We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Piazza Saint Bon 15, 19122, La Spezia Italy
E-mail hotel
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
Snaptravel
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (139)
Room & Suite (32)
Videos (2)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 06/18/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 06/18/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#171 of 207 B&Bs / Inns in La Spezia
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Cinque Terre Gateway is a new facility, recently renewed with style to provide a standard of hospitality at the highest level. The modern decor marks the style of our six comfortable suites, where the comfort is the dominant prerogative . All rooms have a nice view on the historic center or on the large inner courtyard of the building. The exclusive atmosphere is specially designed to make your stay relaxing, with all the best amenities. All rooms are equipped with air conditioning and a private bathroom with large shower, LCD satellite television, Wi-FI, mini bar, kettle, hairdryer and beauty kit. The rooms also all have laying suitcase with clothes hangers, writing desk with chair, wardrobe equipped with a minibar and a safe. Bed, single or double, are made with high quality mattresses, fitted with double pillows and linens grade cotton. All towels are terry. On request, bathrobe, slippers, shaving kit and toothpaste, beach towels are available. All private bathrooms are equipped with high quality components. The modern double-glazed windows in thermal and acoustic insulation, also fitted with external shutters and internal curtains guarantee the darkness, for a perfect rest. The high quality doors with electronic lock and automatic closure are completely soundproof. The common area, video controlled and lighted at night with automatic systems, includes a large hallway with self service coffee machine and ice maker as well as a relax area with sofa and an equipped desk for Internet needs.
Read more
Room & Suite (32)32
Full view
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Free breakfast
Breakfast available
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Bathrobes
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Minibar
Refrigerator
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
Spanish, Italian
280Reviews3Q+A21Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 196
  • 54
  • 15
  • 6
  • 9
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
kategoelles wrote a review Sep 2020
Vienna, Austria1 contribution2 helpful votes
My husband and I like to stay in stylish, more upscale places, well the Cinque Terre Gateway is just the most perfect hotel we could get. Amazing location, super clean and modern rooms and excellent service. The rooms are very well equipped, comfortable and of course the beautiful view over the colorful houses from our bed. We had breakfast, where the staff is so polite, knowledgeable, detailed and attentive and the food was absolutely delicious!!! Very reasonable prices, it worth every penny! Definitely recommend for anyone who likes high end services! We will surely return!!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from The Owner, Proprietario at Cinque Terre Gateway
Responded Sep 7, 2020
Dear kategoelles, Thank you for taking the time to post your review, your feedback is greatly appreciated. We are delighted that you had such a good stay with us and that you had a positive general feeling with our property. We very much appreciate your kind words and compliments about our staff and amenities, and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you on your next visit to this area of Italy. Best Regards The Owner
Read more
Ahuva Beery wrote a review Jan 2020
Tel Aviv, Israel1 contribution
Accomodations were lovely with modern bathrooms and comfortable beds and were very clean. Breakfast is served was delicious. Front desk staff was friendly and helpful in planning our activities. However the highlight of our hotel stay was Elisa. It was great to spend time with her as she was very cordial, friendly and she was so focused on keepingus happy and pleased with her service..Elisa is an asset to the hotel! This hotel was perfect to use as our base to explore the Cinque Terre..truly a magical part of Italy and so easily accessible from the hotel with the train station just a minute walk! La Spezia itself was a great place to explore with many cafes and shops closeby. Will definitely stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from CinqueTerreGateway, Proprietario at Cinque Terre Gateway
Responded Jan 18, 2020
Dear Ahuvabeery13, Thank you for taking the time to post your review, your feedback is greatly appreciated. We are delighted that you had such a good stay with us and that you had a positive general feeling with our property. We very much appreciate your kind words and compliments about our staff, and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you on your next visit to this area of Italy. Best Regards The Owner
Read more
Wan Hui L wrote a review Dec 2019
Vancouver, Canada1 contribution
The hotel is a stone throw from the train station. Literally a 2 minute walk. Lovely friendly, clean and spacious place. Rooms are spotless. Bathroom was massive with everything you need. Breakfast is great, very varied and fresh. Waitress was very helpful, in fact all staff couldn't do enough for you. Short walk into the main town (5 mins) where there is plenty to see and do. Great place, would certainly visit again. Recommended!!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from CinqueTerreGateway, Proprietario at Cinque Terre Gateway
Responded Dec 23, 2019
Dear Wan Hui L, Thank you for taking the time to post your review, your feedback is greatly appreciated. We are delighted that you had such a good stay with us and that you had a positive general feeling with our property. We very much appreciate your kind words and compliments about our staff, and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you on your next visit to this area of Italy. Best Regards The Owner
Read more
Luis Miranda wrote a review Oct 2019
2 contributions6 helpful votes
Definitely not a hotel. Maximum a host. Despite the good location, its is in an old building where there are much other rooms for rent. I arrived by night at 20pm and there was no one to receive us. At the time of my arrival, i called the "hotel" number and the person who answer the phone didn't want to make the check in saying that it was only until 19:30h. Even knowing tha i was with children!! I had to rent another apartment to spend the night and only the next day make the check in. Morning coffee is service in a bar that stays in the square next to the building. Bad experience !!! I DO NOT recommend
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: The people that work with travellers need to learn how to treat a guest!!!
See more room tips
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from CinqueTerreGateway, Proprietario at Cinque Terre Gateway
Responded Oct 18, 2019
Dear LuisMiranda123, from reading your comments I can understand entirely your disappointment with your most recent experience with the Cinque Terre Gateway. It is important for us to have such feedback so that we can improve but We are very concerned by your review and the points you raise. For the benefit of the other readers, unfortunately, this negative review comes from a no-show by the guest. In fact, the guest has not respected our rules (shown in the booking confirmation and on our online ads) about the check-in time. Unfortunately, the guest booked the room and showed himself late in the night (widely after our check-in time), and for these reasons he was unable to find anyone to welcome him, even after calling Expedia customer service who confirmed everything, giving us reason to proceed with the guest and explaining to the guest the reasons why he could not check-in. We would also like to explain that we are not a Hotel and we do not want to be in any way. We are proud to be a B&B/Guest House and this is described very well in our on line ads, so you should have known before as well as our check-in time. We are a small family run business, for this reason there is not a reception available 24h but We make a lot of efforts trying to anticipate guest needs and we will glad to welcome every guests even before or after our check-in time. It's enough to notify us on the estimated arrival time to be welcomed at any time as written in the booking confirmation email. You have not in any way paid attention to our check-in time and you have shown yourself without paying any attention to our rules, which are clearly showed on our Expedia online ads and in the booking confirmation that you received, as explained also by the customer service to you and as we have tried to explain to you at the phone. For these reasons we think your words has a pure sense of unfair revenge. In fact you have conveniently avoided to write that you have arrived late widely after our check-in time (not at 8pm) and you have not in any way advised us or tried to contact us. We understand your dissatisfaction and we're sorry you came late but filling reviews of an unjustified sense of revenge is not the solution. We always welcome constructive feedback as an opportunity to improve our service standards and facilities. However, We believe we are highly capable as remarked by the vast majority of our guests and reviews of delivering the right level of service standards. Kind Regards, The Owner
Read more
harv83 wrote a review Aug 2019
Nottingham, United Kingdom27 contributions34 helpful votes
Busy, infrastructure can’t cope with the vast tourism. We took the Cinque Terre train from La Spezia. La Spezia looks mainly industrial so I was glad that we didn’t base ourselves there. Not impressed with Cinque Terre as an area. Would have been better without the volume of people but also I was expecting stunningly beautiful, and it just isn’t. It may have been quaint without everyone else there but any charm is lost. Over priced, dirty in parts and overly busy
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from CinqueTerreGateway, Proprietario at Cinque Terre Gateway
Responded Aug 29, 2019
Dear harv83, your review is a judgment on the Cinque Terre not on our hotel. After a check, we did not find any booking under your name, this means that you did not stay at the Cinque Terre Gateway. I kindly suggest you to cancel this review from our TripAdvisor profile or we will be forced to provide legally. Best Regards The Owner
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$59 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ItalyLiguriaProvince of La SpeziaLa Spezia
NUMBER OF ROOMS
6
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Cinque Terre Gateway
Which popular attractions are close to Cinque Terre Gateway?
Nearby attractions include Museo Civico Amedeo Lia (0.2 miles), Chiesa di Nostra Signora della Neve (0.2 miles), and Corso Cavour (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Cinque Terre Gateway?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and baggage storage.
Which room amenities are available at Cinque Terre Gateway?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Cinque Terre Gateway?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, complimentary tea, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Cinque Terre Gateway?
Yes, paid public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Cinque Terre Gateway?
Conveniently located restaurants include La Taverna del Metallo, La Carabaccia Osteria e Cucina, and Ristorante Roma.
Is Cinque Terre Gateway located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.5 miles away from the center of La Spezia.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Cinque Terre Gateway?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including Spanish and Italian.
Are there any historical sites close to Cinque Terre Gateway?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Centro Storico (0.4 miles), Porta del Borgo (4.2 miles), and Santuario Della Madonna Dell'Olmo (2.2 miles).