We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Sunflower

Piazzale Lugano, 10, 20158 Milan, Italy
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Sunflower
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

176 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Buochs, Switzerland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Great value for money, with close bus, tram and metro links to Milan center. Great peace of mind with secure underfloor parking. The hotel itself was elegant, loved all the marble and so very Italian. The staff were very friendly and spoke perfect english. The breakfast had a great selection and the chocolate muffins are recommended! (Thanks Enzo!) My husband... More 

Helpful?
Thank MMDAsti
Felbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2015

Slightly away from the main areas of interest but tram number 2 was just around the corner. Hotel was adequate, clean and tidy - bit dated but served a good breakfast. Fabulous mature male receptionist who spoke excellent English and helped us organise all our destinations, there was also a touch screen computer in the reception which you could find... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tracey H
La Direzione S, Direttore at Hotel Sunflower, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your review. We are happy that everything was all right with your stay here in Hotel Sunflower, and we hope to have you as our Guest in the future. Best regards More 

Ireland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2015

Hotel Sunflower is close to public transport and easy to access from major motorways (Genova & Florence). Street parking is often available. Secure parking is a good alternative. The front desk is always very helpful. It is not trendy but it retains an old charm and an unique character. The marbles in the bathroom give a special touch. The cleaning... More 

Helpful?
Thank frequent0flyer
La Direzione S, Direttore at Hotel Sunflower, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your review and we are very proud that you had a so good experience with us. We hope you will come back in Milan and choose our Hotel another time! Best regards The Management More 

Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2015

First of all, I admit I booked the hotel for a very decent price (around 55 E/night) and stayed for 3 nights. I read the reviews on TA afterwards and got a little scared. Now I have to say I dont understand all the hate towards this location. in my case, what I got was worth the money. Location: not... More 

Helpful?
Thank DeeannaVal
La Direzione S, Direttore at Hotel Sunflower, responded to this review

Dear Deeanna, thank ypu for your positive review, we are happy that everything was all right. We are already looking to invest to renovate the room and the lobby. Best regards The Management More 

Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
124 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2015

Horrible location, horrible place, horrible atmosphere, and most especially horrible customer service. Simply the worst of any hotel I have ever reviewed. The location is terrible and the neighborhood is really bad. We did not even see the rooms we left and found another hotel....and still had to pay for this dump.

Helpful?
1 Thank wendymarie64
La Direzione S, Direttore at Hotel Sunflower, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we are sorry that you had such a bad experience. Next time, please, check carefully the area and the surroundings of the hotel you book. Best regards The Management More 

Travelers are raving about these Milan hotels

London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2015

This was my first trip to Milan, unfortunately it was business related so didn’t get to venture around the city. The Hotel seems to be located in, let’s just say, not up town. Although I couldn’t find an wall that was not covered in graffiti, the area around the hotel still had a nice vibe or feel to it, some... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Gary B
La Direzione S, Direttore at Hotel Sunflower, responded to this review

Dear Sir, thank you for your review. We are happy that the staff and the hotel was good, sorry for the misunderstanding for the roomtype booked. No one says that the Hotel is a Romantic one placed in the city center, just check the position on our website or Tripadvisor and you will see that the center isn't here. Hoping... More 

Paris, France
Level Contributor
60 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2015 via mobile

The hotel needs a total facelift and modernization! Location is not very central in Milan and not in the best areas of the city, though public transport is available nearby. Breakfast is poor, quality and choice wise. The breakfast area is not appetizing at all. Rooms are bit depressing, mine didn't feel clean enough, there was body hair from the... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Aznavour33
La Direzione S, Direttore at Hotel Sunflower, responded to this review

The hotel needs a total facelift and modernization! Location is not very central in Milan and not in the best areas of the city, though public transport is available nearby. Breakfast is poor, quality and choice wise. The breakfast area is not appetizing at all. Rooms are bit depressing, mine didn't feel clean enough, there was body hair from the... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2015 via mobile

After experiencing the most awful nights stay at a hotel near by I then moved to the hotel sunflower. The staff are a credit to the hotel extremely friendly and helpful, nothing was to much for them. My room was lovely, clean and spacious, the bed was very comfortable and I even had a terrace all to myself. Breakfast was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank minimodmk1
La Direzione S, Direttore at Hotel Sunflower, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your review and we are very proud that you had a so good experience with us. We hope you will come back in Milan and choose our Hotel another time! Best regards The Management More 

Bari, Italy
Level Contributor
60 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015

Really ancient and old. The rooms are the same from '70 but ugly. Beds are old, some rooms are better but you have to choice an high floor, because the hotel lies near the highroad The breakfast is nice

Helpful?
Thank bengiua
La Direzione S, Direttore at Hotel Sunflower, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your review. We are sorry if you didn't like the rooms but there are a lot of pics on our website and you can check before the "style" of the hotel you are booking. You can check also the position, we never say that we are in the city center. The hotel isn't "ancient and... More 

New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2015

Hotel is very nice located near centrally district offering good prices although property is little old but due to prices you can go for that. They are offering nice breakfast bus stop is just next to hotel.

Helpful?
Thank Deepakchoudhary1997
La Direzione S, Direttore at Hotel Sunflower, responded to this review

Dear Sir, thank you for your time spent writing your review. we are happy that everything was ok. Hoping to have you as our Guest in the future, best regards The Management More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

51 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (25)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
Hotel Berlino
#156 of 432 in Milan
4.0 of 5 stars 430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Milan Suite Hotel
#24 of 432 in Milan
4.5 of 5 stars 459 reviews
Stazione Centrale
Ibis Milano Centro
Ibis Milano Centro
#179 of 432 in Milan
3.5 of 5 stars 4,711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay