We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Dei Cavalieri

Piazza Giuseppe Missori 1, 20123 Milan Italy
5 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$172
View Deal
Agoda.com
$205
$138
View Deal
SAVE $67
Travelocity
$172
View Deal
Expedia.com$172
Official Website$165
Nustay.com$205
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (740)
Room & Suite (314)
Dining (61)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Hotel Dei Cavalieri is the perfect hotel for visiting Milan and for staying in the center of the city. From the prestigious four star Hotel in the heart of Milan, it is only a few steps away from the Duomo Cathedral and the Alla Scala Theater. You can reach also the fashion shopping district, the largest museums and exhibitions in town and all the most important economical and cultural points of Milan in few minutes
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Rooftop terrace
Concierge
24-hour front desk
Free internet
Wifi
Public wifi
Internet
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Rooftop bar
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Safe
Refrigerator
Show more
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
304Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
127Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
Neighborhood
Centro Storico
The pulsating core of Milan is in Centro. Duomo Square is enclosed by the gothic cathedral, the historic icon of Milan. However, shopping is what draws most crowds to this area. The classy and versatile Galleria Vittorio Emanuele II with luxury boutiques and high quality restaurants will turn any shopping or lunch expedition into a royal experience. Head to the rooftop of the flagship La Rinascente to enjoy the view of the animated square with a panorama of the Duomo. The Corso Vittorio Emanuele II is the street for high-end shopping. Brands of all kinds and street artists attract the attention of all visitors; while at Via Santa Radegonda 16, Luini Panzerotti is a much appreciated street food shop providing unimaginable culinary experiences. If shopping takes its toll on you, consider visiting Castello Sforzesco, a 15th century castle housing several museums. Those looking to relax can go to Parco Sempione, where nature provides respite from the energy of this dynamic and international city.
Read more
See all nearby hotels
1,800Reviews32Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 456
  • 818
  • 303
  • 130
  • 76
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Update: Hotel Dei Cavalieri has accepted the suggestion to issue a credit note for a stay in Feb 2020 so the below issue is resolved, and hopefully the second time around will be better. The GM clarified why an earlier cancellation was not possible on an earlier review, which is very comprehensible. Communication and digging deeper into customers requests can avoid many misunderstandings. Appreciate the effort the team put in the last week, and accepting my offer. Prior to my stay ( business trip), I accidentally double booked via Booking.com, through 2 email addresses, one professional, and one personal. This happened because of a misunderstanding when I received a notification to finish my booking. When I noticed 2 names on the company statement: one from Booking.com & one from Hotel Dei Cavalieiri , retrieving almost the same amount, I reached out directly to the hotel a month in advance of my reservation to report that the amount was deducted twice and that there sure is a mistake. I requested to cancel the extra reservation. The only answer I got was to still go through Booking.com. But since the rate booked was non refundable, the reservation department still had to confirm the refund of this extra booking (700 Euros). Booking.com was kind to promptly get back to me and clarified what had happened, but we were still both waiting for the reservation department decision. At check in, I directly brought the problem up and for 3 nights and 4 days there, no one contacted me. It was me repeating my problem to 3 different people, the receptionist, the manager and the reservation department. Every morning & evening, before leaving to the hotel or coming back to it, i would request to speak to the manager, who my timings and his did not coincide and requested an answer with nothing in return. Not even acknowledgement that they are working on it.That made my stay extremely stressful & frustrating. Despite reaching out to the hotel prior to my stay, during my stay ( in person) at the reception, and requesting to speak to managers, and to the reservation department, and even post my stay, the hotel is not only being extremely passive but the reservation department kept claiming that they were not contacted by Booking.com and that there is nothing they can do as the need the amount from us or Booking.com. I even told them, they can charge me for a penalty but not the full amount. Until today, no reply.
Read more
Response from Hotel-cmanager, Sara Abdel Masih, General Manager at Hotel Dei Cavalieri
Responded yesterday
Dear Cynthia, Thank you for taking the time to share this update with the Trip Advisor community. We are very pleased that with understanding and good communication we were able to resolve this regrettable matter and we look forward to welcoming you back for an enjoyable experience on your next visit, Kind regards, Sara Abdel Masih, General Manager
Read more
The hotel's location covers a multitude of sins, easy walk to the Duomo and only yards away from a tube station and tram stops. The Reception is friendly, but not terribly efficient (when it comes to taking messages or advising on local transport other than taxis), and often swamped by conference/meeting delegates. Rooms are small and cramped, as are bathrooms where it is necessary to climb over the toilet to get in the shower. Breakfast s are very good with extensive choice but one has to mention the awful lift system which is slow and erratic, often taking 20 minutes to descend four floors with luggage.
Read more
Response from Hotel-cmanager, Sara Abdel Masih, General Manager at Hotel Dei Cavalieri
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Mike, Thank you for taking the time to share feedback regarding your recent stay. We are glad to know that you were pleased with our convenient location, very near to the historic centre and within easy reach of must-see tourist sites as well as public transport. Albeit, we are sorry to read that your stay did not exceed your expectations and to hear that your room was not entirely to your satisfaction. We do have different categories and sizes available and our dedicated team members are always available to assist with room selection. Our team does work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience and so apologize for not having met your expectations. With regard to the lifts, rest assured we are working to improve upon this. We do hope that you will return for a more enjoyable stay in the future. Kind regards, Sara Abdel Masih, General Manager
Read more
Sent our last night in Milan before departing for home. Location is excellent and rooms are clean and quiet....except room 630 was hot and air condition vent rattled all night. Service and staff were very good and breakfast out standing.
Read more
This hotel is only 10 minutes walk from the Duomo and the centre of the city. Our room on the 1st floor facing the main road was of a good size,clean and modern(slightly noisy from the trams rumbling by, but that did not disturb us too much). The breakfasts were wonderful, fantastic selection of delightful food and good service from the staff. Our only complaint was that the roof top bar was closed for renovation and there was scaffolding covering the front of the building, but we we were only in the room to sleep as out all day and every day of our stay.
Read more
the best part of the hotel was the location. it has 5 min walking to duomo and galleria and shops,.. lots of restaurants were close to hotel. but the hotel service was a-little slow. the hotel has repairing so they locked windows and they turned on ac. we couldnt turn it off and we just had cold there. we called reception for extra blanket and after several time calling and after 40 min they brought it for us..
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$186 - $381 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
dei cavalieri milan, dei cavalieri hotel
LOCATION
ItalyLombardyMilanCentro Storico
NUMBER OF ROOMS
160
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing