We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Re Enzo

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Re Enzo
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

413 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 83: English reviews
Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice hotel inside the city walls, right on the spot for most Things in Bologna. spacious rooms, not very modern (at least not on 2nd floor) but clean and functional. The beds are a bit hard. Good breakfast, with very flexible breakfast-hours!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KjetilOO
CRISTIAN M, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Re Enzo, responded to this review

Dear Guest, many thanks for your review. I will share it with all the Staff. Best regards. HOTEL RE ENZO. CRISTIAN MAINI

Opole, Poland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice hotel, near the center of Bologna. Decent room, quite clean. Confortable (and big) bed. Bathroom with all the stuff You need (including a hair dryer, althoug not that new). Good breakfast, more in the sweet direction (only scrambled eggs and some sausage warm). Sweet stuff was splendid, however.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RadekRenata W
CRISTIAN M, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Re Enzo, responded to this review

Dear Renata, many thanks for your review that I wiil share with all the Staff. Best regards. HOTEL RE ENZO CRISTIAN MAINI

Cedar Hill, Texas
Reviewed October 30, 2016 via mobile

This was booked through booking.com. There it was called Affittacamere 051. After looking for at least an hour for the hotel sign or the building similar to the web site, I finally walked into Hotel Re Enzo. Embarrassed I asked the day manager where it was and was told this was it. REALLY! He was rude. Evidently booking.com users are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caryn H
CRISTIAN M, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Re Enzo, responded to this review

Dear Guest, many thanks for your comment that I will share with all the Staff. Best regards. HOTEL RE ENZO CRISTIAN MAINI

Monza, Italy
Reviewed October 23, 2016

The location of the hotel is good, central and easy to walk into the center. A map was provided by reception. The room itself was a little disappointing, it was in need of updating, the photographs on the website were not representative of the room we were given. We were next to the lift which was very loud and we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank natalie a
CRISTIAN M, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Re Enzo, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thanks for your comment. I will share it with all the Staff. Best regards. HOTEL RE ENZO CRISTIAN MAINI info@hotelreenzo.it

Reading, Massachusetts
Reviewed October 17, 2016

This hotel has a fairly good location and a good breakfast however: The staff are rude, probably because there are not enough of them and some cannot speak English. They rip you off by overcharging you for the room tax. The rooms enable you to hear the tv viewing and bathroom habits of the rooms above and around you.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liz R
CRISTIAN M, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Re Enzo, responded to this review

Dear Liz, thanks for opinion that I will share with all the Staff. Best regards. HOTEL RE ENZO CRISTIAN MAINI

Maastricht, The Netherlands
Reviewed September 8, 2016

We stayed there two nights during our visit of Bologna, The hotel is okay, although it needs some maintenance, especially at the outside. The location is rather good, a 10 minutes walk from the centre. Rooms are good and clean, they include a private bathroom, A/C, TV, minibar and free wifi. We booked a room with private balcony at the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Paul B
CRISTIAN M, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Re Enzo, responded to this review

Dear Paul, thanks for your good review that I will share with all my Staff. Best regards. HOTEL RE ENZO CRISTIAN MAINI info@hotelreenzo.it

Montreal
Reviewed July 30, 2016

Left Brescia after the Mille Miglia departure, and arrived at this hotel by car. It was hard to find it since this hotel is blended with appartment buildings and residentials parking lots (at least in the dark)...The parking was a pain to find, and the burned out concierge didnt knew what was going on since we were 2 couples and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank canadiantrotter
CRISTIAN M, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Re Enzo, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thanks ofr your comment that I will share with all the Staff. Best regards. HOTEL RE ENZO CRISTIAN MAINI info@hotelreenzo.it

Moscow, Russia
Reviewed July 28, 2016

Located with an easy access to the city center by the straight road. Lift is tight and the room itself too. Equiption is old enough. Key is not a magnetic card and was asked to be kept on reception if go outside. City parking is available right near the building but for additional payment.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank YuriyGagarin
CRISTIAN M, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Re Enzo, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thanks for your review that I will share with all the Staff. Best regards. Cristian Maini - General Manager.

Rome, Italy
Reviewed July 23, 2016

Had some internet problems when booking the hotel and ended up with completely the wrong booking. They were very pleasant and helpful and we managed to sort it all out , hopefully to everyone's satisfaction.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 794phillippam
CRISTIAN M, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Re Enzo, responded to this review

Dear Phillip, many thanks for your review that I wiil share with all my Staff. Best regards. HOTEL RE ENZO CRISTIAN MAINI info@hotelreenzo.it

Willemstad, Curacao
Reviewed July 15, 2016

We liked staying here because it was within walking distance to the town center and it was clean and less expensive than most other options. Bologna was fantastic! Great art, food, & history. The hotel was fine. It was connected to a parking garage - great for drivers - the cost for parking was 20 euro/day. We thought this was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelinDantheMan
CRISTIAN M, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Re Enzo, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thanks for your comment that I will share with all the Staff. Best regards. CRISTIAN MAINI GENERAL MANAGER info@hotelreenzo.it

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

183 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (138)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (60)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (32)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bologna hotels
San Vitale
Albergo Rossini 1936
Albergo Rossini 1936
#82 of 104 in Bologna
227 reviews
Grand Hotel Elite
#50 of 104 in Bologna
1,028 reviews
Panorama Hotel
#39 of 104 in Bologna
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Porto
Hotel San Felice
Hotel San Felice
#85 of 104 in Bologna
110 reviews
Porto
Astoria Hotel Bologna
Astoria Hotel Bologna
#91 of 104 in Bologna
477 reviews
Porto
Suite Hotel Elite
Suite Hotel Elite
#22 of 104 in Bologna
1,617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
It is one of the best known hotels in Bologna, attended by an affectionate clientele who particularly loves the bright and airy spaces, the cozy and comfortable rooms and a great welcoming wich keeps satisfying the most refined Guests. More than an hotel, it is a friendly and informal place to meet, for a stay of comfort and tranquillity with the assistance of a reliable and efficient Staff. Located a few minutes walk from the famous "Due Torri" it is a unique reality in the heart of Bologna. 51 rooms of various categories, conference centre, restaurant, outdoor parking for cars and buses and garage. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Re Enzo

Address: Via Santa Croce 26, 40122 Bologna, Italy (Formerly BEST WESTERN Hotel Re Enzo)
Location: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Bologna > Bologna
Price Range: $68 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Re Enzo 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Re Enzo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Re Enzo
Best Western Bologna
Bologna Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hotel Re Enzo staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Re Enzo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Rooms ok, enough space for 2+1 in a single room.”
 of 5 bubbles radekrenataw, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“5th floor rooms have little balconies. I had a single and it was quite spacious for a change, with a decent sized bathroom.”
 of 5 bubbles 794phillippam, Jul 23, 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you pay for and actually get a deluxe room. Soundproofing non-existent so noise can be heard from rooms above and adjacent.”
 of 5 bubbles 940Dee, Apr 5, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a view if possible.”
 of 5 bubbles Maxinehowlett160969, Mar 7, 2016 | Read review
“MUST get a modern room”
 of 5 bubbles ahabib3, Dec 19, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay