We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Borgo Antico Hotel

Traveler (154)
Room & Suite (154)
Dining (16)
Certificate of Excellence


#3 of 36 hotels in Como
Certificate of Excellence
Borgo Antico Hotel was launched in march 2013. The hotel is equipped with 24 comfortable bedrooms (18/20 m2) with bathroom, everyone provided with shower, telephone, 32" Led Television, air conditioning, strongbox also for computers and i-pad, wide beds with double sommier, free wireless, bar service and breakfast. Free wi-fi is avaible in the whole building. News of the year: we have 3 new rooms with a little private garden and a meeting room!
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Public Wifi
Wheelchair access
Room features
Air conditioning
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know


Full view
91Great for walkers
Grade: 91 out of 100
29Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
16Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
50Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 225
  • 212
  • 35
  • 5
  • 4
Time of year
Traveler type
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
As a business traveller, over 170 Euros per night for a simple hotel with two small single beds in a basic room does in any way represent a value proposition. Even though the hotel was full (according to reception) it felt dead and completely soulless - never saw another guest
Read more
Response from BorgoAnticoHotel, Reception at Borgo Antico Hotel
Responded Apr 16, 2019
Dear Sir/Madam, the prices in these two central weeks in April are so high because of the Proposte Exhibition in Cernobbio and Mobile Exhibition in Milano, probably, as you travalled for business, you were here for one of this two important fairs. In Como and in all the nearest town/cities the prices were almost the same (in Milano you could stay in a similar room formore than 250/300€), if you have wanted to pay less, it would have be so difficult to stay in a 3 stars hotel, maybe you could have stay in a hostel or in a 1 star hotel unlikly. The hotel was full , and I'm sure you saw the other guests at least at breakfast time. During the daytime people were probably at the exhibitions. We are sorry that you didn't appreciated our welcome voucher, we know it isn't for any alcoholic drinks but includes a lot of choose: water, any kind of coffee (cappuccino, lattemacchiato, americano..), coca cola, coca zero, lemonsoda, schweps tonic, crodino, juice fruits, fresh orange juice and more and more. We think it could be a good welcome too. Then the bar is open 24h if you need/want some alcohol. We are sorry also for the bed feedback, we try to improve everyday and our guest opinion is really important. We hope to welcome you again at our everyday prices and we are sure you will appreciate your stay with us. Kind regards, Borgo Antico Staff
Read more
Walking distance from the main train station in Como. Great breakfast with fresh-made Italian coffee. We were on the first floor and the wireless connection was not great. The room was nice and so was the front desk service. It was quiet for most of our stay.
Read more
I stayed here for 3 nights while visiting friends. The premises had been redone and my room was comfortable. The hotel location is well positioned near the main train station but still just a short walk to the waterfront and old town center with good restaurants and shops. There
Read more
The hotel facilities are good, the rooms seems that they are recently renovated, the people are very friendly. The hotel is located near como lake and train station. Breakfast OK, nice private patio on the ground floor rooms. Security 24/7.
Read more
Response from BorgoAnticoHotel, Responsabile reception at Borgo Antico Hotel
Responded Nov 12, 2018
Dear GeorgeSofiou, thank you very much for your nice comment! we really appreciate the fact that yu liked your stay. Hoping to welcome you again soon, Kind regards Carlotta-Reception
Read more
we still like the hotel after being there for the third time. However we had the impression that the hotel staff gets to complacent with the good ratings. well, the beds needs a review, the reception staff could be more helpful ( specially the male staff ) and unfortunately the
Read more
Response from BorgoAnticoHotel, Responsabile reception at Borgo Antico Hotel
Responded Nov 12, 2018
Dear TravelInside, we're sorry that you found the staff not helpful,I assure you that we do our best to make our guest feel at home! Of course we can always improve. Unfortunately parking does not depend on the hotel, we are in Como Centre and usually our guests can easily find a place to park the car, this as well can change according to traffic and the season. Howwever, we're happy that you chose us for the third time and we'd love to welcome you for the fourth and provide a better experience! Thank you Carlotta-Reception
Read more
$123 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ItalyLombardyLake ComoComo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing