We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Hotel Ornato - Gruppo Mini Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Ornato - Gruppo Mini Hotel
Hotel Ornato - Gruppo Mini Hotel
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

335 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 58: English reviews
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
44 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Good spacious room with well laid out bathroom. Modern furniture. Well maintained and clean hotel. Very close to tram station and also many connecting buses available few meters from the property. It will take you 30 min by tram to reach city center. They do not provide basic facilities like hot water kettle, ironing board and mini-fridge in the room.

Helpful?
Thank Divyes
Minihotel2, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Ornato - Gruppo Mini Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Divyes, We appreciate that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you very much for your great feedback, always welcome to improve our facilities quality. We are available anytime whenever you wish to stay with us. Kind Regards Gruppo Mini Hotel The Management More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I was afraid when I reserved my room because it was a last moment plan and this was one of the cheapest hotel I found; however I enjoyed my stay so much! Reception was kind, and they advised me to upgrade my room which I adored the design of the new one. Even tho it's a little far away from... More 

Helpful?
Thank Zeynep U
Minihotel2, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Ornato - Gruppo Mini Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Zeynep U, thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay. We are grateful for your positive feedback. We look forward to see you soon. Best regards. Gruppo Mini Hotel The Management More 

Ηράκλειο, Ελλάδα
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Me And my friends stayed there for 4 days..the hotel was very clean very quiet nice decorated but a bit far from the center..ill stay again for sure..the reception was very polite and helpful..the breakfast was a bit poor but is normal for this kind of hotel anyway was tasty !

Helpful?
Thank stambo69
Minihotel2, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Ornato - Gruppo Mini Hotel, responded to this review

Dear stambo69, thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay. We are grateful for your positive feedback. We look forward to see you soon. Best regards. Gruppo Mini Hotel The Management More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2016 via mobile

We had the upgrade for 8 euros for the new room and it was very nice. Only thing it was a bit noisy when people walked down the hall and the rooms where cleaned. I mentioned it when we checked out and they apologised so that was good. Good hotel for a low price

Helpful?
Thank Dionne V
Minihotel2, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Ornato - Gruppo Mini Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Dionne V, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay. We are grateful for your positive feedback. We look forward to see you soon. Best regards. Gruppo Mini Hotel The Management More 

Pure Canadian
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2016

The staff was helpful and pleasant. Breakfast was basic, but enough. Rooms were clean and air conditioning worked like a charm. (The first time I experienced that in two weeks). I appreciated working wifi so I could connect with family back home. Location is far from Milan city centre.

Helpful?
Thank Travel_aimlessly
Minihotel2, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Ornato - Gruppo Mini Hotel, responded to this review

DearTravel_aimlessly, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay. We are grateful for your positive feedback. We look forward to see you soon. Best regards. Gruppo Mini Hotel The Management More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2016 via mobile

Hotel is lovely bright and modern with really helpful staff!! When we got dropped off the taxi driver warned us that the area was unsafe to walk around in at night so we didn't travel far in the vicinity. However you can easily get a tram into the centre for only €1.50! There is a lovely (if slightly rough looking)... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sweldon95
Minihotel2, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Ornato - Gruppo Mini Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sweldon95, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay. We are grateful for your positive feedback. We look forward to see you soon. Best regards. The Direction of Gruppo Mini Hotel More 

Greater Perth, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2016

I was in Milan for a Conference. I needed a nice and simple place to stay for a week. The hotel is simple, provides basic breakfast (with espresso) very clean, internet access, next to the train line 4. So, it was ideal, since I only used the hotel to sleep. Staff speak English very well and can teach you basic... More 

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com

Helpful?
Thank X7285DGleandrom
Minihotel2, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Ornato - Gruppo Mini Hotel, responded to this review

Dear X7285DGleandrom, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay. We are grateful for your positive feedback. We look forward to see you soon. Best regards. Gruppo Mini Hotel The Management More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2016 via mobile

I stayed here 3 nights on a business trip. The hotel structure is at least partially renovated and clean, and my room and bathroom were too. The room was quite small for 2 people but good for 1. Nothing luxurious but nothing shabby either. Very friendly staff at the reception and around the hotel in general. Breakfast was unfortunately not... More 

Helpful?
Thank Zelda_Verona
Minihotel2, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Ornato - Gruppo Mini Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Zelda, Thank you for your stay in our hotel, we are happy that you appreciated our friendly and professional staff. We are sorry that you had the impression that the room was too small but we can assure that the dimension of our rooms respect the standard of the hotel category to which we belong. We also regret that... More 

Kent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2016

I came her for short city break with my mother. We shared a twin room and it was very simple, clean and comfy. The shower was great! Hot water was constant and room service was daily. Breakfast was disappointing. I read review and I was aware not to expect too much, however we were limited to stale croissants and some... More 

Helpful?
Thank Debbie B
Minihotel2, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Ornato - Gruppo Mini Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Debbie, We appreciate that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you very much for your great feedback, always welcome to improve our facilities quality. We are available anytime whenever you wish to stay with us. Kind Regards Gruppo Mini Hotel The Management More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 1 night whilst visiting Milan. The hotel is far out from the city centre, we had to get a metro and a tram from the train station. The room was clean, spacious and secure however this being one of the most expensive places we have booked, on our tour of Italy, I was disappointed. The hotel... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer H
Minihotel2, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Ornato - Gruppo Mini Hotel, responded to this review

DearJennifer, Thank you for choosing Group Mini Hotel for your stay. Your feedback and the valuable suggestions given are a great motivation for the continuous improvement of our targets day by day. Best regards Gruppo Mini Hotel The Management More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

359 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (109)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (28)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (214)
Viewed
Amenities (11)
Viewed
Economy Single Room (27)
Viewed
Economy Triple Room (22)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Superior Double Room (28)
Viewed
Superior Single Room (26)
Viewed
Superior Triple Room (33)
Viewed
The Hotel (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Bicocca
Ibis Milano Ca Granda
Ibis Milano Ca Granda
#163 of 429 in Milan
3.5 of 5 stars 1,041 reviews
Hotel Berlino
#134 of 429 in Milan
4.0 of 5 stars 492 reviews
Eco-Hotel La Residenza
#59 of 429 in Milan
4.0 of 5 stars 862 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel RossoVino - Milan
#167 of 429 in Milan
4.0 of 5 stars 196 reviews
Milano Hotel America
#242 of 429 in Milan
3.5 of 5 stars 82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Concierge
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hotel Ornato offers excellent value and quality accommodation, with attentive hospitality and service. It is located in the dynamic Bicocca-Niguarda Area close to the new university complex, the Pirelli headquarters and the Arcimboldi Theatre. The Ornato is well connected by public transport: by tram it takes 20 minutes to reach the centre or the central station. All rooms have air conditioning , Internet WI-FI access is available, private parking facilities (charge applies). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Ornato - Gruppo Mini Hotel

Address: Via Luigi Ornato 64, 20162 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Price Range: $57 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ornato - Gruppo Mini Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Ornato - Gruppo Mini Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centro Alberghiero Ornato Milan
Centro Alberghiero Ornato Hotel Milan
Hotel Style:
#14 Best Value Hotel in Milan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay