We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Locanda Duomo

Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Locanda Duomo
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

18 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 9: English reviews
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2016 via mobile

We spent a couple of days in this charming Locanda, placed just between the Duomo, the castle, la Scala theatre and Brera (the design district). They have an automatic system for getting the keys if you don't set a check in time so we did'nt wait to get in. The terrace is lovely!

Helpful?
Thank weekenders88
Solihull, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2015

Firstly, let me say the location was superb. I travelled with my daughter who was six months pregnant (which they were aware of) we had been to the opera arriving back around 11.30; all we wanted before retiring was a drink of either water or juice, neither were in the Smeg fridge! Neither, as we found out in the morning... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank pearl h

Travelers are raving about these Milan hotels

Saint James Parish, Jamaica
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015

I stayed at this bed and breakfast due to the fantastic location and it did not disappoint! My flight there was unfortunately delayed so I nearly missed my check in, however the lovely lady who manages the place stayed and waited for me. Payment was easy and the room itself was simple but had everything you needed! Would stay again... More 

Helpful?
Thank Olivia M
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015 via mobile

This place was a real disappointment. We booked before reading reviews about the noisy trams. A day after booking we tried to cancel and the owner refused to let us cancel and get a refund so I had to pay 60 euro more for an upgrade which mean a room away from the street. This room was at the back... More 

Helpful?
Thank Anastacia70
CEO-2016, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Locanda Duomo, responded to this review

Dear Guests, you have booked a room overlooking the main street. We have 2 different windows and double glazing as well so the noise can't bee so bad. However the other units mentioned are apartments of 60 square meters (for 4 persons!), obviously sold at a different price from a simple double room. The apartments come with small flowered balconies... More 

Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

This hotel is really more like apartments. It's a tall skinny building in a great location although road was very noisy with the trams going along 24/7. Because there is no reception, we had to ring the manager to let us in. We waited a long time before she arrived on her bike with a young boy. There was another... More 

Helpful?
Thank Andy W
singapore
Level Contributor
106 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2014

Knowing that this was an apartment without reception we used the 'contact us' button on their website to give our arrival details. No reply but no indication that the email had bounced so we arrived as notified to find ourselves locked out on the street. Eventually, out of frustration, when the phone number provided did not answer, pushed every button... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jan W
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

This is a good example of a property description which creates too high expectations - if they were more realistic - as well as the prices more adequate to service - the rating would be good. Like this the rating is borderline poor. You just have to know what you are booking - for some travellers the fact of having... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank jnandrade
Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

The manager did not keep her word. I made a reservation on Apr 1st for a stay in mid-May. I canceled a few days later on Apr 4th after a change in plans. At that time, I called the manager and she told me that there would be no charge for cancellation (which is normally 10% of the stay) because... More 

Helpful?
Thank pghenry
CEO-2016, Direttore generale at Locanda Duomo, responded to this review

Dear Guest, You have infringed our Cancellation Policy and NOBODY of us never told you your penalty was waved. You have tried to avoid the fee writing by email that you would use TripAdvisor in case your request to waive the penalty was rejected. This has also been reported to TripAdvisor since it is forbidden. We will now ask the... More 

Los Angeles
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

This place is in a great location for a reasonable price. We got coupons for breakfast at the corner cafe. The owner was very helpful. We got 2 rooms and our adul tchildren were in a different room. There is a lovely rooftop where we ate dinner one night.

Helpful?
1 Thank LosAngelesSoccermom
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Brera
UNA Hotel Cusani
UNA Hotel Cusani
#32 of 429 in Milan
4.0 of 5 stars 655 reviews
Centro Storico
Hotel Star
Hotel Star
#71 of 429 in Milan
4.0 of 5 stars 440 reviews
Centro Storico
London Hotel
London Hotel
#298 of 429 in Milan
3.0 of 5 stars 202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Brera
Inn-Perfect Suite
Inn-Perfect Suite
#93 of 251 in Milan
4.5 of 5 stars 7 reviews
Centro Storico
Bonaparte Suites
Bonaparte Suites
#95 of 251 in Milan
5.0 of 5 stars 5 reviews
Brera
Brera Prestige B&B
Brera Prestige B&B
#49 of 251 in Milan
4.5 of 5 stars 14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Brera

Neighborhood Profile
Brera
Brera captures the real essence of the city. It is an excellent mix between history and modernity, where tradition meets innovation. Here design and beauty reign. On Via Brera there are the famous Pinacoteca (galleries), the National Gallery of Modern and Antique Art, and the Academy of Fine Arts. Interior design boutiques and intellectual cafes are typical of the district. Walking along Via Madonnina is a must to admire the architecture of buildings and the design stores. On Sundays, going to the local market is an unmissable opportunity for fashion, style and art. Tucked away, there is the Orto Botanico di Brera botanical garden that seems like a painting framed in an ancient fairy structure. Last but not least, it’s worth a visit to Giardini Pubblici Indro Montanelli with its Planetarium, the Civico Museo di Storia Naturale (Natural History Museum).
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Locanda Duomo

Address: Via Broletto, 31, 20121 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Brera
Price Range: $132 - $298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Orbitz and Booking.com so you can book your Locanda Duomo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay