We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Silvio

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Silvio
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

559 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Silvio
See the most recent reviews
Showing 339: English reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2016

Left the windows open all day and night and it smelled so strong of cleaning chemicals that we couldn't sleep. We almost went to sleep in the car as there were no other rooms available and the staff was rude, did nothing to fix it, and said that they "were sorry for our allergies" as if it was our fault.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew V
Silvio96, Front Desk at Hotel Silvio, responded to this review

Dear Andrew, please note that we place an incredibly high importance on room cleanliness: we use fragrant detergents to clean the rooms and if only we knew that you have allergies, we would have use hypoallergenic and fragrance-free detergents. We are sorry for the inconvenience as we always try to do our best to make your stay as pleasant as...

Norwich, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 23, 2016

A lovely place just outside Bellagio, but the walk in to town through the botanical garden is stunning (we got engaged there!) The staff are excellent and balcony rooms have great views. The rooms are a little small but otherwise well equipped with simple decor. The restaurant specialises in fish and slow food and is lovely with a great atmosphere...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EMC200
Silvio96, Front desk at Hotel Silvio, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for taking the time to leave such a lovely feedback on your stay with us! We are very happy that you had such a great experience at our hotel and restaurant and that you especially enjoyed all the amenities and our staff members: the whole team is very pleased with your wonderful comments! We...

Reviewed August 22, 2016

My husband and I chose Hotel Silvio primarily for the car park and the view from the room. As we travelled to Lake Como in August I booked this hotel well in advance. We stayed for three nights in a front facing balcony room. The room was quite small but functional with a balcony giving fantastic views of Lake Como....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helen S
Silvio96, Front Desk at Hotel Silvio, responded to this review

Dear Helen, thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. We are happy to read that you enjoyed the views from your room and the restaurant. We are very sorry to read your opinion of the service provided by our staff: we always try to do our best to make the stay of our guests...

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 14, 2016 via mobile

Fantastic local food with views of Como. We were warmly welcomed with a dog and were able to eat inside despite our initial reservations. Recommend sun dried sardines, homemade ravioli and wheat beer. Bit of a walk out of town but we'll worth it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clumm Z
Sweden
Reviewed July 2, 2016 via mobile

Friendly, helpful and informative staff. We had room nr 8 which is a corner room close to the street but thankfully you weren't bothered by the traffic. Spacious room with a beautiful bathtub in the middle if the room. Wi-fi not very good in the room though, and the A/C was pointed right down on the bed so when it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank millosun
Silvio96, Front Desk at Hotel Silvio, responded to this review

Dear Millosun, first we wish to thank you for your lovely review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we would be delighted to welcome your family again at the Hotel Silvio! Thanks also for your advise as we are always trying to improve our service. Warm regards from all Silvio's staff.

Wilmington, North Carolina
Reviewed June 28, 2016

Hotel Silvio is a small hotel about a 15-minute walk to town. The staff is very friendly and helpful and can suggest restaurants, places to visit. I would reserve a suite (which are really not suites in the traditional sense, but nice large rooms) -- #3 and 5 have balconies overlooking Lake Como. A few suggestions for the owners: a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judi S
Silvio96, Front Desk at Hotel Silvio, responded to this review

Dear Judi, thank you for your review and for the useful suggestions you gave us. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to have the chance to welcome you again here in Bellagio. Warm regards from all of the staff!

Reviewed June 20, 2016

There are no shortage of glowing reviews for Silvio so we had hoped it would be a safe choice, but unfortunately our experience was unsatisfactory. We only spent 2 nights here, but it was the only disappointing stay of 6 different hotels that we used during our touring holiday. We booked a double room with balcony directly through their own...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Justin B
Silvio96, Front Desk at Hotel Silvio, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for taking your time to review our Hotel & Restaurant. We regret that your experience at our hotel fell short of our usual level of service. Please allow us to extend our sincere apologies for what happened at the restaurant. We are always interested in guests feedbacks and in this case we have a lot of...

Gstaad, Switzerland
Reviewed May 9, 2016 via mobile

We just came back from a 3-night stay at the apartment / villa from Hotel Silvio which was about a 2min drive from the main hotel. Highly recommend the 'Dove's nest' apartment for families who like their space without sacrificing the lake view or comfort. We had a 3 bedroom apartment (2 double beds in 2 rooms and 2 twin...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FemmeAvidTraveler
Silvio96, Ricevimento at Hotel Silvio, responded to this review

Wow what a wonderful review! Thank you from the bottom of our heart for these words! It was really a pleasure meeting you and we hope to welcome you again! Warmest regards from Silvio's Staff!

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed April 23, 2016

My husband and I visited Bellagio for the first time and stayed four nights at Hotel Silvio on the recommendation of our travel agent. The room was small but had a great view - be sure to request "Superior Lake view" to get it. The first night I was ready to walk out - there was a large party and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank judicialflyer
Silvio96, Ricevimento at Hotel Silvio, responded to this review

Dear Guest, it is always a great pleasure for us to read notes of gratitude like your one. We do our best to make our clients spend beautiful days in Bellagio, trying to make them feel like home and cuddling them. Hoping to welcome you again to our hotel, please accept our warmest regards.

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 8, 2016 via mobile

I thought the hotel was nice. Room was fine, clean, nicely decorated and spacious. Staff ok for the most part, the walk into town was a bit of a pain but not life threatening as some people have suggested and it took around 10-15 mins. It is uphill on the way back so a reasonable level of fitness is required....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gemma B
Silvio96, Ricevimento at Hotel Silvio, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your review. We are glad that you liked the hotel and the restaurant and we are sorry for the inconvenience about the table. As for the terrapins, actually we save them from the lake: people buy them and when they grow up they abandon them in the lake. This is not nice neither for them,...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

299 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (283)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (55)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
View from Room (46)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Other (101)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bellagio hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Bellagio
Hotel Bellagio
#6 of 16 in Bellagio
684 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Metropole Bellagio
Hotel Metropole Bellagio
#4 of 16 in Bellagio
986 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Belvedere Bellagio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Du Lac
Hotel Du Lac
#5 of 16 in Bellagio
720 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Il Perlo Panorama
Hotel Il Perlo Panorama
#2 of 16 in Bellagio
825 reviews
0.9 mi away
Grand Hotel Villa Serbelloni
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Each of the 21 comfortably equipped rooms offers an en suite bathroom with shower; private telephone; satellite TV set; hair dryer; safe; air fan and heater. "Mansarda" level rooms are also air conditioned. At the disposal of each Guest, there is also Sun Terrace; open air, free Parking; Garage. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Silvio

Address: Via Paolo Carcano 12, 22021 Bellagio, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Bellagio
Price Range: $90 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Silvio 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Silvio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silvio Hotel Bellagio
Hotel Silvio Bellagio, Italy - Lake Como
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Bellagio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hotel Silvio staff and other travelers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Silvio staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“request balcony with direct view of Lake Como and mountains”
 of 5 bubbles nolajanie, Dec 2, 2016 | Read review
“Room # 3 or the rooms on the front side of the hotel were the best view of the lake.”
  • Room # 3
  • Room # 3 bathroom
  • View from our room
  • King size bed although it was low to the floor it was comfortable
 of 5 bubbles carlah674, Nov 4, 2016 | Read review
“Request a room with views of the lake”
  • View from our balcony
  • Another balcony view
 of 5 bubbles 831russellm, Oct 19, 2016 | Read review
“We had a side balcony which had a view of the lake but a lake-facing room would have had an even better view form the balcony”
 of 5 bubbles davidp691, Sep 21, 2016 | Read review
“This hotel has villa not located on the shore as it is advertised. When booking the room be specific.”
 of 5 bubbles sergeo442, Sep 13, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question