We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Bristol Palace

#10 of 89 Hotels in Genoa
Certificate of Excellence
Via XX Settembre 35, 16121, Genoa, Italy
Hotel amenities
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Bristol Palace
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

1,039 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

The hotel is very well located within less than a mile of most attractions. The building is beautiful -Liberty Style architecture. Our room was very comfortable and quiet. The buffet breakfast - included in the room price - had everything one could wish for. The service impeccable and vey courteous. We extended our stay. The hotel restaurant is great.

Helpful?
Thank Jean K
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Wonderful place with a kind genovs welcome, rooms are spacius and the bedding is very comfortable, valet parking which makes it a lot easier when I'm the centre of genova, I would recommend its central position and classic look, a jump back in time and pleasantly surprised.

Helpful?
Thank Gary L
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was thorough impressed the beautiful baroque style of this hotel from the grand spinning staircase to our magnificent room! Definitely felt like a princess in a palace! I love the old baroque style. The chocolates definitely add to the sweetness of everything. We ordered room service at around 10am but had to wait another hour cause they don't serve... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cindy S
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The first impression of this hotel was one of opulence with the grand staircase, however the room was quite basic and could use a refurb. The hotel bar was not open at all for the 3 days we stayed here which was a disappointment as a drink before heading out to dinner is something you get used to whilst on... More 

Helpful?
Thank Donna R
Giovanni_Ferrando, Direttore at Hotel Bristol Palace, responded to this review

Dear Madame, we would like to thank you for the review you left on TripAdvisor and tell you how glad we are that you, as many of our clients, appreciated our elliptic staircase in Liberty style. I am deeply sorry that the room that was assigned to you did not meet your expectations. That particular room will be soon renovated,... More 

Ankara Province, Turkey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

If you prefer to stay in Genoa during your trip at the region of Liguria, Hotel Bristol must be your first choice. Great location, good and cleanrooms, friendly staff, very nice historical atmosphere and great breakfast buffet.

Helpful?
Thank selif2000
Giovanni_Ferrando, Direttore at Hotel Bristol Palace, responded to this review

Dear Madame, we would like to thank you for choosing Hotel Bristol Palace of Genoa. We are glad that you particularly enjoyed your permanence and that you appreciated our perfect location, the kindness of the staff, that the room was tidy and clean, and also our breakfast buffet. We hope that you will be our guest again really soon. Best... More 

Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2015

location in the heart of downtown, very good friendly staff, very spacious room with full bath room with bidet still a fairly rare today, we were treated to free drinks minibar, satellite television with wifidans room, bedroom fairly quiet, the breakfast buffet with a wide choice. very clean room and hotel.

Helpful?
1 Thank gilbert a
Melbourne
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2015 via mobile

What a lovely oasis on our driving holiday to experience the luxury of this hotel. The hotel is very central in the historical centre of Genova. With parking taken care of by the helpful staff all we had to do was to enjoy ourselves. Breakfast was simple but all we needed including gluten free options. The only improvement would be... More 

Helpful?
Thank David P
Florence, Italy
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2015

We stayed here for 4 nights, the location is great, and room is clean. There was some weird dirty water came out from the sink for a few minutes... Nothing impressive as a 4 star hotel, but still comfortable for travellers.

Helpful?
Thank carissssss
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2015

Brilliant location, helpful staff, room with a view which was also comfortable, clean and quiet. We paid an extremely reasonable rate for this first class hotel. Drinks followed by dinner on our first night was an experience to enjoy - especially due to the lovely barman who served our cocktails. I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Genoa. Feedback for the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank JackieJamesBryan
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2015

Serena at front desk was helpful with assisting us to book restaurants and orientations. There was no porter to help you with luggage. we requested a queen size bed at booking but ended up having two twin beds coz they were fully booked??!! The room was very outdated perhaps with the history but it does need some touch up to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank 637tanyac
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

551 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (467)
Viewed
Room/suite (78)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (125)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
View from room (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (205)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (84)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (46)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Genoa hotels
Grand Hotel Savoia
#1 of 89 in Genoa
4.5 of 5 stars 1,902 reviews
Righi
NH Collection Genova Marina
Melia Genova
#2 of 89 in Genoa
4.5 of 5 stars 1,037 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Continental
#6 of 89 in Genoa
4.5 of 5 stars 593 reviews
Piccapietra
BEST WESTERN City Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay