We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Nuovo Hotel del Porto

Show Prices
#32 of 104 Hotels in Bologna
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Nuovo Hotel del Porto
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

792 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 220: English reviews
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Spent 3 nights at the Hotel del Porto whilst visiting Bologna, and for the price I paid I couldn't ask for anything more! The multi-lingual staff were very friendly, the double room I stayed in was lovely - comfy bed, great shower. The hotel is about a 10 minute walk from the Piazza Maggiore, which allows you to explore the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jack E
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

We stayed for a week here. The room was perfectly adequate and comfortable. The staff members were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very good. On the basis of value for money, comfort and location this is an excellent hotel.

Helpful?
Thank KKJHW
Level Contributor
100 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed for 1 night (business) October 2016. Staff were very helpful & spoke excellent English - they even understood my pigeon Italian! Very informative about local sights & directions etc. Room was fine; clean, good size bed & enough wall charging points. Wifi was free & decent. Breakfast was OK, nothing special. Location is great, few minutes walk to... More 

Helpful?
Thank tejenks66
CostantinoSomma, Direttore at Nuovo Hotel del Porto, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with Nuovo Hotel del Porto and thank you for sharing this wonderful review with us on Tripadvisor. Our priority is to make our guests feel comfortable and special, therefore, we are very glad to learn that you left treated warmly. We hope to welcome you in the... More 

2 reviews
Reviewed October 26, 2016

Hotel was located near the train station and within walking distance to piazza maggiore. Breakfast selection was good with breads, pastries, meats, egg, cheese, bruschetta, coffee, juice etc. Had requested an item delivered here and it was already in the room when we returned late in the day. Room size was adequate for our needs (and we had 2 big... More 

Helpful?
Thank mejs_8
CostantinoSomma, Direttore at Nuovo Hotel del Porto, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your beautiful review of your last stay at our Hotel. We are very pleased to have had the possibility to serve you during your trip in Bologna. I was glad to read you enjoyed your stay and took advantage of the location. Looking forward to welcoming you again Best Regards Costantino Somma More 

Cluj Napoca
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2016

Nuovo Hotel del Porto has a good location in a quiet zone, being situated between the main railway station and Piazza Maggiore, a few minutes walking to each of them. The hotel is not new, but very clean.

Helpful?
2 Thank radonae
CostantinoSomma, Direttore at Nuovo Hotel del Porto, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for writing this review about your stay at Nuovo Hotel del Porto. I am very glad you had an enjoyable stay and I am pleased to share your comment with all our staff and I really look forward to welcoming you again in Bologna. Warm Regards, Costantino Somma More 

West Chester, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
128 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2016 via mobile

The hotel is a fairly short walk from the train station and easily walkable to restaurants and major tourist sites. We did go by cab from the train station the night we arrived as we were too tired to follow our map and there is a lot of construction along the main street. Its a short inexpensive ride. We can't... More 

Helpful?
Thank andrew p
CostantinoSomma, Direttore at Nuovo Hotel del Porto, responded to this review

Dear Andrew, let me thank you for taking the time to share your comments after your stay in our Hotel. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay here in our property in the heart of Bologna and took advantage of the location. We are very pleased that you enjoy our special apartments. They are located in a... More 

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2016

We stayed for 3 nights in September. Having booked for an early check in, we arrived to find our room was not ready. When we raised the fact that we had booked an early check in we were allocated a room in their "annex". In addition they had on their records that we had booked a car park space, which... More 

Helpful?
Thank ShonaS66
CostantinoSomma, Direttore at Nuovo Hotel del Porto, responded to this review

Dear Shona, Thanks a lot for taking the time to explain your comments to our hotel. We regret that the service fell short of your expectations and we ask you to accept our most sincere apologies. We would like to reassure you we have already put in place the necessary measures to guarantee that the standard meets your expectations. At... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2016

This is a great hotel in a perfect location at a reasonable price. A good breakfast is included in the room rate. The staff are helpful. The rooms are basic but are only really there for sleeping so it doesn't matter.

Helpful?
Thank geraldinewright
CostantinoSomma, Direttore at Nuovo Hotel del Porto, responded to this review

Dear Geraldine, We thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts following your stay with us and for your description of the hotel, which could be very usefull for our tripadvisor's readers. We hope to have the pleasure welcoming you back soon. Warm regards, Costantino Somma More 

UK
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2016

Very convenient hotel to stay ,clean and tidy and staff excellent with helpfulness and knowledge . Bedroom small but expectable with good size en suite , bed a little hard for my liking and not the plumpest of pillows, but there was one in the wardrobe if needed. Only about 10 minutes into centre with many restaurants along the way.... More 

Helpful?
Thank SWIMBY
CostantinoSomma, Direttore at Nuovo Hotel del Porto, responded to this review

Dear Guest, What a pleasure to read your review on our TripAdvisor page! Truly delighted you felt warmly welcomed by our dedicated Front office team. Happy you appreciated your comfortable room. It is great you were able to enjoy our central location in Bologna, a few steps from the central station and the main square of the city (Piazza Maggiore),... More 

Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2016 via mobile

Not sure how hotels are rated in Italy but I would award 2 stars to the common areas and rooms in this establishment as they are basic, tired and dated, particularly the bathrooms. I would award 1 star for breakfast as, by British standards, the breakfast is basic too unless slices of processed meat and cheese and awful coffee produced... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank DollyDimwit
CostantinoSomma, Direttore at Nuovo Hotel del Porto, responded to this review

Dear Dolly, We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the TripAdvisor community. All feedbacks are important for us. We are sorry that your stay was not as satisfying as expected. However, I regret that you found your room not confortable and that you did not appreciate our tasty and fresh Breakfast Buffet... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

259 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (173)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (54)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Other (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (86)
Viewed
Room/Suite (59)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bologna hotels
Porto
Hotel Albergo Atlantic
Hotel Albergo Atlantic
#15 of 104 in Bologna
497 reviews
Panorama Hotel
#35 of 104 in Bologna
219 reviews
Metropolitan Hotel
#8 of 104 in Bologna
1,338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Albergo Centrale
#24 of 104 in Bologna
582 reviews
San Vitale
Il Canale Hotel
Il Canale Hotel
#21 of 104 in Bologna
334 reviews
San Vitale
Paradise Hotel
Paradise Hotel
#16 of 104 in Bologna
675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nuovo Hotel del Porto is in the center of Bologna near the train station. It's the ideal hotel to stay when you plan a trip in major Italian cities of central and northern. The hotel has a large enclosed parking in front of the building. You can reach the center and Piazza Maggiore easily in a few minutes walk. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Nuovo Hotel del Porto

Address: Via del Porto 6, 40122 Bologna, Italy
Location: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Bologna > Bologna
Price Range: $65 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Nuovo Hotel del Porto 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Nuovo Hotel del Porto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nuovo Hotel Bologna
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Nuovo Hotel del Porto staff and other travelers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Nuovo Hotel del Porto staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“corner room on upper floor”
  • my bedroom
 of 5 bubbles 3KirkM, Aug 5, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room at the rear of the hotel with a balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles davidcU2943NV, Jul 19, 2016 | Read review
“Room 416 was well sound proofed and distant enough from the lift so we heard no noise.”
 of 5 bubbles 524janeW, Jun 27, 2016 | Read review
“Avoid rooms on th street.”
 of 5 bubbles 798wendyr, Apr 26, 2016 | Read review
“Choose a lower floor since there seems to be just one lift and takes ages to arrive at peak time.”
 of 5 bubbles 349GeorgeP, Oct 4, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay