We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Doubletree by Hilton Milan

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveler (435)
Room & Suite (276)
Videos (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#148 of 464 hotels in Milan
Location
3.1
Cleanliness
4.4
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
GreenLeaders Platinum level
Located in the North-Western part of Milan in the heart of the lively business district, Viale Certosa, Doubletree by Hilton Milan offers upscale hotel accommodations and modern amenities. The hotel is close to Fiera Milano Exhibition Center and Trade Fair Complex and 10 minutes from the City Center; it is convenient to major rail lines and highways, only 30 minutes from Malpensa International Airport (MXP) and Linate National Airport (LIN).
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Babysitting
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Parking garage
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Happy hour
Special diet menus
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bidet
Soundproof rooms
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Separate living room
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Laptop safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Dutch and 1 more
1412Reviews44Q+A63Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 390
  • 659
  • 231
  • 73
  • 59
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Neil wrote a review Feb 12
Edgware, United Kingdom153 contributions67 helpful votes
Stayed here with my sone of for the weekend, around a trip to watch an AC Milan match at the San Siro stadium. The hotel was very clean and had great staff, all very helpful and friendly. We took the breakfast option, which was a good idea as it was good value and had a good selection every day. We didn't have lunch or dinner there, although did use the out of hours room service one night - food was very good and the service was superb (helpful and efficient). I would recommend this hotel to anyone, but would encourage people to consider the following: 1. There is not a lot near to the hotel. We did have one (excellent) meal near-ish one night, but it was about a 25 minute walk away. I'm sure you could get a cab, but I was hoping there were more options nearby 2. The centre of Milan is easy to get to, and we used the trams to get there / get around, which was very easy and a reasonable price. It's about 30 minutes into the centre, so not walking g distance close, but was fine As I said, apart from the location, I wouldn't fault anything and thought the hotel was great otherwise. We didn't have a meal at the hotel, but the menu looked very good (it just didn't have pasta, which my son wanted).
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Edoardo Bartolomeo Di Mino, Servizi per gli ospiti/front office at Doubletree by Hilton Milan
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Neil_Leppard, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at DoubleTree by Hilton Milan. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our clean facilities and attentive staff contributed positively to your experience. It's fantastic to hear that you found our breakfast option to be of good value and enjoyed the variety of selections available each day. We are also pleased to know that you found our out-of-hours room service to be convenient and that you were satisfied with the quality of the food and service provided. Regarding your observations about the location, we appreciate your feedback. While we strive to offer a convenient stay for all our guests, we understand that our proximity to local attractions and dining options may vary for each individual. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you and appreciate your understanding. We are glad that you found accessing the center of Milan to be easy and convenient using the nearby tram system. Your recommendation of considering transportation options to explore the city is valuable information for future guests. Once again, we thank you for your kind words and constructive feedback. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to DoubleTree by Hilton Milan in the future. Warm regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Roksana S wrote a review Aug 2022
Liverpool, United Kingdom8 contributions2 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
I went for a trip with my mum. We had large room with huge beds (twin room). Room super clean with lovely bathroom. Breakfast was delicious and quite a choice. Reception staff really nice and of course warm cookie is a great welcome. We truly enjoyed our stay there. By tram 10 - 15 min to city Centre.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
LEO_SG wrote a review Feb 4
Singapore, Singapore333 contributions187 helpful votes
It's a joy to stay thin this hotel. Was greeted and welcome as Diamond member. The location is in quite neighborhood. About 20 mins from Milano Centrale and to main city centre. Taxi cost about €20 The room was spacious and tastefully appointed. Bathroom was of a good size too. Staffs are generally friendly and helpful. Special to mention Sokun from the breakfast room. The breakfast spread are good. Recommended hotel if you are looking for a quite area. And the hotel room rate is affordable. Try it.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Traveled with friends
Room Tip: The hotel can assist to call in a taxi. The meter fare will starts from time the taxi comes to...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Edoardo Bartolomeo Di Mino, Servizi per gli ospiti/front office at Doubletree by Hilton Milan
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear LEO_SG, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at DoubleTree by Hilton Milano on Booking.com. We are delighted to hear that you found your stay with us to be enjoyable. It is wonderful to know that you were greeted and welcomed as a Diamond member, and that you appreciated the quiet neighborhood in which our hotel is located. We understand the importance of a peaceful environment for our guests' comfort and relaxation. We are pleased that you found your room to be spacious and tastefully appointed, and that the bathroom met your expectations. Our team takes great pride in providing a comfortable and pleasant stay for all our guests. Your kind words about our staff members, particularly Sokun from the breakfast room, are greatly appreciated. We will certainly pass along your compliments to Sokun and the rest of the team. Ensuring exceptional service and hospitality is at the core of what we do, and it is rewarding to receive such positive feedback. We are thrilled that you enjoyed the breakfast spread and found it to be satisfactory. We continuously strive to offer a variety of delicious options to cater to our guests' preferences. Thank you for recommending DoubleTree by Hilton Milano to other travelers seeking a quiet area with affordable room rates. We are honored to have had the opportunity to host you, and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Milan. Warm regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
V7321YMklauss wrote a review Dec 2023
Cologne, Germany80 contributions13 helpful votes
One of the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotels in a minor location north of the city centre. Okay if you just want to stay overnight and have easy access from or to Malpensa without any traffic jam. There is a tram station not far away, but it takes roughly half an hour to go to Milano Centrale by tram. Better to use a cab or an Uber. The hotel itself is a standard double tree with typical rooms and facitlities. Nothing special to mention. The neighborhood is not really inviting and there are no restaurants nearby.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Be aware of the location and neighborhood
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Edoardo Bartolomeo Di Mino, Servizi per gli ospiti/front office at Doubletree by Hilton Milan
Responded Jan 2, 2024
Dear Klaus2268, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We truly value your feedback as it provides us with valuable insights into areas where we can improve. We appreciate your observations regarding our location and accessibility, especially in relation to Malpensa, as well as your comments on the transportation options available in the vicinity. Your suggestion of using a cab or Uber for a more convenient commute is duly noted, and we will explore ways to enhance transportation options for our guests. Your description of our hotel as a standard DoubleTree with typical rooms and facilities is noted. While we aim to provide a comfortable and consistent experience for our guests, we appreciate any specific feedback that can help us identify areas for improvement. If you have any further comments or suggestions that you would like to share, please feel free to contact us directly. We value your input and would welcome the opportunity to address any concerns personally. Thank you once again for choosing DoubleTree by Hilton Milan. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future and provide you with an improved experience. Best regards, Edoardo Di Mino Front office Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
TALLGUY wrote a review Dec 2023
Los Angeles, California89 contributions28 helpful votes
I stayed 8 nights. The fourth morning I woke up and hd multiple spider bites on the back of my hand and along my arm. I reported it to the front desk and the attendant said he would let management know. By the way, this is a HILTON property. By that afternoon the bites became extremely itchy and uncomfortable. I had to find a pharmacy to purchase cortisone cream. Today i spotted a spider on the ceiling above my bed. I took pictures of it. Literally at the same time I caught another crawling along my bed sheet so I took a video of it. I went downstairs to show the front desk the evidence. it fell on deaf ears. When I returned home I reported it to Hilton Hotel Get Services who did very little. The DoubleTree Milano did ABSOLUTELY NOTHING! The management claimed they sterilize each room before guests arrive. If that were true then why was I able to take pictures and videos of multiple spiders in my room??? STAY AWAY FROM DOUBLETREE MILAN and HITON HOTEL is NO BETTER!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Edoardo Bartolomeo Di Mino, Servizi per gli ospiti/front office at Doubletree by Hilton Milan
Responded Dec 11, 2023
As previously mentioned several times in our emails I take your concerns very seriously, and I want to assure you that we have thoroughly investigated the matter. Our team conducted a meticulous inspection of rooms 430, 436, and 437, including checking the ceiling spaces and air conditioning ducts for any signs of spider infestations. Regrettably, no evidence of such infestations was found. I would like to emphasize that our rooms undergo a comprehensive disinfection process after each guest's departure. Additionally, we have not received any similar complaints from subsequent guests in the mentioned rooms following your stay. I am truly sorry for the discomfort you experienced due to the spider bites. However, please be advised that, given the seasonal nature of this issue, it is possible for a spider to enter a room from the outside. Unfortunately, in this case, we do not provide refunds for such circumstances. We understand your concerns and dissatisfaction and take them seriously.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Dickson Y wrote a review Oct 2023
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia1 contribution
SemiFlexi or Flexi package charges higher rate to enjoy the flexibility on making advance reservations. As per the policy during reservation or in the Hilton website, credit card is required to secure the reservation and no charges within the cancellation period. During the reservation, there is also no indication of partial payment or similar rules is required to secure the reservation. However, my credit card has been deducted during reservation. Very bad experience and impression with Hilton, feeling like being tricked with their misleading/unclear/hiding/disputes policy. Clarification from the agents via Hilton website is also unclear and tell differently on the charges. I asked to cancel all of my reservation under Hilton to avoid these experiences to ruin my holiday. As a frequent traveler, I will prefer to stay other hotels especially for Marriott group that always give better experience. I will never recommend Hilton group hotels in the future
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Edoardo Bartolomeo Di Mino, Servizi per gli ospiti/front office at Doubletree by Hilton Milan
Responded Oct 31, 2023
Dear Yeow Boon Dak, As already wrote by email, the charge you have noticed on your credit card statement is not an actual payment. It is a standard pre-authorization hold placed as a security measure for your reservation. This pre-authorization is a common practice for Semi-Flex reservations and serves as a guarantee for your booking. Rest assured, this pre-authorization will not result in an actual charge to your credit card unless you choose to Pay Now or if you cancel your reservation after the allowed free cancellation or modification period, which, as you mentioned by email, is allowed before 22 March 2023. For further confirmation, you may wish to contact your bank to verify the nature of this pre-authorization hold. Our cancellation policies remain unchanged, and you are free to modify or cancel your reservation as per the terms you have selected when booking your Semi-Flex rate. Due to your message please consider your reservation cancelled. Best regards, Edoardo Di Mino Front Office Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
RorschAch wrote a review Oct 2023
London, United Kingdom101 contributions18 helpful votes
Excellent for the room and service, moreover there is a lidi supermarket near,but for the location from the hotel to the airport such as linate it is a little bit far away and the taxi fee should be around 50 euro ( usually 45euro), yet, i didn’t check if there any bus stops near by.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Edoardo Bartolomeo Di Mino, Servizi per gli ospiti/front office at Doubletree by Hilton Milan
Responded Nov 7, 2023
Dear r0rschachb Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Milan. We are delighted to hear that you found our room and service to be excellent, and we sincerely appreciate your kind words. We understand your concern about the distance from the hotel to the airport, particularly Linate, and the associated taxi fees. We always aim to provide our guests with the best possible experience, and we apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. It's worth noting that transportation options can vary based on traffic and other factors, which may explain the slight difference in taxi fares. To address your concern, we recommend exploring alternative transportation options to and from the airport, as there might be bus stops or other cost-effective means of getting there. We are more than happy to assist you with this during your next visit, ensuring a smoother and more cost-efficient transfer. Once again, thank you for your feedback and for choosing the DoubleTree by Hilton Milan for your stay. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the future and provide an even more enjoyable experience. Warm regards, Edoardo Di Mino Front Office Manager DoubleTree by Hilton Milan
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
jibran2023 wrote a review Oct 2023
Munich, Germany1 contribution
it was great experience overall good, staff was very nice, room was cleaned and nice. so it was perfect place to live in Milan as short stay visit. tram station is near about 3min walk and 10mins walk train station where you can buy the return ticket for como.Breakfast was very delicious. i visited the some other countries but i think this hotel expereince is very nice.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Edoardo Bartolomeo Di Mino, Servizi per gli ospiti/front office at Doubletree by Hilton Milan
Responded Nov 7, 2023
Dear jibran2023, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the DoubleTree by Hilton Milan. We are delighted to hear that you had a great overall experience during your short stay visit to Milan. We are pleased to learn that you found our staff to be very nice, and that your room was both clean and comfortable. We take pride in providing a high level of service and maintaining the quality of our accommodations. Your compliments are greatly appreciated. It's also great to know that our location, with the tram station just a 3-minute walk away and the train station within a 10-minute walk, was convenient for your travel needs. We strive to offer a convenient base for our guests to explore Milan and its surroundings. We are especially pleased that you enjoyed our delicious breakfast. We believe that a good breakfast is the perfect way to start the day, and we're glad you found it to your liking. We would like to express our sincere gratitude for your kind words and for choosing our hotel. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, and we look forward to welcoming you back to the DoubleTree by Hilton Milan in the future. Warm regards, Edoardo Di Mino Front Office Manager DoubleTree by Hilton Milan
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
clington wrote a review Sep 2023
Indian in London19 contributions21 helpful votes
Excellent with email response. Closer to public transport. Restaurant staff interaction to be improved and hot food breakfast menu needs more choices.Takes 40 mts to centre by tram, so cost should reflect it.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Edoardo Bartolomeo Di Mino, Servizi per gli ospiti/front office at Doubletree by Hilton Milan
Responded Nov 7, 2023
Dear clington, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at DoubleTree by Hilton Milan. We appreciate your kind words regarding our prompt email response and the proximity to public transport. We also appreciate your constructive comments regarding the interaction with our restaurant staff and the hot food breakfast menu. We take guest feedback seriously, and we will certainly work on improving these aspects to ensure a more enjoyable dining experience for our guests. In regards to the tram journey to the city center, we understand your concern, and we appreciate your feedback. We strive to provide our guests with the best value for their stay, and we will take your comment into consideration when evaluating our pricing structure. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future, and we will make every effort to provide an even more memorable experience. If there's anything specific you would like to discuss or if you have any additional comments, please feel free to reach out to me directly at your convenience. Thank you for choosing DoubleTree by Hilton Milan. Warm regards, Edoardo Di Mino Front Office Manager DoubleTree by Hilton Milan
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
SFOPhD wrote a review Sep 2023
San Francisco257 contributions126 helpful votes
The location is awful. The description that this hotel is located in a "lively business district" is just false advertising. The area has a handful of nice places to eat, but otherwise very little to see and do. My view out the window was a torn down building. Getting to the convention center or tourist sites can take 30-60 minutes by tram or 20-40 Euros by taxi. Some staff try their best to help. Some staff are not at all customer-oriented. For Hilton elite members, I received absolutely no thank you for Diamond. Stay somewhere else to enjoy Milan.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Edoardo Bartolomeo Di Mino, Direttore generale at Doubletree by Hilton Milan
Responded Sep 13, 2023
Dear SFOphD, I'm sorry to hear about your recent experience at our DoubleTree by Hilton in Milan. We appreciate your feedback and would like to address some of your concerns. The hotel is indeed located in the Certosa Business District, and while it may not have the bustling atmosphere of the city center, it offers a peaceful and comfortable environment for business travelers and those looking to avoid the noise of downtown Milan. Additionally, we understand that preferences vary, and we're sorry if our location did not meet your expectations. We do want to clarify that our hotel is conveniently connected to the city center via tram lines number 1 and 12, which provide easy access to major tourist sites and the convention center. We also offer a complimentary shuttle service that connects guests to the red metro line stations at Lotto and Lampugnano, as well as the MICO congress center and Certosa train station. We hope this information helps you better navigate the city during your stay with us. We value our Hilton Honors Diamond members and apologize if you did not receive the level of recognition you expected. We'll review our processes to ensure that our elite members are appropriately acknowledged and rewarded for their loyalty. Your feedback is important to us, and we appreciate your suggestions. We hope you'll consider giving us another opportunity to provide you with a more enjoyable stay in the future. Thank you for choosing DoubleTree by Hilton in Milan. Sincerely, Edoardo Di Mino Front Office Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Milan area.
PRICE RANGE
$130 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
doubletree by hilton milan hotel milan, hilton international milan, milan hilton international
LOCATION
ItalyLombardyMilanCertosa (Garegnano) / Zone 8
NUMBER OF ROOMS
240
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

DOUBLETREE BY HILTON MILAN - Updated 2024 Prices & Hotel Reviews (Italy)

Frequently Asked Questions about Doubletree by Hilton Milan
Which popular attractions are close to Doubletree by Hilton Milan?
Nearby attractions include Discoteca New Madison (0.2 miles), Chiesa di Santa Marcellina (0.2 miles), and Necesse - Smoe Studio (0.07 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Doubletree by Hilton Milan?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Doubletree by Hilton Milan?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Doubletree by Hilton Milan?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Doubletree by Hilton Milan?
Yes, a parking garage and paid private parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Doubletree by Hilton Milan?
Conveniently located restaurants include Rizzo Come A Casa, Nonna Vittoria Ristorante, and Tikka land.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Doubletree by Hilton Milan?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center during their stay.
Does Doubletree by Hilton Milan have airport transportation?
Yes, Doubletree by Hilton Milan offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Doubletree by Hilton Milan?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Doubletree by Hilton Milan offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Doubletree by Hilton Milan?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, Italian, and Dutch.