We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Le 5 Terre La Spezia

Save
Share
Via Sabotino 10, 19121, La Spezia Italy
Expedia.com
eDreams
Hotels.com
Snaptravel
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (140)
Room & Suite (38)
Dining (1)

About

#11 of 207 B&Bs / Inns in La Spezia
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
We chose "Le Cinque Camere" because it is the ideal choice to visit the "Cinque Terre". It is only 4 minutes walking from La Spezia Centrale train station, 2 minutes walking from the pedestrian downtown and it is excellently connected with public transport to Lerici, Portovenere, the little touristic harbour, the navy base and it is very close to shops, restaurants, cafes and all the other public.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Paid private parking nearby
Parking garage
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Free breakfast
Bicycles available
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Room features
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Safe
Bottled water
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Charming
Languages Spoken
English, French, Italian
265Reviews4Q+A11Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 148
  • 77
  • 16
  • 11
  • 13
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
MM31 wrote a review Aug 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
I had a booking for two rooms for myself, my partner for his 50th birthday and my parents for August 2020. Due to the COVID-19 restrictions we had to cancel our reservation. When I initially booked the rooms, they did not respond to my emails. When I sent an email to cancel the booking they did not respond. They now allege they cannot find the emails and have charged me for the rooms, though I have been in contact with them to confirm we are not able to travel due to COVID-19. This is horrible and I will NEVER book here again and caution you against providing business to this disreputable establishment.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Orlyzigzag wrote a review Feb 2020
Zur ygal16 contributions7 helpful votes
Not a good reception experience as they have maned check in only between 3-6, and we had to send many mails and WhatsApp before we got the address of the apartment and parking and the enterence codes. But the bigger problem is the room. Very dusty room. Curls of dust were everywhere, and it was impossible to open the window for some fresh air as we were on street level. When I wrote the reception via WhatsApp (as no one is actually here) she replied - "about the dust don't worry, all our rooms are cleaned totally and there is no dust inside of the room". I sent some pictures of the dust curls, no reply. The towels were wet and had a strong smell of mold. The chandelier had only one bulb working out of five, no spoons by the coffee mugs so we couldn't make coffee, no breakfast coupons (to eat outside as promised) although we booked a room with breakfast. The shower was so tiny it was really challenging to use. Go somewhere else.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from laura boeri, Proprietario at Le 5 Terre La Spezia
Responded Feb 25, 2020
We are sorry if you did not feel comfortable in our structure but many bad things have been said. First of all, we clean every room every day (whether customers stay several days or stay one night only). The lamp lights all work very well. For breakfast we had left the tickets in your room, inside a folder. You didn't use them, probably because you didn't even look at what we had left you! If we didn't see each other, we were sorry but we were still at work (both morning and afternoon). We simply have shorter hours in winter. We are however always available for any eventuality. On the day of check-out, however, we called you to clarify and speak with you but you never answered us and you left early. You see, if you travel and intend not to comply with the times of the structure and reception, it is not the fault of our staff. At this point it is better for you if you book in a hotel that has all the services available 24/24!
Read more
kjoy65 wrote a review Feb 2020
Vancouver, Canada5 contributions
I booked the hotel on the same day and within one hour went to the hotel- there was no one there available for check in. I then had to contact the hotel to be told they had a second property that I would have to check in and find on the map which I did. I was then told that they would not be able to meet me or be there for a 4 pm check in and do gave me codes that did not work. This was a) misleading because the hotel I copied address on website was a 2nd separate address b) unacceptable and impossible check in situation. When I contacted the management about not getting in they were very rude and not helpful. I found myself in an extremely stressful situation far from home with 2 suitcases trying to navigate from one property to the other and look at emails when they do not even have whatsapp for international guests. Highly unprofessional and I would not recommend this hotel to anyone!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from Le5Terre-LaSpezia, Responsabile reception at Le 5 Terre La Spezia
Responded Feb 19, 2020
All this, as I have already said, is RIDICULOUS. I have tried to contact her several times but YOU HAVE INSERTED A NON-EXISTING TELEPHONE NUMBER IN THE RESERVATION! At this point I sent all the information by email, apologizing that I could not have been physically in the structure. But you didn't have internet connections. At this point, when you called me, I explained in detail what the correct address was. I want to specify an important thing: IN EVERY BOOKING SITE IT IS WELL SPECIFIED THAT OUR STRUCTURE IS DIVIDED IN 2 OFFICES (A and B). You simply had no idea but this is certainly not our fault. You booked the suite with sauna and it is only in one of the 2 locations, so you had to change! You are very resentful but all this because he traveled without internet. So my advice: BEFORE LEAVING MAKE SURE YOU CAN CALL OR WRITE TO THE STRUCTURES. WE ARE NOT A HOTEL AND WE DO NOT HAVE THE RECEPTIONIST ALWAYS AVAILABLE! NO USE TRAVEL IF YOU ARE NOT WELL ORGANIZED. TOO EASY TO BLAME PEOPLE LIKE US WHO WORKS HARD ALWAYS!
Read more
Евгения Е wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution3 helpful votes
The check-in experience was horrible. I wasn't able to contact the host until 3 PM on the day of arrival, he didn't reply in What's App/Email/SMS/Calls. I was about to cancel the reservation and go to a different hotel. TV and Air Conditioning were not working, the room is not soundproof. The "hot" water was not hot at all, was just lukewarm. Terrible!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Le5Terre-LaSpezia, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Le 5 Terre La Spezia
Responded Jan 16, 2020
We apologize for the lack of communication from our staff. Our intern made some mistakes and unfortunately the receptionist was unable to be present at check-in. As for water, television and air conditioning, we are of the opinion that it worked as usual: the systems are all connected between our rooms so if something hadn't worked, yours would have consequences for other guests ( But this did not happen). We understand the disappointment but discredit us for unreal things does not seem right to us.
Read more
Willys wrote a review Nov 2019
Auckland, New Zealand15 contributions5 helpful votes
Donad was a very welcoming host - friendly and informative. Our stay was great and the location was perfect. Room was very modern and handy to the main centre and train station. Enjoyed visiting La Spezia - neighbouring fishing villages.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Le5Terre-LaSpezia, Responsabile reception at Le 5 Terre La Spezia
Responded Nov 25, 2019
Thank you for your review! we are happy that you are satysfied :) Hope see you again
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$60 - $295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Le 5 Camere
LOCATION
ItalyLiguriaProvince of La SpeziaLa Spezia
NUMBER OF ROOMS
9
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Le 5 Terre La Spezia
Which popular attractions are close to Le 5 Terre La Spezia?
Nearby attractions include Chiesa di Nostra Signora della Neve (0.3 miles), Chiesa di Nostra Signora della Salute (0.2 miles), and Piazza Garibaldi (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Le 5 Terre La Spezia?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and baggage storage.
Which room amenities are available at Le 5 Terre La Spezia?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Le 5 Terre La Spezia?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Le 5 Terre La Spezia?
Yes, a parking garage and paid private parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Le 5 Terre La Spezia?
Conveniently located restaurants include La Carabaccia Osteria e Cucina, La Taverna del Metallo, and Ristorante Roma.
Is Le 5 Terre La Spezia located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.6 miles away from the center of La Spezia.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Le 5 Terre La Spezia?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, and Italian.
Are there any historical sites close to Le 5 Terre La Spezia?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Centro Storico (0.5 miles), Porta del Borgo (4.3 miles), and Santuario Della Madonna Dell'Olmo (2.3 miles).