We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

B&B Hotel Como City Center

Traveler (79)
360
Panoramas (8)
Video (1)

About

#24 of 36 hotels in Como
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Modern Hotel situated downtown, 300 meters from Como San Giovanni train station.
Read more
Property amenities
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Airport transportation
Breakfast Available
Concierge
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Quiet
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Offers & Announcements:10% off room rate

Location

Full view
99Great for walkers
Grade: 99 out of 100
82Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
21Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
543Reviews
8Q+A
27Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 74
  • 245
  • 159
  • 51
  • 14
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I stayed here for a solo trip in Como and the location is great, the staff are very friendly (especially Salvatore and Alessandro!) Rooms were cleaned everyday, ten minute walk from the station and 5 minute walk to the lake. Breakfast was basic, not much for vegetarians but it
Read more
Response from BBHotels_Italy, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at B&B Hotel Como City Center
Responded Apr 1, 2019
We absolutely love your 4star review about your stay with us at the B&B Hotel Como City Center, thank you so much for sharing your experience. Salvatore and Alessandro will be delighted to read your comment. Thank you so much and we are looking forward to welcome you back, do you know that only on our official website you can find the Best Price? Kind regards, Roberta, B&B Hotels
Read more
Hotel's Favorite
From the moment we walked into this hotel I knew it was going to be a good stay, we were there for 10 nights, the bed was massive, there was a little fridge in the room where you could put your own water etc, we were supplied with tea making facilities, the breakfast was good &
Read more
Had a single room so it was small one! Bathroom was good and clean. Water worked! Heater worked. Breakfast was decent and the front office was warm and smiling. Overall I like the place. Value for money!
Read more
Response from BBHotels_Italy, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at B&B Hotel Como City Center
Responded Mar 18, 2019
Dear Vanitha I thank you very much for staying at B&B Hotel Como City Center. We appreciate your feedback and we hope to welcome you again! Search the best price on our official website. With best wishes, Roberta, B&B Hotels
Read more
We have stayed at this hotel many times before, we were very disappointed to find the hotel looked scruffy dingy rooms that need urgent refurbishment very dated , not particularly clean uncomfortable bed no facilities, however staff very helpful . Wouldn’t stay again unless
Read more
Response from BBHotels_Italy, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at B&B Hotel Como City Center
Responded Feb 15, 2019
Dear Maria, Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay. We are sorry that we didn't meet your expectations on this occasion. We value our guest comments as this helps us to improve the service we offer to our guests. The hotel has recently changed management and we are proceeding with the design phase to improve all the B & B Hotels style rooms. Once again, thank you for your feedback and come back again for see all the future news! Kind regards B&B Hotels
Read more
This was number 6 of the hotels that we have stayed in so far in our 20 days in Italy so far The position was great just 10 mins walk to the centre of town The staff were fantastic and were very helpful and even went above and beyond in their service The Rooms were big but
Read more
Response from BBHotels_Italy, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at B&B Hotel Como City Center
Responded Oct 18, 2018
Dear guest, thank you so much for staying in our Hotel in Como Continental. We are really glad you enjoyed your time there and you apprecciated our effort to make our guests' stay as pleasent as possible. We regret that you didn't like the Breakfast room in the hotel. We hope we will have you as our guest again in Como. We have 33 hotels around Italy, you can find them all visiting our website (you can find the link on our Trip Adivsor page). Thank you and best regards Paola B&B Hotels
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$68 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western continental hotel comobest western hotel comobest western comocomo best western
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Hotel Continental by B&B Hotels
LOCATION
ItalyLombardyLake ComoComo
NUMBER OF ROOMS
65
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing