We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Olivi Thermae & Natural Spa

Save
Share
Via San Pietro in Mavino 5, 25019 Sirmione Italy
5 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com$164
Priceline$164
Hotels.com$159
eDreams$164
Travelocity$159
Trip.com$197
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (942)
Room & Suite (509)
Pool & Beach (122)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#11 of 70 hotels in Sirmione
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
An uncontaminated garden surrounded by centennial olive trees - this is how Hotel Olivi welcomes you. An exceptional four star hotel that knows how to offer you hospitality made of sought - after ambiance and atmospheres filled with comfort, but without forgetting availability and discretion. Perfect ingredients for a Vacation with a capital V.Set amidst olive groves, in the mild Sirmione climate, a few steps from the lake, is a very special place where you can have a truly relaxing experience: bathing in thermal waters, purifying your body in enveloping aromatic mists, letting yourself be pampered by expert hands and by the scents of essential oils and fluids. Welcome to the world of wellness. Welcome to Natural Spa.NATURAL SPA:Thermal swimming pool 34 degrees (Thermal water of Sirmione). Indoor pool with salt water 34 degrees Sweet Sauna 65 degrees in natural oak and Thermowood oak Sweet Sauna 90 degrees in natural oak Sweet Spa (steam bath) temperature 47/50 degrees, humidity 98% - aroma eucalyptus Sweet Spa (steam bath) temperature 47/50 degrees, humidity 98% - aroma citrus Emotional showers:cold mist - minty essence cold drizzle – pine essenceIce font Relax areaRefreshment area Beauty Treatment rooms for therapeutic facial and body treatments. RoomsAll our rooms are with air-conditioned, flat screen television Lcd, Sat or digital, SKY-TV decoder, Wi-Fi connection, private phone, minibar, electronic safe and hairdryer. Single Comfort Classic Quality Family Premier Swimming Pool and garden Immersed in the garden is a corner where silence and relaxation rules. It is here where you will find the swimming pool. Cool off in the water, lay out in the sun, or simply enjoy the freshness of the shade. You may also wish to practice sports, dine at the restaurant facing the pool, or have us reserve spa treatments for you.The finest dining Inviting fragrances, unequivocal tastes of Italian and Mediterranean cuisine, generous wine lists... There are many ingredients that render dining at Ulivi’s Restaurant a memorable experience. Our central restaurant is a “temple” of refinement and elegance: fine cuisine, beautiful furnishings and warm lighting.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Sauna
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Banquet room
Wifi
Hot tub
Infinity pool
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Hammam
Hot spring bath
Massage
Steam room
Concierge
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Sun umbrellas
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Romantic
Park View
Languages Spoken
English, French, German, Italian
1374Reviews32Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 856
  • 377
  • 101
  • 26
  • 14
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Peter S wrote a review Nov 2021
Rotkreuz, Switzerland11 contributions6 helpful votes
if you take a covered parking spot, keep a sharp look out, the sign is overgrown. The road to the open parking spots is extremely narrow and requires good nerve to negotiate safely. The two older gentlemen at the reception were somewhat curt and unhelpful. The younger crew were OK. Don't expect any help in dragging your luggage up to the hotel and the intervening steps. If you want to use the spa remember to book well in advance, it was fully booked by external patrons, not hotel guests who incidentally do not get preference. Service in the restaurant is rather patchy but the meals we had were OK and the breakfast buffet was fine. We took a superior room (suite?) but this comprised, as do the other such rooms, a separate area which is accessed by a very narrow spiral staircase, so one needs to be sure of foot. The bathroom has almost no shelves to arrange toiletries and nowhere to hang used towels, so one needs to be creative with the space available. Shower was very good. The pool area should be very good in summer and the garden is large and attractive.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
customboard wrote a review Oct 2021
Redmond, Washington83 contributions52 helpful votes
Definitely do not eat there. The breakfast buffet is decent but the service is horrible. For example, first evening they forgot to bring the second course to one member of our party, later saying she didn’t order one (even though she paid half board meaning the dinner is included). So she didn’t get a second course. We ordered an expensive bottle of wine that is retailing around 80euro and one of the waiters tipped the full glass of my wife’s wine, pouring it in my direction and the lady sitting next to me. There was no compensation, discount or other thing offered to make up for the waste of euros now splattered on the table. On the second day, they removed all plates and utensils after the first round, after informing them that we haven’t had our full dinner yet they said sorry and brought it all back. At checkout, I thought I had a lot of charges and discovered that I had children on my receipt, and I’m like sorry I have no kids. They said that they forget to add it to another room, my brothers who booked separately and there is nothing they can do now. Well I still don’t have kids, in the end I agreed to pay because there is simply no way that they would provide a solution… the story sadly didn’t end here but I’m tired of typing. Otherwise the location is lovely.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Anne Bullen wrote a review Sep 2021
London, United Kingdom80 contributions91 helpful votes
This hotel has been one of my favourites in Italy for about 25 years. It has stunning views and most rooms have lovely balconies. The family who run it have always been around and made sure everything went well. I felt that this year standards had slipped quite a bit. Service in the restaurant was not up to their usual standards with some staff being bad-tempered and slamming food on the table. The food is still excellent but it was a shame that it was more often than not served on cold plates. Breakfast was a nightmare with long queues for a buffet that you could not see. Why not put menu cards on the tables and get the waiters to serve. There were an awful lot of wasps around too – perhaps a nest was nearby. The bedrooms are in need of an upgrade. Absolutely nothing in the rooms – no information, not even a QR code to advise you on meal times. No tea/coffee making facility until I asked for a kettle. Pool service was zero. I was there for two weeks and not once was I asked if I would like a drink. They are surely missing out on business. It is a beautiful pool, but I think it is a shame that the jacuzzi is attached to the pool so kids climb in and jump out into the pool, screaming and yelling. It was sad to see so many dogs everywhere, and all too often off their leads. Highly dangerous for guests. I had a dog in the next door room for 4 days of my stay – it’s yapping nearly drove me mad. There is now plastic grass on balconies – I wonder what dogs do on that in the mornings. I would have thought return guests should be acknowledged. At least a card of welcome in the room if nothing else. I had a significant birthday which I informed them when booking, but it was hardly noticed. Sad to see the blue awnings have gone. They stood out so beautifully when on a ferry on the Lake.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Best rooms/views are on 3rd floor. They all have showers - sadly all baths have been removed on...
