We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Augustus Hotel

245 reviews
#246 of 431 Hotels in Milan
Save
Traveler (60)
Room & Suite (19)
Dining (3)
Overview
  • Excellent22%
  • Very good39%
  • Average20%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible8%
Travelers talk about
Free Internet
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room Service
Family Rooms
Bar/Lounge
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (245)Write a Review
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveler rating
16
27
12
9
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
16
27
12
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconvenient locationstazione centralestayed hereone nightsmall tvwould stay here againnice roomsmetro stationwalking distance
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 68 reviews
Reviewed May 22, 2017

The single room is extremely small (and has nothing to do with the pictures)!!! I wouldn't recommend it at all. The breakfast is also very-very poor and with very low quality.. The only plus + of this hotel is the location -near to central station...More

Thank Konstantina S
Response from HotelGlamMilano, Direttore at Augustus HotelResponded June 22, 2017

Dear Konstantina, thanks for choosing us and leave a feedback after your staying. We are really sorry tha you didn't enjoy your staying at the Augustus Hotel, and you had a percection of a small room. The hotel features a large number of room categories....More

Reviewed May 6, 2017 via mobile

Minuses: - the sonic isolation doesn't exist you hear everything that happens on the hallways or adjacent rooms like it happens one centimeter from you. - everything in the room is old old old. - no kettle or coffee. Or tea in the room -...More

2  Thank thor2705
Response from HotelGlamMilano, Direttore at Augustus HotelResponded June 22, 2017

Dear guest, thanks for choosing us and share your feedback. We are really sorry that you didn't like your stay at the Augustus Hotel. We already take a note about your opionion in order to improve day by day. We hope to seeing you soon...More

Reviewed May 1, 2017

In this hotel the room was nice, new and clean. The breakfast was poor not many things to choose and the staff the first day wasn't friendly they gave us room at ground floor, we ask to give us other room, they not speak to...More

Thank EvangelinaAt
Response from HotelGlamMilano, Direttore at Augustus HotelResponded June 22, 2017

Dear Evangelina, thanks for choosing us for your staying in Milan and share your feedback We take a note about your opinion. Customer experience is really important for us in order to improve day by day. We hope to seeing you again. Best regards. The...More

Reviewed April 19, 2017

The people were very friendly and the room was very comfortable (we were 4 - 2 adults and 2 kids - and had plenty of space). The hotel is very close to Milan central station (walking distance 2 minutes or so). There are lots of...More

Thank Pedro A
Response from HotelGlamMilano, Direttore at Augustus HotelResponded June 22, 2017

Dear Pedro, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback following your recent stay at the Augustus Hotel. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to provide you with everything you expected from a stay...More

Reviewed April 10, 2017 via mobile

The toilet smell is so awful that we got sore throat after a couple of hours. The hotel had one guy manning the reception. He was very angry that we feared to approach him. This is my first and last time with them. My honest...More

Thank Renusuppiah
Response from HotelGlamMilano, Direttore at Augustus HotelResponded June 22, 2017

Dear guest, thanks for choosing us and share your feedback. We apologize about the maintanence problem in your room, we did our best to fix it as soon as we could. We are sorry you didn't like our reception staff, but we can guarantee you...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345614
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Internet
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Multilingual Staff
Room Service
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Details
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (60)
Room & Suite (19)
Dining (3)
Hotel & Grounds (40)
Bathroom (12)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Nearby
Stazione Centrale
Central Station represents a bridge towards the
future. Impressive skyscrapers and new age buildings
stretch the skyline with the majestic Unicredit Tower
cutting through. Surrounding it are large towers that
define Piazza Gae Aulenti, where the fountain and the
Monumento Trombe leave one breathless. A famous
building of the district is the Vertical Forest, where
the innovative materials and trees planted on the
...More
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Augustus Hotel staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"The rooms at the sixth floor are for sure quiet."
Read review
"I could not figure out those details."
Read review
"Ask for a room on the second floor at the back of the hotel as there is a lot of long term building works..."
Read review
"me thinks the higher the better"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite