We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Demidoff Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Demidoff Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

303 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 77: English reviews
Tbilisi, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2016 via mobile

The location is great 👌 2 steps walk to the nearest metro station and it needs to go to Duomo in 5 minutes, or 20 - 25 minutes walk to the Milan Center. Very clean room and bathroom 👌👌my room had a great balcony to the street, where u can gave a cup of coffee or cigarette. The breakfast was... More 

Helpful?
Thank QETOTch
Cinzia C, Direttore at Demidoff Hotel, responded to this review

Hi QUETOTch Thank you so mutch for your great feed back, i appreciated. Have a nice day More 

Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here during the Salone del Mobile period in Apr 2015. I understand everything is three times the regular price but 660 euros for a tiny old fashioned unconfortable single room with no hot water available on the first morning is terrible experience.

Helpful?
Thank Diego-La-Rocca
Cinzia C, Direttore at Demidoff Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Mr. Diego La Rocca I think that you know that during the Salone del Mobile all prices in Milano growing up, cause it's hight season. If you had found your room unconfortable, you should have ask at the reseption desk to change it, probabily there was a failure in your bathroom...you told no hot water on the first morning...... More 

Travelers are raving about these Milan hotels

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2016

We stayed here end of June. Hotel was very basic and simple, situated right in the centre close to shops and metro. Room was cleaned every day and we had no showercurtains in bathroom!!! Old fashioned...??? Not sure....Reception staff were nice.

Helpful?
Thank PDave048
Cinzia C, Direttore at Demidoff Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, PDave048 Thank you for your review, i appreciated... Yes it' true we don't have showercurtain, but we will soon. Thank you for choosing Demidoff Hotel and have a great day. More 

Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2016

Room 206 had a permanent smell. They opened the air conditioner for 2-3 hours a day. When you call them and ask them to turn it on they say half hour or 1 hour to gain time on you. Wi-fi connection was real bad. I never saw a worse connection.Hotel staff immediate full payment during check-in but refused to provide... More 

Helpful?
Thank kayael1
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2016 via mobile

Stayed for 5 nights with a friend in a twin room. The foyer was lovely and inviting and the receptionist who checked us in was friendly and helpful with queries. The breakfast consisted of a large selection of continental items and the staff were again very welcoming. The room was adequate if a bit old and in need of some... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ciara S
Geneva, Switzerland
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2016

No stable WiFi. Air conditioning not working properly. TV not working. Aging bathroom. Muddy water. The staff prentends the repairman will be fixing WiFi, but nothing happens. I don't recommend this place at all, be it for a business trip or for a stay.

Helpful?
Thank Christian M
Level Contributor
31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2016

The size of the room and the 24 hour reception are the only positive points. The shower had no curtain, everything is very dated, the breakfast is made up of nothing fresh and there is no gluten free options whatsoever a part from the jam and the eggs but nothings else, the coffee is dreadful, the juice is watered down,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jessica S
Middle England
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2016

Excellent location - yards fron metro and Corso Buenos Aires which is one of the longest shopping streets in Milan. Not far from the public park and about 15 minutes walk from the Grand Central station. Our room was clean and quite spacious for a city centre hotel bedroom. It was quiet even though on a busy street with trams... More 

Helpful?
Thank BestMuppet
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2016 via mobile

In briefly: Don't book a room for this hotel! We stayed in two different rooms since we asked opportunity swap to a better one- our first room was terrible but the second room was even worse. Few examples of negative features: Suspicous smell in rooms and stains in walls/floor/carpet. I think hotel has a serious mold/ water damage. ZERO aircondition.... More 

Helpful?
Thank 463jennip
Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2016

Room was very clear and bed was very comfortable. There is a 24 hrs reseption. Very close to Main shopping street and main railway station. Caffes and restrunts are all nearby. I can recomanded this hotel to everyone. Staff was very good and helpful. few varieties for the Breakfast.

Helpful?
Thank Dilani J
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

116 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (108)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
1:29
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Citta Studi
Hotel Teco
Hotel Teco
#35 of 429 in Milan
4.5 of 5 stars 358 reviews
Stazione Centrale
IH Hotels Milano Puccini
IH Hotels Milano Puccini
#270 of 429 in Milan
3.0 of 5 stars 407 reviews
Citta Studi
BEST WESTERN Hotel City
BEST WESTERN Hotel City
#78 of 429 in Milan
4.0 of 5 stars 638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel San Francisco
#94 of 429 in Milan
4.0 of 5 stars 485 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Mennini
Mennini
#268 of 429 in Milan
3.0 of 5 stars 415 reviews
Citta Studi
Hotel Aurora
Hotel Aurora
#192 of 429 in Milan
4.0 of 5 stars 166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Citta Studi

Neighborhood Profile
Citta Studi
Città Studi is the University District of Milan, where students and professionals come and go. Its heart is Piazza Leonardo, where the College of Engineering and the School of Architecture reside. In the square, you can enjoy the works of the street artist PAO. Come to Città Studi with a thirsty belly and you’ll be satisfied, it’s well known for the production of artisan beer.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
For the ideal accommodation in a central hotel fieramilano, the Hotel Demidoff Milan offers guests a relaxing and convenient modern hotel environment at affordable rates. This charming 3 Star hotel Milan, just moments away from Stazione Centrale - Milan's Central Station, allows guests the convenience of being close to all that Milan's city centre has to offer while also offering perfect accessibility to the national rail network. With a host of modern facilities at the fingertips of our esteemed guests, Hotel Demidoff Milano offers the ideal solution for business clients as well as young couples and tourists looking to make the best of this energetic and cosmopolitan city, at the Demidoff Hotel Milan. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Demidoff Hotel

Address: Via Plinio 2, 20129 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan > Citta Studi
Price Range: $75 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Demidoff Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Demidoff Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Milan Demidoff Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay