, responded to this review

Dear Igor, We appreciate that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you very much for your great feedback, always welcome to improve our facilities quality. We are available anytime whenever you wish to stay with us. Kind Regards The Direction Gruppo Mini Hotel More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
757 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 239 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2015

I visited here looking for a hotel that offered close proximity to Milan, good wifi and reasonable value. Romolo station is a 10 minute walk away that will take you into central Milan for about 1.5EUR. The Navigli district is also about a 10-15 minute walk away which you will find some good eateries. The WiFi was okay most of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shawn B
Minihotel2, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel La Spezia - Gruppo MiniHotel, responded to this review

Dear Globalurban, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay. We are grateful for your positive feedback. We look forward to see you soon. Best regards. The Direction of Gruppo Mini Hotel More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2015

We stayed for one night in August. The Staff were friendly and helpful eg advising on travel to the airport. The breakfast was good and the room was fine. The hotel is located a little out of the centre, but the metro station is near and convenient.

Helpful?
Thank Keninlondon
Minihotel2, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel La Spezia - Gruppo MiniHotel, responded to this review

Dear Keninlondon, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay. We are grateful for your positive feedback. We look forward to see you soon. Best regards. The Direction of Gruppo Mini Hotel More 

Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2015

Stayed here for two days while in Milan. In truth this is not the location I would have chosen had we not had some friends who lived near here in Milan. Normally I would have chosen a place much closer to the center of the city. That said, it is not very far from the center of the city and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Rekha R
Minihotel2, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel La Spezia - Gruppo MiniHotel, responded to this review

Dear Rekha, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay. We are grateful for your positive feedback. We look forward to see you soon. Best regards. The Direction of Gruppo Mini Hotel More 

Piraeus, Greece
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2015 via mobile

The hotel is located in a very quiet location. It's about 10 minutes from the metro station. The reception's staff was very polite. The room was quiet and extremely clean! The bed was sooo comfortable, I had the best sleep of my life! We had our breakfast at the rooftop on the 5th floor. It had everything. The staff there... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Μαράκι Μ
Minihotel2, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel La Spezia - Gruppo MiniHotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay. We are grateful for your positive feedback. We look forward to see you soon. Best regards. The Direction of Gruppo Mini Hotel More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

240 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (59)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (26)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (156)
Viewed
Amenities (17)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (26)
Viewed
Standard Triple Room (26)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (23)
Viewed
The Hotel (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel dei Fiori
Hotel dei Fiori
#338 of 429 in Milan
3.0 of 5 stars 161 reviews
0.5 mi away
Green House Hotel
Green House Hotel
#314 of 429 in Milan
3.0 of 5 stars 138 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mercurio
Hotel Mercurio
#347 of 429 in Milan
3.0 of 5 stars 176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
MiHotel
MiHotel
#218 of 429 in Milan
4.0 of 5 stars 261 reviews
1.0 mi away
IH Hotels Milano Watt 13
IH Hotels Milano Watt 13
#188 of 429 in Milan
3.5 of 5 stars 665 reviews
0.9 mi away
Atahotel Quark Due Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in Navigli, a 10-minute walk from Romolo Metro, it offers free internet, a rooftop breakfast room, and modern, air-conditioned rooms with satellite TV and cosy slippers. Rooms are decorated in a contemporary style with warm wooden floors and large historical pictures of Milan. Each comes with a minibar and safety deposit box. Guests can enjoy views of the Alps while enjoying breakfast, including Italian coffee with pastries, local ham, and fresh fruit. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel La Spezia - Gruppo MiniHotel

Address: Via Spezia 25, 20142 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Price Range: $107 - $1,065 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel La Spezia - Gruppo MiniHotel 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Odigeo, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel La Spezia - Gruppo MiniHotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel La Spezia - Gruppo Mini Milan
Mini Hotel Milan
Hotel Style:
#53 Romantic Hotel in Milan
#55 Family Hotel in Milan
#91 Business Hotel in Milan
#109 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay