We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Via Ludovico di Breme 77, 20156 Milan Italy
Hotel direct offer!Book Now and save 25% off
Booking.com
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Priceline
eDreams
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (412)
Room & Suite (273)
Videos (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 12/10/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Doubletree by Hilton Milan
Updated 12/10/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#158 of 463 hotels in Milan
Location
3.1
Cleanliness
4.4
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
GreenLeaders Platinum level
Located in the North-Western part of Milan in the heart of the lively business district, Viale Certosa, Doubletree by Hilton Milan offers upscale hotel accommodations and modern amenities. The hotel is close to Fiera Milano Exhibition Center and Trade Fair Complex and 10 minutes from the City Center; it is convenient to major rail lines and highways, only 30 minutes from Malpensa International Airport (MXP) and Linate National Airport (LIN).
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Babysitting
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Parking garage
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Happy hour
Special diet menus
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bidet
Soundproof rooms
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Separate living room
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Laptop safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Business
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Dutch and 1 more
Hotel links
Special Offer:Book Now and save 25% off

Location

Full view
64Somewhat walkable
Grade: 64 out of 100
22Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
4Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
1372Reviews44Q+A59Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 375
  • 647
  • 224
  • 70
  • 56
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Roksana S wrote a review Aug 2
Liverpool, United Kingdom4 contributions
I went for a trip with my mum. We had large room with huge beds (twin room). Room super clean with lovely bathroom. Breakfast was delicious and quite a choice. Reception staff really nice and of course warm cookie is a great welcome. We truly enjoyed our stay there. By tram 10 - 15 min to city Centre.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Haim Levenfus wrote a review Jun 2022
Jerusalem, Israel111 contributions43 helpful votes
I've been to the hotel with my wife for part business and part travel. The hotel located about 10 minutes from the city center by car, what is needef to be taking in to consider. The staff is very helpful and always with a smile. Always welling to help. At the check in one recive a cookie, which is nice and tasty. The room is wide enough, has a small welcoming kit, of coffee and cold water. The room has safe, fan, refrigerator and TV. Unfortunately, the dining room has a small variety to offer, what wasn't expected for Hilton nour 4* hotel. The bar is nice, has a good Barman. Overall, could do better for Hilton and 4* hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from GREGORIO PECORARO, Direttore generale at Doubletree by Hilton Milan
Responded Jun 11, 2022
Goodmorning Haimon85, thanks for your wondeerful review about our staff and comfort of the rooms . We are very happy that we were able to transmit our passion and commitment for our work. Being an Hotel that work mostly with business traveler during lunch time we offer a fast and easy menu to satisfy better the market request but at dinner we offer a complete menu with tipical Italian food and some influence of Asian food, fresh fish and a variety of Burgers. Happy to show you better on a desired new visit in our hotel. Thanks.
Read more
mslotman wrote a review May 2022
Doetinchem, The Netherlands393 contributions277 helpful votes
Our friendly welcome at the hotel was followed with a fast check-inn, but I prefer the digital check-inn with digital key. My clean spacious room with the good Hilton bed, airco and functional bathroom was situated on the south side of the hotel and without sun protection you need to close the curtains during the day.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Choose a room at the shadow side of the hotel Take a Uber at the airport
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from GREGORIO PECORARO, Direttore generale at Doubletree by Hilton Milan
Responded Jun 1, 2022
Dear Mslotman, I thank you in name also of all my staff for the good review received. In Italy it's not possible to make digital check-in because we are obliged by low to identify personally the client and take an identity document to confirm the correspondance. This is a old law of 1936 and is still valid. In effect the Hotel i ready to apply a digital check-in by software and hardware but we can't use it. I agree with you that it would be easier and faster. I'm happy also that you appreciate the bright exposition of the room, as you point we have two kind of curtain a light white one that protect from sun but leave the light filter and a blackout heavier one to stop all light. Thanks from all of us for visiting our hotel.
Read more
cirodigiovanni12 wrote a review Mar 2022
1 contribution
The service was great and in 10 minutes I was at Parco Sempione. Perfect for my needs. Super clean, neat, great wifi. Alessia did an amazing job with my reservation for me and my children. The parking was huge and the air conditioning was exactly what I needed on those hot days.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Kris V wrote a review Mar 2022
88 contributions77 helpful votes
For a business trip, the hotel is ok. Don't go there for a city trip as it is far from the centre and not in the nicest neightbourhood. Hotel is in the usual Hilton standard so nothing to fail: rooms are clean, new, spacious. No noise from the street either. Breakfast is ok, but could do with some more fresh juice and fresh berries.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
aoreho339886 wrote a review Dec 2021
1 contribution
All over the location is good and the stuff is giving the feeling of being welcomed. The hygiene standard is bad. My bathroom offered hairs fingerprints and everything you don't won't to see in a hotel room. The smell in the sleeping room was very bad and gave the feeling of swimming in a desinf. bottle. Hilton stands for an international standard. The double tree won't see me again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Date of stay: December 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Jose Duarte wrote a review Nov 2021
Mafra, Portugal105 contributions79 helpful votes
For a business hotel it’s really bad, the wi-if doesn’t work properly, that is unacceptable for the current days. For tourism neither, far from the center, bad transport connections, no restaurants nor shops around, very expensive for poor offer, under-dog!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: To avoid
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from GREGORIO PECORARO, Direttore generale at Doubletree by Hilton Milan
Responded Nov 8, 2021
Dear Josed118, I'm so sorry to read your review and understand you are not satisfield of our services, During your stay the Hotel was quiet full 221 rooms rent and all other guests had no problem with WiFi as usual. We can guarantee a connection to all the Hotel areas with a fast connection up to 1G. Sometimes devices are setted to not allow connections to private WiFi connections to keep it safe and this could be the case. As you said in your review we are a Business Hotel located in the Business District of Certosa not far from the cente. There is a Tram in front of hotel doors that connect to Duomo in less than 30 minutes and Portello shopping district is only 600 meters from hotel with 40 shops and restaurants. At walking distance there are a couple of restaurants well know and in the first ten position of Tripadvisor chart. I'm sorry you did not take the opportunity to ask for advices to our receptionist that are at client disposal 24/7 and should give you more info about our area. I hope to be able in a next visit to Milan to help you personally in discovering the convenience to have an Hilton standard Hotel at good rates with good connections to the city center and high level services
Read more
leonardofilippozago wrote a review Sep 2021
1 contribution
This hotel is situated in a very convenient location, close to the trams that leads you to Duomo and Garibaldi stations. Staff at reception were very helpful and made us feel welcome. Rooms are clean and very comfortable.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Michael S wrote a review Mar 2020
London, United Kingdom337 contributions265 helpful votes
Walked from Milan Certosa station - feels like a downtrodden area, so nothing to look at apart from run down buildings and doggy "doo doos". Entrance looks appealing and staff lovely although forgot to offer us the Doubletree Cookie on arrival! We had to ask). The rooms are nice and work well, but the Lobby and Bar area felt bare, clinical and Motel like. No Sofas, no lounge feeling. The Patio outside has so much potential but it is very empty and sad looking. The Breakfast was nice and simple - but maybe a bit too simple.. No character here, it was lacking love...
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Any side room
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from DTMilan, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Doubletree by Hilton Milan
Responded Mar 2, 2020
Dear Mr Michael, thank you for choosing the DoubleTree by Hilton Milan for your recent stay. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we are very sorry we did not exceed your expectations and you didn't like our lounge and breakfast, we offer a large selection of items. Please accept our apologies for not having offered you our warm Cookie. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Sincerely
Read more
ChristyM1995 wrote a review Feb 2020
Parker, Colorado13 contributions22 helpful votes
Great place to stay in Milan. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and comfortable. The complimentary shuttle was great getting us to and from the metro stations. WiFi was very user friendly and of course the complimentary cookie was delicious
Read more
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from DTMilan, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Doubletree by Hilton Milan
Responded Mar 2, 2020
Dear Mrs ChristyM1995, Thanks for the lovely review of our hotel. We are delighted that you had a great stay Thank you for choosing to stay with us and hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards,
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$90 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
doubletree by hilton milan hotel milan, hilton international milan, milan hilton international
LOCATION
ItalyLombardyMilanCertosa (Garegnano) / Zone 8
NUMBER OF ROOMS
240
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Doubletree by Hilton Milan
Which popular attractions are close to Doubletree by Hilton Milan?
Nearby attractions include Statua di Santorre di Santarosa (0.07 miles), Discoteca New Madison (0.2 miles), and Chiesa di Santa Marcellina (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Doubletree by Hilton Milan?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Doubletree by Hilton Milan?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Doubletree by Hilton Milan?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Doubletree by Hilton Milan?
Yes, a parking garage and paid private parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Doubletree by Hilton Milan?
Conveniently located restaurants include Rizzo Come A Casa, Tikka land, and Bar Tom e Jerry.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Doubletree by Hilton Milan?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center during their stay.
Does Doubletree by Hilton Milan have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Doubletree by Hilton Milan offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Doubletree by Hilton Milan have airport transportation?
Yes, Doubletree by Hilton Milan offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Doubletree by Hilton Milan?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Doubletree by Hilton Milan offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.