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Stefania Zordan, Marketing at Hotel Olivi Thermae & Natural Spa
Responded Sep 23, 2021
You really were a premium guest for Hotel Olivi. We did our best to ensure that your stay was comfortable. Due to Covid restrictions, you have been in quarantine for 5 days and we have provided you our best service. You were provided with printed material with all the hotel information and the full restaurant menu, and you were fully served in your room for every need. We are delighted that our cuisine has been to your liking. For your birthday you were offered a dessert with candles and the staff sang to you the birthday wishes. Sorry that this year you don't think our service has lived up to your expectations, we wish you a good life.
Read more
Sugarplumcici wrote a review Aug 2021
Paris, France117 contributions118 helpful votes
We picked this hotel specifically for the spa, and it didn't disappoint. Although the spa is not huge, it has sauna, Hamman, hot/ice showers and 2 natural pools. We easily spent 2-3 hours relaxing there. The hotel also has a great range of facilities - beautiful garden, large pool where you can swim laps, restaurant with a terrace...but we were disappointed with the room. It's very small and dated, which in itself is not a problem, but many furniture and fixtures were showing very visible signs of wear and tear and look like they haven't been thoroughly cleaned (the light switches have a dark rim around each button...). Bathroom seems more recently renovated and cleaner. Staff were generally friendly except one or two, who didn't seem to care...we came from another hotel with the most wonderful staff, so the comparison was evident and the level of service was definitely not as top-notch as you'd expect. Another word of advice, the hotel is located near the very tip of Sirmione old town, if you're coming by car, you have to drive through the old town in very narrow streets through masses of pedestrians at 5km speed and we found it stressful to do so every day. It took extra 10 minutes just to get out of the old town.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Seema wrote a review Aug 2021
5 contributions4 helpful votes
A lovely location and nice facilities. Some staff were lovely others not so. The Spaß pool (both indoor and outdoor) is only for adults (which is a nice place to relax) The outdoor 'family' pool is lovely although some people complained our kids were too noisy. They weren't - they were having fun and splashing with us (11 yo twins). Imagine if there were 1 or 2 mm ore families playing. We got sympathetic looks from other guests who had no problem with kids having fun (no other guests were splashed). Seeing as new regulations have just been introduced we aren't allowed in any indoor areas so I did suggest this to the person who complained (they could have also satby the adult outdoor pool! Well we had fun and so did most of the other adult guests sitting by the pool!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Stefania Zordan, Marketing at Hotel Olivi Thermae & Natural Spa
Responded Aug 8, 2021
Dear Guest, We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Olivi! The hotel policy is to assure the wellness and relax of every guest. We received several complain about the noise and the splashing in the swimming pool, so we gently ask you to not dive into the pool, which is not allowed in any case. The outdoor swimming pool is a place to relax and enjoy peacefully the sun and the nice view, it is not a water park.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$128 - $286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hotel olivi sirmione
LOCATION
ItalyLombardyProvince of BresciaSirmione
NUMBER OF ROOMS
50
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Olivi Thermae & Natural Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Olivi Thermae & Natural Spa?
Nearby attractions include Chiesa di San Pietro in Mavino (0.1 miles), Grotte di Catullo (0.3 miles), and Parco Maria Callas (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Olivi Thermae & Natural Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Olivi Thermae & Natural Spa?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Olivi Thermae & Natural Spa?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Olivi Thermae & Natural Spa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Olivi Thermae & Natural Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Il Girasole, Enoteca delle antiche mura, and Osteria al Torcol.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Olivi Thermae & Natural Spa?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a sauna during their stay.
Does Hotel Olivi Thermae & Natural Spa have airport transportation?
Yes, Hotel Olivi Thermae & Natural Spa offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Hotel Olivi Thermae & Natural Spa located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.6 miles away from the center of Sirmione.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Olivi Thermae & Natural Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hotel Olivi Thermae & Natural Spa?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.