We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Re Enzo

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Re Enzo
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

447 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 87: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Re Enzo
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The staff is a mess and quite disrespectful. The rooms are disgustingly dirty and old. Breakfast was awful. Oh and did I mention the shameful staff!! Honestly this hotel is not worthy of a one star let alone a three star!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chiara F
CRISTIAN M, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Re Enzo, responded to this review

shameful staff for shameful Guest!!! To idiot complain, answer is not ncessary. Best regards. HOTEL RE ENZO CRISTIAN MAINI

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 6, 2017

Hotel re Enzo is suited to those on a budget and looking simply for somewhere to sleep. It would be unfair to be negative about the Hotel as it is inexpensive, well located for getting out and about in Bologna. Breakfasts are pretty basic, but you have Bologna outside. Soundproofing in the ensuite bathrooms is interesting to say the least....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wgcam24
CRISTIAN M, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Re Enzo, responded to this review

Dear wgcam24, thanks for your comment. With the best regards. HOTEL RE ENZO CRISTIAN MAINI

Reviewed March 6, 2017 via mobile

Stayed one night here. The room was at 5th floor with a large balcony. The breakfast was very good. A lot of choices, good coffee, fresh food. The personnel was nice and helpful. The room was clean, tidy, the bathroom also clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Flavia M
CRISTIAN M, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Re Enzo, responded to this review

Dear Flavia M, thanks for sharing with us your good experience at HOTEL RE ENZO. With the best regards. HOTEL RE ENZO CRISTIAN MAINI

Rome, Italy
Reviewed March 3, 2017

we have been for 2 days in this wonderful city, and the hotel was easy to reach from the station. We found the room comfortable. The staff very very kind and breakfast really good. A nice stay, even short

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marinaci
CRISTIAN M, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Re Enzo, responded to this review

Dear marinaci, thanks for your comment that for sure I will share with all my Staff. Best regards. HOTEL RE ENZO CRISTIAN MAINI

Oslo, Norway
Reviewed November 27, 2016

Nice hotel inside the city walls, right on the spot for most Things in Bologna. spacious rooms, not very modern (at least not on 2nd floor) but clean and functional. The beds are a bit hard. Good breakfast, with very flexible breakfast-hours!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KjetilOO
CRISTIAN M, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Re Enzo, responded to this review

Dear Guest, many thanks for your review. I will share it with all the Staff. Best regards. HOTEL RE ENZO. CRISTIAN MAINI

Opole, Poland
Reviewed November 6, 2016

Nice hotel, near the center of Bologna. Decent room, quite clean. Confortable (and big) bed. Bathroom with all the stuff You need (including a hair dryer, althoug not that new). Good breakfast, more in the sweet direction (only scrambled eggs and some sausage warm). Sweet stuff was splendid, however.

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank RadekRenata W
CRISTIAN M, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Re Enzo, responded to this review

Dear Renata, many thanks for your review that I wiil share with all the Staff. Best regards. HOTEL RE ENZO CRISTIAN MAINI

Cedar Hill, Texas
Reviewed October 30, 2016 via mobile

This was booked through booking.com. There it was called Affittacamere 051. After looking for at least an hour for the hotel sign or the building similar to the web site, I finally walked into Hotel Re Enzo. Embarrassed I asked the day manager where it was and was told this was it. REALLY! He was rude. Evidently booking.com users are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caryn H
CRISTIAN M, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Re Enzo, responded to this review

Dear Guest, many thanks for your comment that I will share with all the Staff. Best regards. HOTEL RE ENZO CRISTIAN MAINI

Monza, Italy
Reviewed October 23, 2016

The location of the hotel is good, central and easy to walk into the center. A map was provided by reception. The room itself was a little disappointing, it was in need of updating, the photographs on the website were not representative of the room we were given. We were next to the lift which was very loud and we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank natalie a
CRISTIAN M, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Re Enzo, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thanks for your comment. I will share it with all the Staff. Best regards. HOTEL RE ENZO CRISTIAN MAINI info@hotelreenzo.it

Reading, Massachusetts
Reviewed October 17, 2016

This hotel has a fairly good location and a good breakfast however: The staff are rude, probably because there are not enough of them and some cannot speak English. They rip you off by overcharging you for the room tax. The rooms enable you to hear the tv viewing and bathroom habits of the rooms above and around you.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liz R
CRISTIAN M, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Re Enzo, responded to this review

Dear Liz, thanks for opinion that I will share with all the Staff. Best regards. HOTEL RE ENZO CRISTIAN MAINI

Maastricht, The Netherlands
Reviewed September 8, 2016

We stayed there two nights during our visit of Bologna, The hotel is okay, although it needs some maintenance, especially at the outside. The location is rather good, a 10 minutes walk from the centre. Rooms are good and clean, they include a private bathroom, A/C, TV, minibar and free wifi. We booked a room with private balcony at the...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Paul B
CRISTIAN M, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Re Enzo, responded to this review

Dear Paul, thanks for your good review that I will share with all my Staff. Best regards. HOTEL RE ENZO CRISTIAN MAINI info@hotelreenzo.it

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

185 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (140)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (62)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (32)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bologna hotels
San Vitale
Albergo Rossini 1936
Albergo Rossini 1936
#85 of 104 in Bologna
242 reviews
Grand Hotel Elite
#48 of 104 in Bologna
1,131 reviews
Panorama Hotel
#32 of 104 in Bologna
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Porto
Hotel San Felice
Hotel San Felice
#84 of 104 in Bologna
121 reviews
Reno
Hotel Maggiore
Hotel Maggiore
#20 of 104 in Bologna
560 reviews
San Vitale
BEST WESTERN Hotel San Donato
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
It is one of the best known hotels in Bologna, attended by an affectionate clientele who particularly loves the bright and airy spaces, the cozy and comfortable rooms and a great welcoming wich keeps satisfying the most refined Guests. More than an hotel, it is a friendly and informal place to meet, for a stay of comfort and tranquillity with the assistance of a reliable and efficient Staff. Located a few minutes walk from the famous "Due Torri" it is a unique reality in the heart of Bologna. 51 rooms of various categories, conference centre, restaurant, outdoor parking for cars and buses and garage. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Re Enzo

Address: Via Santa Croce 26, 40122 Bologna, Italy (Formerly BEST WESTERN Hotel Re Enzo)
Location: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Bologna > Bologna
Price Range: $68 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Re Enzo 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Re Enzo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Re Enzo
Best Western Bologna
Bologna Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hotel Re Enzo staff and other travelers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Re Enzo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Rooms ok, enough space for 2+1 in a single room.”
radekrenataw, Nov 6, 2016 | Read review
“5th floor rooms have little balconies. I had a single and it was quite spacious for a change, with a decent sized bathroom.”
794phillippam, Jul 23, 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you pay for and actually get a deluxe room. Soundproofing non-existent so noise can be heard from rooms above and adjacent.”
940Dee, Apr 5, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a view if possible.”
Maxinehowlett160969, Mar 7, 2016 | Read review
“MUST get a modern room”
ahabib3, Dec 19, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question