We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Hotel Cappello D'Oro

Traveler (343)
Room & Suite (136)
Dining (42)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Gold level
The BEST WESTERN Hotel Cappello D'Oro is committed to combining the charm of traditional hospitality with modern comforts and efficiency, providing the ideal environment for cultural tourism and business requirements, in Bergamo city centre. The four-star accommodation delights guests with the quality of its rooms, the welcoming approach of its staff and the hotel's enviable position.
Read more
Property amenities
Room service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Banquet Room
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Sauna
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Minibar
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Classic
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
143Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
35Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
938Reviews
411Photos
4Q+A
78Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 333
  • 421
  • 135
  • 30
  • 20
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We paid 170 € for a deluxe room. It was decent size but I was shocked when I saw the bathroom with a tiny, crappy shower. We were planning to stay 5 nights so went back down and requested a room with a bathtub, which the desk clerk did without hesitation. Parking cost 18 € per
Read more
Terrible Customer Service, very unfriendly, very rude. Food was unbeatable Room and bathroom very dirty I can’t believe this is a four star hotel!!! Never ever ever again I’m coming to this hotel. Please find another hotel unless you want to regret your choice!
Read more
My daughter and I stayed the night in Bergamo before heading to Venice since her flight was arriving in Bergamo late and mine landed in Linate airport earlier in the afternoon. It could not have worked out better. We were so happy with this hotel and the service we received.
Read more
Response from BWCappellodOro, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Hotel Cappello D'Oro
Responded 1 week ago
Dear guest, thanks for your beautiful review and for choosing Hotel Cappello D'oro for your recent stay in Bergamo. We are really glad to read that you appreciated your stay with us and that all the services that we offered to you were able to exceed your expectations, We would like to thank you for remarking the kindness and professionality of our staff and the quality of our breakfast. We would be deligthed to welcome you back. Our kindest regards, Cristina Customer Service
Read more
Bad service, too you g to take any decisions... Hands me the key assuming I know the room number... Perfect example of their professionnalism! Had to change room due to bad smell. The mattress of the 2nd room was very old and very uncomfortable. Found insects on my bed and on
Read more
Response from BWCappellodOro, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Hotel Cappello D'Oro
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear guest, we are verry sorry to read your review and that your expectations about your stay with us weren't met during your stay. Regarding our staff we are very sorry to read that you find it not professional because of its young age. Actually we always receive compliments about how our staff handle the job very well despite the young age. We always try to do our best in order to satisfy all our guests requests from the moment they make their reservation to the moment they leave the hotel so I can assure you that every guest is properly welcomed and escorted to the room at its arrival. Being professional means also taking care of all the guests that decide to stay with us even if they are young or sick so we think that this is exactly why we can call ourself a four star hotel. Regarding the insects in the room in this period of the year it can happen that they come in from the outside However we will verify all your report in order to be sure to always offer the best to our guests since their satisfaction is our top priority. We remain at disposal Our kindest regards
Read more
We stayed here for 3 nights and couldn't fault anything. We were a large party and all accommodated on the one floor which was great. All our superior rooms were different, immaculate, plenty toiletries, tea/coffee and fantastic large towels. Only issue in room was heating as
Read more
Response from BWCappellodOro, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Hotel Cappello D'Oro
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear guest, thank you very much for your review and for choosing Hotel Cappello D'oro for your recent stay in Bergamo. We are really glad to read that you appreciated your stay with us and that all the services that we offered to you were able to exceed your expectations. We would like to thank you for remarking the professionality of our staff. We would be delighted to welcome you back. Our kindest regards, Cristina Customer Service
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining Business Center & Event RoomsFamily and Play Areas
Baño 2
Baño
Otra vista del dormitorio
cama
Skön säng
PreviousNext
12345628
Hi Snowedin1, first bus to the airport leaves at 06.13 am. Do not hesitate to contact us for further needs!
0 votes
Show all answers
Which bus should I take from the airport to come to your hotel?
Hello! we are arriving by car on 5th of May. Is there only one parking option at 22 EUR /night or other ways available? thank you
si trova vicino all ospedale?
Scusi ho letto adesso , non non è vicino al nuovo ospedale , io vado apposta per delle visite e il taxi arriva già con una bella somma da pagare !
0 votes
Show all answers
"Look at the bathroom before you accept your room"
"Rooms at the front offer views of the square, though keep the window closed to stop any traffic noise"
"Go for the backside view room if you want to have more quiet room. Check how loud the Aircon is in your room"
"modern bathrooms with showers and not old baths"
"Outside rooms have outside noise."
PreviousNext
12345616
PRICE RANGE
$101 - $234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western premier cappello d`oro hotel bergamobest western hotel bergamobest western bergamobergamo best western
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
BEST WESTERN Hotel Cappello D'Oro
LOCATION
ItalyLombardyProvince of BergamoBergamo
NUMBER OF ROOMS
90
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing