We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

SHG Hotel Bologna

Save
Traveler (62)
Room & Suite (43)
Dining (15)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent29%
  • Very good48%
  • Average16%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible3%
Travelers talk about
“nice hotel”(2 reviews)
“train station”(3 reviews)
“zola”(5 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (261)
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveler rating
7
6
1
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
7
6
1
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice hoteltrain stationzolashowertaxicity
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 18 reviews
Reviewed April 18, 2018

The services that I experienced were nice. I liked the liked the room, the beds were very comfortable and the bathroom very clean and large. The airport shuttle was in time, the location of this hotel is very good, near the airport.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bfelic598533
Response from ShgHotelBologna, assistente booking at SHG Hotel BolognaResponded April 20, 2018

Dear Guest, Noting that our services have met your expectations, it fills us with pride. We promise that we will continue to strive to exceed your expectations. Thank you for leaving us this review. Best regards, Rachele Conte per la Direzione.

Reviewed April 14, 2018

Hotel staff very friendly and helpful. Hotel clean, rooms good size. Breakfast was very good plenty of variety. As not travelling by car it was really handy having Railway close to hotel took 20 minutes to get into Bologna.. Hotel manager arranged a taxi to...More

Thank Elaine5719
Response from ShgHotelBologna, assistente booking at SHG Hotel BolognaResponded April 17, 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us with this review. We are happy that our location, our breakfast and the staff have exceeded your expectations. We are waiting for you during your next trip to Bologna. Rachele Conte per General Manager.

Reviewed March 19, 2018 via mobile

I have booked a room in early February for 18-19 March. Because of an injury to my knee i had to make surgery on the 14th of March and therefore i could not travel to SHG Hotel anymore. On Tuesday the 13th of March i...More

Thank Dragos C
Response from ShgHotelBologna, stagista at SHG Hotel BolognaResponded March 20, 2018

Dear Guest, We are sorry for your inconvenience. Your reservation was made for a fair period where only non-refundable bookings are made. Unfortunately we received only the email by booking with a request for cancellation. If we had known before his emergency, we would have...More

Reviewed March 14, 2018

Nice hotel, free WiFi, poor breakfast options but then, most hotels in Italy do, although this one has cow, soy and rice milk on offer. Nice clean rooms, can't fault the stuff, who are helpful and courteous, except for the barman - we ordered a...More

Thank Samuela F
Response from ShgHotelBologna, stagista at SHG Hotel BolognaResponded March 15, 2018

Dear Guest, Thanks for leaving us this review. We are happy to see that our structure with its services has led you to have a good stay. We'll tell our barman to be more careful ;) We hope to see you again for the next...More

Reviewed February 25, 2018

Tried to change my booking, but was only encountered with arrogance. Very, very poor. And it would have been possible, I even offered some paying for the difference (which would not have been necessary). So please avoid this hotelMore

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bdietl747797
Response from ShgHotelBologna, stagista at SHG Hotel BolognaResponded February 26, 2018

Dear Guest, we're sorry for the inconvenience. Unfortunately, your booking was a non-refundable discounted rate. We inform you that we have the flexible form, slightly more expensive rate, which allows you to cancel until the day before. Thank's for reviewing us. Rachele Conte per General...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Bologna
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Room Service
Restaurant
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Business Center with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Shuttle Bus Service
Room Service
Airport Transportation
Babysitting
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Details
Price range
$51 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Details
Price range
$51 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (62)
Room & Suite (43)
Dining (15)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from SHG Hotel Bologna staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"If you book a double room, specify if you wat 2 single beds or 1 double bed."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing