We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Via De' Carracci 69/14, 40129 Bologna Italy
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 14 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveler (241)
Room & Suite (72)
Dining (6)

About

#7 of 325 Specialty lodging in Bologna
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
We_Bologna is a hostel very close to the train station and to the center of Bologna. It offers beds in dormitory, private, double and quadruple, rooms with en suite toilet. It is available to guests a common kitchen, a laundry, a TV room, a relaxing area and a vast garden, which, in summer, hosts public events as live concert, DJ set, and exhibition. The hostel organizes activities throughout the year as exhibit, cinema discussions, games night and culinary soiree. The reception is opened 24h/24 and the staff, young and multilingual, will give you information and suggestions about both the city and the best bars in Bologna. Wi-Fi connection is available all over the place and an Internet point, provided with an I-pad, is accessible near the reception area. We_Bologna offers a breakfast with gluten and lactose free products. Before check-in and after check-out, guests can store their baggage in a free luggage locker.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Parking
Wifi
Coffee shop
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Vending machine
Shared kitchen
Shared lounge / TV area
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Kitchenette
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Family
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Italian and 1 more
471Reviews9Q+A14Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 224
  • 173
  • 57
  • 7
  • 10
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
coastalsummit wrote a review Apr 2020
Keller, Texas227 contributions115 helpful votes
I stayed in a four bed room at this location and was pleasantly surprised at how much space we had. There was a small table and two chairs and we had ample space between beds. The bathroom was quite large and there was storage space and lockers ideally located behind a wall behind our beds, so there was some ability to take care of things without disturbing all your suite mates. The building has a massive kitchen downstairs shared with college students. Finding the proper utensils is a bit challenging as is the fact that only some people clean up after themselves, but it is a great option for staying in to cook. Easy walk from the train station and to downtown, cute bar and breakfast area, laundry facilities and 24 hour staff which is helpful as well.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
sandy c wrote a review Oct 2019
Copenhagen, Denmark596 contributions338 helpful votes
The hostel itself is decent, the only real drawback is the half hour hike into town, and back again. For this though, you do get a semi-wooded quiet location. The kitchen is bigger than some hostels I've visited- yes really! There are at least six cooking stations with sinks and stovetops, hundreds of pots and pans, but maybe three knives, two forks and one spoon!? There were (locked) lockers in the kitchen with additional cookware, but I don't know who they are intended for. I certainly wasn't given access. The light switches are a leftover from when this building was a hotel- you have to leave a key card in a slot, and it was kind of annoying trying to turn on the bathroom light without turning on the room lights in the middle of the night. Not a dealbreaker though, as long as you don't mind walking a fair bit. Also, there is a large and cheap supermarket (Pam) nearby.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
RR12 wrote a review Sep 2019
Dublin, Ireland12 contributions23 helpful votes
It’s close to the airport and reasonably cheap. We were just looking for a nice place to sleep. But we made a mistake booking a room a room in this place. What we experienced was nothing short of a disgrace. For this place holds a ‘concert’ several nights of the year. And it really is a right pain in the ear. 9pm rolled around and it really got wild. It was like they gave a drum set to a child. The music was awful and it just wasn’t right. And sadly it continued very late into the night. Around midnight I thought ‘I hope this ends soon’. This guitar has been played for 3 hours out of tune. But alas this ‘concert’ continued in the morning. I would have avoided this place if I had a fair warning.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from webologna, Guest Relations Manager at We_Bologna
Responded Oct 9, 2019
Hello, Thank you for your comment. We host live concerts every thursday, only during summer season. We are located in a residential area, therefore our events usually finish at around midnight. We apologize if you didn’t like the music, but for sure during the morning you can ask at the reception to change it (we actually enjoy every kind of music). Nonetheless, the reception is always open if you have something to report.
Read more
Kelly S wrote a review Sep 2019
2 contributions
I visited Ostello We Bologne earlier this week September 2019 on a small group adventure. I shared a room with 4 friends and the room was decent, clean, hot water and had wifi which was great. We stayed for 2 nights and as the first day ended after a long day of exploring Bologne I experienced bed bugs for the first time in my life and what a terrible experience it was. I had the first bottom bunk as you enter the room and I was the only one who was terribly bitten by huge bed bugs, I had no sleep and killed atleast 5 during the night. When I brought it to my tour guides attention, she immediately spoke to reception and asked if we could please be moved to another room, the response from the hostel management was shocking! They were not helpful at all and insinuated that I brought the bed bugs with me, as mentioned it was my very first experience with bed bugs and the place we stayed at before Ostello We Bologne had no bugs! The matter was escalated and they requested that all 4 of us wash all our clothes (a huge suitcase full) at our own expense which we did and we were then moved to another room only for me to get bitten with bed bugs again in the new room. What a terrible experience and I also saw another review where someone else had the same problem. For them to suggest I brought the bugs with me was poor also the next place we stayed at after I had no bug issues. Terrible service!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from webologna, Manager at We_Bologna
Responded Sep 12, 2019
Dear Kelly, we are sorry to hear what happened to you. We will definitely have the room checked by experts since we know this issue is affecting travelers, especially while travelling with other people via train, plane, bus. We try to do our best to make our guests feel comfortable even during these unpleasant situations, therefore we definitely apologize for the poor treatment we might have reserved to you during your stay. Regards
Read more
Maria Zelma R wrote a review Aug 2019
Tiel, The Netherlands38 contributions33 helpful votes
The staff is very kind, the room is clean an the air conditioning was working perfect!! They have also a space outside with a garden, you can have beer, wine, talk with the other guests! And the breakfast is amazing!! You can eat all you want, and they have breads, fruits, milk, coffe, juices!! And more options! I really enjoyed this hostel!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Traveled solo
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$45 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ItalyEmilia-RomagnaProvince of BolognaBolognaNavile
NUMBER OF ROOMS
92
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about We_Bologna
Which popular attractions are close to We_Bologna?
Nearby attractions include Museo per la Memoria di Ustica (0.7 miles), Adventure Rooms Bologna (0.7 miles), and MAMbo - Museo d'Arte Moderna di Bologna (0.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at We_Bologna?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a lounge, and breakfast buffet.
What food & drink options are available at We_Bologna?
Guests can enjoy a lounge and a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at We_Bologna?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to We_Bologna?
Conveniently located restaurants include Trattoria di Via Serra, Ristorante Pizzeria La Verace, and Gustopiano.
Are any cleaning services offered at We_Bologna?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at We_Bologna?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at We_Bologna?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, Italian, and Portuguese.
Are there any historical sites close to We_Bologna?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Piazza Maggiore (1.2 miles), Piazza Santo Stefano (1.7 miles), and Basilica di San Domenico (1.5 miles).
Is We_Bologna accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.