We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel La Rondine

85 reviews
Save
Traveler (50)
Pool & Beach (18)
Room & Suite (16)
Overview
  • Excellent48%
  • Very good27%
  • Average14%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible4%
Apr 25, 2017
“Just little Misunderstanding ”
Sep 5, 2016
“Nice hotel, questionable management ”
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Restaurant
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (85)Write a Review
Filter reviews
13 results
Traveler rating
5
4
1
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
5
4
1
2
1
See what travelers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 13 reviews
Reviewed April 25, 2017 via mobile

Place is clean and comfortable. Breakfast was nothing more then basic. Entered in the evening asked for a room without reservation. We paid day after when we left and price was not what we was thinking. Probably misunderstanding due to language barrier... To avoid it...More

Thank Luca L
Response from Davide P, Direttore at Hotel La RondineResponded May 18, 2017

Good evening, I think you are nice people and I'm sorry that you expected another price but if you are interested to the price you have to ask it and do not think about it... best regards

Reviewed September 5, 2016 via mobile

Originally, we were very excited to stay in this hotel. It was clean and nice. However, the management was very rude and disrespectful. There was a big miscommunication with our booking once we arrived. We were traveling with two couples, but they had booked us...More

Thank Madison T
Response from Davide P, Direttore at Hotel La RondineResponded May 18, 2017

Dear Mr Madison This is your enquiry: Subject: Reservation Hello, We are coming from he USA. Could you let me know availability and rates for 4 adults August 29th and 30th, 2016. Preferable 4 single beds. Do you have internet and breakfast included? We would...More

Reviewed August 14, 2016 via mobile

My husband and I travelled to this hotel from 30th July until 3rd August with our seven year old son. We had stayed in the villa opposite the hotel last year with another family, so knew the hotel was in a perfect location. (A bus...More

Thank Grace M
Reviewed May 17, 2016 via mobile

This is a comfortable clean place to stay. The views are wonderful and the location very tranquil. The hotel is family owned and run and the service is very good & friendly. Price is very reasonable. The food is basic, but good, though nothing special....More

Thank Lorenzo B
Reviewed October 20, 2015

A great little hotel, with a great location. A family run place, really clean, great underground parking, super comfy room, great wi-fi, good food, friendly staff, great location--on the beach of Lake Garda, and within walking distance of town. My wife and I recently toured...More

Thank JohnnyDakar
View more reviews
PreviousNext
123
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Beachfront
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Room Service
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Room Service
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Sirmione
Room types
Suites
Details
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Sirmione
Room types
Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (50)
Pool & Beach (18)
Room & Suite (16)
Dining (10)
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Bathroom (3)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Hotel La Rondine staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"All the rooms here will be quiet since it is a dead end street. A room with more lake view might be nice but..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite