We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Il Perlo Panorama

Expedia.com$109*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Il Perlo Panorama
Hotel Il Perlo Panorama
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

852 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 642: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Il Perlo Panorama
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Myself and my girlfriend rented bikes from Luca (a great guy) and the service was perfect. Great advice about cycling in the area, great machines, and above all good fun! The shop is also excellent, really good value, beautiful cycling gear

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chapeau10
HOTEL’S FAVORITE REVIEW
Reviewed November 18, 2016 via mobile

My boyfriend and I had the most fabulous stay here. Amazing views, delicious food. The standout though was the service offered. Never, ever have we been so looked after anywhere in the world. Nothing was a problem. Anywhere we needed to be a lift was offered. Hired bikes from downstairs one afternoon and we were fully kitted out. The service...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Candice H
About Hotel's Favorite Review
ilsanchi, Proprietario at Hotel Il Perlo Panorama, responded to this review

Candice GRAZIE grazie grazie. It is a real pleasure looking after you all and we really love trying to make you all share our love for Bellagio and Lake Como from that special location. And I really love realizing that sometimes we have such feedbacks from you. It's really making us happy realizing you enjoy your stay with us. Grazie...

Santa Ana, California
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Always offering some of the most stunning views on the planet and excellent hospitality services orchestrated by Carlo, Il Perlo Panorama is now also one of the best cycling hotels I've stayed at. I brought my own bike and left with it in better shape than when I arrived, thanks to Luca's expert care. I also had the opportunity to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank elvin p
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Excellent place to stay for a bike holiday around lake Como. Friendly staff and Luca, who manages the bike-rental, takes care for every need you and your bike demand. The view at the lake is magnificent!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bert W
ilsanchi, Proprietario at Hotel Il Perlo Panorama, responded to this review

Bert thanks a lot: Luca will be very happy about your comment and I am too! Yes here we are ready to make you spend a pleasant cycling or romantic holiday, in the scenarios of Lake Como!!! Grazie mille

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The hosts were absolutely lovely and very accommodating, as the hotel is a bit far from the town centre of Bellagio, so it's not really walkable, but they have shuttle buses that run back and forth and they are more than welcome to give you a lift into the town whenever necessary! Our room was also really nice and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Molly L
ilsanchi, Proprietario at Hotel Il Perlo Panorama, responded to this review

Mollly L what a nice comment! Grazie mille Carlo

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel was charming and clean. We were upgraded to the family room for just the 2 of us which was over 2 floors and very good value for money. The hotel is about a 45 min walk into Bellagio (quite steep on the way back) but there is a scheduled shuttle for €1 per person each way or €2 each...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mystic86
ilsanchi, Proprietario at Hotel Il Perlo Panorama, responded to this review

Mystic86 many many thanks for your comment: it helps us so much and it gives me opportunity to talk about parking: Parking is available and free at the Hotel. Parking in Bellagio can be some more difficoult especially during the day, easier in the eveining. On check in we try and give you tips about free parkings out of the...

bangor australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed 3 nights on our European road trip. We have stayed here in 2014 and thought it worth trying again. We weren't disappointed . Breakfast are ok. they are nothing special but quite adequate. The rooms are excellent and as usual we had a magnificent view over the lake. We stayed in the annexure area underneath the balcony at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank missie0
ilsanchi, Proprietario at Hotel Il Perlo Panorama, responded to this review

Dear Missie0 thanks a lot for beeing such a frequent guest at the hotel. I am really really glad to hear you were not disappointed and you will probably join us again in the future. We are trying to find the best balance setting for breakast to satisfy all these different needs, and every day is a new discover, hope...

Epsom, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The views from the hotel terrace are absolutely stunning looking out across Lake Como with the snow covered Alps behind. The service is also excellent with friendly staff who speak good English. We had a split level suite and the best thing was the view from the room and the small balcony. There was a small kitchenette which was locked...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chris J
ilsanchi, Proprietario at Hotel Il Perlo Panorama, responded to this review

Dear Chris J, thanks a lot. All these comments are Always helping us realizing where to try improving. I have to make a correction; the cost for the extra kitchen in the Junior Suite is Euro 30,00 total, not 15,00. I will straight go and ask booking.com to correct the issue on the free kitchen facility which is unfortunately false...

Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is out of the town, and too far to walk, but we got a taxi from the lake with no trouble - a fixed 10 Euro fee. The hotel does run shuttle buses for a surcharge (1 Euro scheduled, 2 Euro request). The hotel has the most incredible view of the lake - make sure you book a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andy n
ilsanchi, Proprietario at Hotel Il Perlo Panorama, responded to this review

Andy thanks a lot... Panorama means something doesn't it???? Thanks a lot for your wonderful comment and hope to welcome you back carlo

Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 16, 2017

During our drive up from Verona we unfortunatley met with an accident in our hire car which rendered the vehicle undriveable when we were only a few miles from Il Perlo,however thankfully no one was injured and we continued our journey to the hotel by taxi. Upon arrival we were greeted by the owner Carlo who to our surprise was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David D
ilsanchi, Proprietario at Hotel Il Perlo Panorama, responded to this review

David thanks a lot: I really hope you could solve all problems about the accident and that our idyllic position will help you still having a positive feeling about your italian Holiday this time! Carlo

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

760 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (442)
Viewed
Room/Suite (63)
Viewed
View from Room (120)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (88)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Other (129)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (268)
Viewed
Amenities (7)
Viewed
Economy Room (32)
Viewed
Junior Suite Veranda (37)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Standard Room with Lake View (35)
Viewed
Standard Room with Mountain View (32)
Viewed
Superior Room with Lake View (39)
Viewed
The Hotel (81)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (31)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bellagio
1.1 mi away
Hotel Belvedere Bellagio
1.4 mi away
Hotel Bellagio
Hotel Bellagio
#6 of 16 in Bellagio
706 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Du Lac
Hotel Du Lac
#5 of 16 in Bellagio
746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel Metropole Bellagio
1.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Villa Serbelloni
2.4 mi away
Hotel La Perla
Hotel La Perla
#1 of 8 in Tremezzina
804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Are you looking for..a room with a view of Lake Como? Welcome to Perlo. From the ancient steam mill we have today only to he legends and an old stone-wheel in the garden. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Il Perlo Panorama

Address: Via Valassina 180, 22021 Bellagio, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Bellagio
Price Range: $94 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Il Perlo Panorama 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, ACCOR, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Il Perlo Panorama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Il Perlo Panorama Bellagio, Italy - Lake Como
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Bellagio
#1 Family Hotel in Bellagio
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bellagio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hotel Il Perlo Panorama staff and other travelers.
15 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Il Perlo Panorama staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“The rooms with the views are worth paying for.”
  • The fantastic view from inside our suite showing the balcony area.
801ChrisJ, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Room16 has side and lake views ,8 lake views”
daviddH7028UW, Apr 16, 2017 | Read review
“Accessibility may be an issue with some of the rooms so ask before hand if you have problems with stairs.”
davidkH6321BM, Apr 15, 2017 | Read review
“Pick room 22, 23, or 24. I believe they are all considered suites.”
51ryancs, Apr 10, 2017 | Read review
“Great views of Lake Como from the rooms, but the patio has the best views”
633jimt, Jan 28, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Expedia.com
$109* /night
View Deal
Booking.com$113
AccorHotels.com$113
Orbitz.com$109
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates