We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Il Castello Room & Breakfast Boutique

Traveler (31)
Room & Suite (11)
Dining (8)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Laundry Service
Non-Smoking Hotel
Self-Serve Laundry
Room features
Air Conditioning
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Boutique
Centrally Located
HOTEL CLASS
105Reviews
31Photos
2Q+A
4Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 9
  • 39
  • 25
  • 14
  • 18
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I booked the "Deluxe Twin" room for two nights. Upon arrival I found myself in a dirty single room. Upon querying this I was told there was a mattress under the bed when it was needed as a double room! The breakfast is insipid coffee and bread warmed in a sandwich maker (toast?)
Read more
We booked a double room for 2 nights which consisted of 2 small single beds with 20cm between them. There is also a large walk in cupboard with no hooks, hangars etc, just a broken door. The room was so small we could not move around each other & there was a damage to the floor
Read more
This "Boutique hotel" is an overpriced hostel with overrated facilities and I'm gonna explain why. First of all, it is not clean. Blankets were stained with tomatoes(?), sheets were torn and full of holes. Bathrooms were very old, moderately clean and oh the Jacuzzi? You can
Read more
Do not stay here. It might be in a central location but that is it. The air conditioning in the room was broken, the bathroom was unclean (mould on ceiling) and there is zero atmosphere. The staff do very little besides take your money. It costs to leave your luggage ($5 after
Read more
Response from Il Castello R, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Il Castello Room & Breakfast Boutique
Responded Feb 22, 2018
Dear Customer, we are sorry that you have not been satisfied with our hospitality. We will certainly consider its useful criticism in order to improve our quality standards. The bathrooms, being constantly used by different guests, can be affected by the way in which they leave them. We do not have a common area that you can use after check-out, so for that you were told that you could not stay longer.
Read more
It's one of the cheapest hostel in Bologna, with a very good location, 15 min walking from the train station and 2 min walking from the main square. The shared room is clean and comfortable, with air cond. The staff speaks very good English. Bathrooms are clean, spacious and
Read more
Response from Il Castello R, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Il Castello Room & Breakfast Boutique
Responded Feb 22, 2018
Dear customer ,thank you for the time you have spent writing this useful review: the opinions of our guests are precious for us to improve the quality of the service. Waiting for your next visit to us !
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining
Camas
Deluxe Twin Room???
Damaged floor
One of shared bathrooms. 3 in total
PreviousNext
123
"Select the double room."
"Stay elsewhere"
"Stay elsewhere"
"Ask for a room away from the others or without guests that night(s)! Alternatively, bring ear plugs!!"
PRICE RANGE
$25 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ItalyEmilia-RomagnaProvince of BolognaBolognaPorto
NUMBER OF ROOMS
5
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing