We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Hotel Nuovo Nord

Show Prices
#15 of 88 Hotels in Genoa
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Nuovo Nord
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

379 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 66: English reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Very clean modernised hotel, ideal for a stopover before or after a cruise. Close to station and airport bus. Welcoming, straight forward. No lift and steep stairs. Not suitable for people of limited mobility. Within walking distance of shops and sight.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roger P
hotelnuovonord, Responsabile reception at Hotel Nuovo Nord, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you so much for appreciating our service. As you say, our location is perfect for people going on a cruise or a ferry, since we are just 10 minutes walking from the passengers' port. Moreover, if you book direct and you are embarking or disembarking on a cruise or ferry, you will have a 10% discount on...

San Diego, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed in Genoa for one night and this hotel was perfect. The hotel is only about a 10 minute walk to the center of Genoa. Reception was great - they gave us a map and planned out a nice walking route for us. There were 4 of us so we had the room with staggered bedrooms and it worked...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LucyD925
hotelnuovonord, Responsabile reception at Hotel Nuovo Nord, responded to this review

Dear Lucy, thank you so much for your nice review, it was a pleasure to have you here. Do not hesitate to contact us again in the future by telephone or e-mail to get special prices for our direct customers.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Fabolous!!! 2mins from railway station, very close to town centre, shops restaruant just next to the hotel. Very polite and helpful staff. Quiet and rooms are top standard. Totaly recommend if you looking for good and cheap place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adam S
hotelnuovonord, Responsabile reception at Hotel Nuovo Nord, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your nice review and for appreciating our service!

Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewed September 20, 2016

This hotel is near the station and near the port as we went on a cruise from Genoa. It is walking distance from the station and the port. You can have breakfast at an extra cost. The 4 bed room was spacious with coffee, tea, kettle, milk. Toilettries and clean overall. Staff very helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank doreen f
hotelnuovonord, Responsabile reception at Hotel Nuovo Nord, responded to this review

Thank you so much for you nice review. Hope to welcome you again!

Reviewed August 10, 2016 via mobile

A great hotel in a superb location. Literally a minute walk from the station. Very clean and very modern with a great bathroom. The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful with all our questions. Really great stay for a good price aaaaaaaaaaa

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul A
hotelnuovonord, Responsabile reception at Hotel Nuovo Nord, responded to this review

Dear sir, thank you so much for giving your opinion about our hotel. It was a pleasure to welcome you in our hotel! See you next time!

Reviewed August 7, 2016 via mobile

For us this hotel was a stopover between France and Switzerland, also to visit Portofina (very nice). We had a family room with two double beds on 2 floors connected with stairs. Nicely decorated and the same goes for the breakfast room. But the neighborhood where the hotel was located - and the part of Genova we saw - didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Henk B
hotelnuovonord, Responsabile reception at Hotel Nuovo Nord, responded to this review

Dear sir, thank you for your nice review. We are sorry that you didn't like Genoa, it is a nice port city with a big and precious old town. Anyway, everyone to his taste!

Bucharest, Romania
Reviewed July 23, 2016

A nice hotel, easy access if you have GPS in your car. The staff is friendly and gives you all the information you need. They also have an agreement with a parking area, close to the hotel. Very important if you travel by car, Genoa being a crowded city, particularly in the central area, the streets are not very large....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simona C
hotelnuovonord, Responsabile reception at Hotel Nuovo Nord, responded to this review

Dear Simona, thank you for staying at our hotel and for your review. We are happy that you appreciated our service and sorry about the noise. Unfortunately, being in the city centre, it is possible to hear noise of people or traffic coming from outside, despite the double glass wiondows.

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed June 2, 2016

Steps away from the central bus and train station, the Principe, a short jaunt (~5-10 minutes walking) to old town, ~5 minutes to the water, 5 minutes to the Santissima Annunziata del Vastato basilica, we stayed in this hotel for one night on the night before our flight back home since we could catch a quick bus from Principe to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NadiaBear
hotelnuovonord, Responsabile reception at Hotel Nuovo Nord, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you so much for your nice review. We are happy to know that you have appreciated our service. See you next time!

Bel Air, Maryland
Reviewed May 18, 2016

Just a short 100 meter walk from the main train station in Genoa, the Hotel Nuovo Nord is a very nice Hotel. A short 15 minute walk to the harbor and and main shopping area, restaurants, and the Duomo.It offers comfortable rooms, modern facilities, and buffet breakfast. The staff is friendly and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas L
hotelnuovonord, Responsabile reception at Hotel Nuovo Nord, responded to this review

Dear Thomas, thank you so much for your excellent review and for choosing HNN!

poznań
Reviewed April 14, 2016

Location is very good, near station - you can go everywhere on foot. The room was clean and breakfast was tasty. The STAFF was very friendly and helpfull . only minus it was the internet (wifi) was so poor ;/ but it was for free.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sara k
hotelnuovonord, Responsabile reception at Hotel Nuovo Nord, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you fo appreciating our hotel and our service. Concerning wifi, normally it works proprerly. We apologize because there was a technical problem on the day you were our guest, since we had to restart the connection.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

179 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (126)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (62)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (53)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Genoa hotels
Grand Hotel Savoia
#2 of 88 in Genoa
2,394 reviews
Olympia Hotel Genova
#4 of 88 in Genoa
567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Chopin
#16 of 88 in Genoa
172 reviews
CIT Hotel Britannia
#26 of 88 in Genoa
506 reviews
Righi
NH Collection Genova Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hotel is situated in the historical centre of Genoa, the street was built in 1655 by the Balbi family. The Acquarium, Royal Palace, the Cotton Warehouses, the Expo, the museums of Via Garibaldi, Ducal Palace and all the main monuments are within walking distanceand. Completely restored, the Hotel has 19 rooms with private bathroom, hair dryer, flat screen TV, minibar, safety box, A/C. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Nuovo Nord

Address: Via Balbi 155/r, 16126, Genoa, Italy
Location: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Genoa
Price Range: $60 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Nuovo Nord 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Nuovo Nord reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Genoa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hotel Nuovo Nord staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel Nuovo Nord staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Walking distance to restaurants, station and port you cannot go wrong if you are looking to travel on a cruise from Genoa”
 of 5 bubbles doreenf852, Sep 20, 2016 | Read review
“Try to reserve a room on the first floor, less stairs to carry your luggage!”
 of 5 bubbles Murples223N, Nov 23, 2015 | Read review
“Street side rooms are a bit noisy, pay the extra to get a good room with air con and wi-fi”
 of 5 bubbles MFC31, Jul 30, 2014 | Read review
“If you've got lots of luggage, make sure you're on the 1st floor, as no lift.”
 of 5 bubbles emmad477, Jul 1, 2014 | Read review
“Private Parking costs around 20€ and parking outside you will get a fine by the police.”
 of 5 bubbles AlexanderG401, May 31, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay