We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Hotel Sunflower

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Sunflower
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

222 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 50: English reviews
Ash
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Slightly outside of Milan but you can pick up the number 2 tram which takes you into central - takes 10 minutes! Lovely clean hotel with nice modern rooms, highly recommend! There is a good variety for breakfast too!

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com

Helpful?
Thank dougcF4200AY
La Direzione S, Direttore at Hotel Sunflower, responded to this review

Dear dougcF4200AY, thank you for your review. We are happy that everything was all right with your stay here in Hotel Sunflower, and we hope to have you as our Guest in the future. Best regards The Management More 

2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We went to take the breakfast at 9am and there was missing a lot of items. No cakes, no ham... very poor breakfast. After that we make the checkout and they refuse to give us the invoice for my company of the city tax. The room it's ok but the bathroom it's old. I don't recommend it no anyone.

Helpful?
Thank Rui A
La Direzione S, Direttore at Hotel Sunflower, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Rui A, thank you for your review, we will work on every point you underline and sorry if your stay in Hotel wasn't nice. We recommend for the your next stay to specify on the booking.com page - notes section, that you prefer to invoice for your company. thank you also for the negative reviews, they will to... More 

Travelers are raving about these Milan hotels

Level Contributor
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2016

My experience at the Sunflower hotel was extremely poor. I wouldn't recommend it to anyone I know. I took a 2 day trip to Milan with my parents and due to the nature of our stay we decided to opt for a triple room in a 4 star hotel. Price range for 4 star hotels in the area was between... More 

Helpful?
Thank From-SCruz-to-Rome
La Direzione S, Direttore at Hotel Sunflower, responded to this review

Dear, Thank you for having stayed at the Hotel Sunflower and especially for leaving your feedback, which will certainly help us improve the our weakness points. The price of the structure does not depend on the prestige chain to which it belongs, but on the service it offers and the location, so we believe the rate is always very competitive... More 

Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
68 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2016 via mobile

Spacious rooms, good location. But... Breakfast time is 7:00 to 10:00. Coming after 9:00, you will find many empty plates. If you have heavy bags with you or if you are handicapped and expect to take a taxi from the railway station to the hotel, you will be bitterlich disappointed. You will not find a taxi at the station and... More 

Helpful?
Thank jfromd
La Direzione S, Direttore at Hotel Sunflower, responded to this review

Dear Jfromd, Thank you for your feedback and for having stayed at the Hotel Sunflower. We're very sorry for your negative experience, but all our customers are treated equally and enjoy the same services. There does not reflect what has reviewed... As for the breakfast, he could ask colleagues what he wanted, would definitely satisfied. Hoping to see you again... More 

Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2016

Milan, it s a very big city, a lot of people, and a lot of tourist. There are many interesting things to see, and do. Everubody are so nice and pleasent, we also went to see lake Como. It was amazing experience, we take a ride by boat, and by train. our recomandation for the restorantes is Caffe Dante, in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Natasa J
La Direzione S, Direttore at Hotel Sunflower, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your review. We are happy that everything was all right with your stay here in Hotel Sunflower, and we hope to have you as our Guest in the future. Best regards The Management More 

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2016

Air-conditioner was not working. I went to reception and explained air-conditioner normally switched off in all rooms until end of May but weather was hot. Initially we had no cold water but they offer to swap rooms. There are good transport links but noisy outside.

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com

Helpful?
8 Thank Y4366WKcharlesd
La Direzione S, Direttore at Hotel Sunflower, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Dear Guest, thank you for your review. As we had explained, in Milan normally the air conditioner it's switched off in all Hotel untill mid of May. For Italian law all Hotels in Milan cannot switch on the air conditioner, otherwise it risks heavy penalties for non-compliance environment. We hope you will come back in Milan and choose... More 

Haskovo, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2016

Good hotel for several night stay, free parking, free wi-fi - quite good, nice personal. The breakfast was a little poor, but the coffee was good! The hotel is close to some shops and places to eat, the centre can be easily accessed by public transport - which is the better choice!

Helpful?
Thank YavorYankov
La Direzione S, Direttore at Hotel Sunflower, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your review. We are happy that everything was all right with your stay here in Hotel Sunflower, and we hope to have you as our Guest in the future. Best regards More 

Krakow, Poland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2016 via mobile

We received warm welcome at the reception when we arrived. Hotel is located near bus stop which will take you straight to metro station. Breakfast is included and was really good, great selection, from fresh pastries, cakes, ripe fruits, muesli, cheese, yoghurts. Hotel is clean, rooms spacious, beds comfortable. You will find sky TV and WiFi free of charge. I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Agnesess_7
La Direzione S, Direttore at Hotel Sunflower, responded to this review

Dear Agnesess_7, thank you for your review and your stay. We are happy that everything was all right with your stay in Hotel Sunflower, and we hope to have you as our Guest in the future. Best regards More 

Delray Beach, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2016

The staff at the Sunflower were extremely helpful and accomodating. The facilities were clean and nice, but nothing special. The breakfast was good. The location is a 15 min walk to the train station (with express service to the international airport). Neighborhood was nice, with a great restaurant -- The Platz -- right across the street.

Helpful?
1 Thank jeffbonar
La Direzione S, Direttore at Hotel Sunflower, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your review. We are happy that everything was all right with your stay here in Hotel Sunflower, and we hope to have you as our Guest in the future. Best regards More 

Buochs, Switzerland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2016

Great value for money, with close bus, tram and metro links to Milan center. Great peace of mind with secure underfloor parking. The hotel itself was elegant, loved all the marble and so very Italian. The staff were very friendly and spoke perfect english. The breakfast had a great selection and the chocolate muffins are recommended! (Thanks Enzo!) My husband... More 

Helpful?
Thank MMDAsti
La Direzione S, Direttore at Hotel Sunflower, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your review. We are happy that everything was all right with your stay here in Hotel Sunflower, and we hope to have you as our Guest in the future. Best regards More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

68 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milan hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Berlino
Hotel Berlino
#131 of 429 in Milan
4.0 of 5 stars 492 reviews
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Milton Milano
1.9 mi away
Hotel Ornato - Gruppo Mini Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Raffaello
Hotel Raffaello
#153 of 429 in Milan
4.0 of 5 stars 305 reviews
0.8 mi away
Mercure Milano Regency
Mercure Milano Regency
#128 of 429 in Milan
4.0 of 5 stars 255 reviews
2.7 mi away
Klima Hotel Milano Fiere
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Sunflower hotel is located very close to the MI-TO Highway, the "tangenziale Ovest" (West Bypass) and above all the Fiera-Portello, the new Sample Fair Area MI-RHO and the new center of the Polytechnic Institute, it's easy to reach from any direction. Elegant hotel of recent construction in optimal position regarding the escapes of the freeways Myth and to tg. The West, ideal for job stays - tourism - meeting - conferences - receptions. This structure is completely air conditioned and 10 minutes by feet from the Fiera and far 2 km from the city center. Thanks to its position, the Sunflower hotel is the ideal place to easily reach most of the points of interest of Milan and the surrounding region. The luminous rooms will receive to you in an intimate and comfortable atmosphere. The Hotel offers 75 rooms including some junior-suites that offer a wonderful sight on the city. Each room has air conditioning, cable TV, minibar, wireless and many other services you should need. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Sunflower

Address: Piazzale Lugano 10, 20158 Milan, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Milan
Price Range: $67 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Sunflower 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Sunflower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#138 Luxury Hotel in Milan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay