We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Traveler (88)
Room & Suite (21)
Dining (19)

About

#2 of 2 hotels in Notre-Dame-du-Portage
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Auberge Sur Mer is an excellent choice for travelers visiting Notre-Dame-du-Portage, offering a romantic environment alongside many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay. The hotel features a 24 hour front desk, newspaper, and shops, and you can stay connected during your stay as Auberge Sur Mer offers guests free wifi. Plus, Auberge Sur Mer offers a lounge, providing a pleasant respite from your busy day. For guests with a vehicle, free parking is available. If you are looking for a good French restaurant, you may want to check out Auberge sur Mer or Auberge du Portage while staying at Auberge Sur Mer. Enjoy your stay in Notre-Dame-du-Portage!
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Golf course
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Charming
168Reviews
0Q+A
22Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 46
  • 75
  • 30
  • 9
  • 8
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The main building is a beautiful old house which houses reception, a small gift shop, dining room, etc. We stayed in the nearby two storey hotel with all rooms right on the water. The room was very clean and spacious. The staff are very friendly. We would definitely recommend
Read more
Response from receptionASM, Responsable réception at Auberge Sur Mer
Responded Aug 23, 2018
We are really happy to see that you enjoyed your time with us ! Thank you for that nice review !
Read more
We stayed there for the second time, and it was as bad as the first time. Again, we got a room above the kitchen. It was very hot so the balcony door was open and we could ear the employees swearing in the kitchen, loud noises and bad odors coming in the room. We had to close
Read more
Response from receptionASM, Responsable réception at Auberge Sur Mer
Responded Aug 1, 2018
We are really sorry about that situation. There rooms are better and quieter in the motel section. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We take this seriously and we will take action. Have a nice day !
Read more
Stayed here one night as a stopover driving to Atlantic Canada. We had a room with private balcony closest to the water in the main building. It was extremely hot as we were in a heat wave, so slept with the balcony door open all night. But the wind was also very strong. Every
Read more
We have stayed there twice but will probably not return. Attempts at updating have failed, we realize the quaintness is the draw but it is getting very tired looking. Small rooms, thin walls, accoustic ceiling tiles placed poorly. The bed was hard and the room too small to walk
Read more
Response from receptionASM, Responsable réception at Auberge Sur Mer
Responded Jul 18, 2018
Dear Gail Grabe, We really are sorry that you were not happy with the room. You should have ask at the reception desk for a better room. We usually give those rooms in priority to the people who book directly with us on the phone or on our website www.aubergesurmer.ca Your satisfaction is our priority nd we will do everything to make you happy !Next time please contact us so we can give you a better room for your needs. Thank you !
Read more
The ceiling tiles were not in place when we arrived in the room exposing old insulation, cobwebs, dust, mildew, etc. So gross! It was late and the kids were so tired that we fixed the tiles and went to bed. Beds are small and very, very hard. As well, the patio door was open
Read more
Response from receptionASM, Responsable réception at Auberge Sur Mer
Responded Jul 17, 2018
Dear Joanne Kennedy, We are really sorry that you had a problem with your room ! If you had told us before check out we could have given you a free ugrade for a better room. There was 2 double beds in this room and the matress are new from 2 years ago. We also provide 2 wool blankets in each room. Since this room has a private balcony we dont think it is necessary to lock the sliding door. Next time, please ask at the reception desk for anything you need we will be happy to help. You already posted this comment on Booking.com. Please note that the hôtels appreciate to have your review directly so we can fix everything, or give you a reduction before you go. Thank you !
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$92 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CanadaQuebecBas-Saint-LaurentNotre-Dame-du-Portage
NUMBER OF ROOMS
68
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing