We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Albergo Pallone

Traveler (37)
Room & Suite (27)
Dining (16)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Pallone is for young people, for students and for those who know the meaning of the word “solidarity”. Pallone is social innovation and luxury of simplicity. Value and budget in an authentic, imperfect and surprising place. The building rises a few hundreds of meters far from the train station, the University and Two Towers. The Exhibition centre is easily reachable with a few bus stops. We offer private rooms with shared bathroom and beds in dormitories. They are coloured, basic and cozy. Inside the facility you can try and taste the dishes of the Osteria La Buca del Pallone “the flavour of the right labour”, or use the meeting rooms, equipped on request with projector and audio system. Wifi is available and free in the entire building. Necessity has never been so clear to the eyes. Albergo Pallone it’s your place too!
Read more
Property amenities
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Room features
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Budget
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
166Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
33Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
173Reviews
126Photos
9Q+A
2Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 25
  • 54
  • 58
  • 21
  • 16
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I stay one night only, before flying back to UK. Great atmosphere, very nice the Osteria as well. I do recommend this place.. The reception staff was great also.. This was the first time in this Hotel. I will be back for sure... Great job..
Read more
The location of this hostel is simply great!! So close to everything. Plus, the guy at reception was friendly and nice, and that makes a whole trip to a destination better. And my room was ready qhen I arrived at about 12! And best news ever: I got a private room when I had
Read more
I stay one night here that it is very short but I can get the very good impression about this hotel. The room is clean and large. Even the shared bathroom, it is still comfortable and clean. Staffs is very friendly and helpful. The time I were in Bologna is peak time for a
Read more
Good location – 10 min walk to bus and railway station, near to down town. Comfortable bed but awful pillow. Enough bathrooms. Clean. Friendly and helpful staff. Very good breakfast. No socket near to top bank.
Read more
Response from Susanna C, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Albergo Pallone
Responded Sep 3, 2018
Dear Oksana, thank you for visiting us and for your review. We are happy to read that you appreciated our hotel. Location is one of our best qualities, because we are near to the station, but also to the historical center. We are sorry that the pillow wasn't enough confortable for you, but we are glad because you noticed the attention with which we take care of the toilets, 5 on each floor. We hope to see you again here soon, if you will ask for it, we will give you a bed with a socket nearby. Best wishes,
Read more
This place has a great location, situated roughly halfway between the train/bus station and the Centro Storico. It was perfectly comfortable and had the normal amenities you’d want in a hostel, like outlets, lockers, and towels. Beds were comfy, bathrooms were clean, staff was
Read more
Response from Susanna C, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Albergo Pallone
Responded Aug 21, 2018
Dear Alex, thank you for your visit and for your nice words. Location and breakfast are our strongest points, we are 10 minutes on foot from the station bu also from Piazza Maggiore. Breakfast is always included and it is buffet type, so we can satisfy more guests. Our staff works hard to keep the hotel clean and comfortable and we are glad to read that you aprecciated our work. We hope to see you again soon in our hotel, we will be pleased to illustrate you also our social project! Best wishes, Susanna
Read more
Previous
1234568
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining Business Center & Event Rooms
Dormitorio da 4 posti letto con prese corrente e lampada per ogni letto
Dormitorio da 4 posti letto con gli armadietti
Dormitorio da 4 posti letto
Dormitorio da 4 posti letto
Uno dei bagni in comune, nel corridoio
PreviousNext
123456
"get a room by yourself with a shared bathroom"
"The staff are nice IF you are nice!"
PRICE RANGE
$34 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ItalyEmilia-RomagnaProvince of BolognaBolognaSan Vitale
NUMBER OF ROOMS
32
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing