We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Napoleon Guesthouse

Traveler (88)
Room & Suite (30)
Dining (9)
Overview
  • Excellent9%
  • Very good8%
  • Average8%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible66%
  • Apr 27, 2018
    “not even close to the pictures.”
  • 5 days ago
    “Comfortable room in a great location ”
Via Napoleone III 75 1st Floor, 00185 Rome Italy See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Room Service
Suites
1.5 Star accommodation
{"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
Reviews (116)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveler rating
6
6
4
5
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
6
6
4
5
29
See what travelers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 50 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

I arrived in at the guesthouse to be told I was staying down the road at their secondary hostel. Only a five minute walk but after 24h+ transit it was a bit of a pain to find out then instead of before. However I would...More

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank byloz
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is the worst "dwelling" I have even stayed in. For a start we booked it through Booking.com because from the photos it looked like a nice place to stay at a reasonable price. When we arrived we were taken to another site about 500metres...More

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank Tony M
Reviewed October 24, 2018 via mobile

The place looks nothing like the pictures. The check in was simple, I was given a map, shown my room and the kitchen and that was it. I was charged an additional €7 for the bedding. The rooms do not lock and have no safe...More

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank 651rachaels
Reviewed October 20, 2018 via mobile

I wouldn’t wish this place on my worst enemy. Terrible facilities, unfriendly staff, and bags of other guests (not me) moved during the day to “another location” and then the staff getting angry at the guests saying that that is within their rights to do...More

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank Madison G
Reviewed October 10, 2018

I emailed the property 29 days in advance, to ask if I could arrive early to drop off bags. I said the room need not be ready then, as we can get it later. The property responded "ok". On arrival on 7 October at 1130,...More

Date of stay: October 2018
1  Thank Graham H
View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Price range
$80 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Number of rooms
23
Location
Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino
Photos
Traveler (88)
Room & Suite (30)
Dining (9)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Nearby
Esquilino
Old school vibe from the very beginning is the only
way to describe the Esquilino neighborhood. The
Esquilino takes pride in being one of the oldest areas
in Rome for its key location on one of the city’s
famous seven hills. From an ancient neighborhood to
its modern incarnation as a multicultural hub,
Esquilino always has something going on—polyglot
vendors debate street artists while kids play pick-up
...More
Nearby HotelsSee all 1,277 nearby hotels
Eterna Roma
49 reviews
.07 miles away
D'Este Hotel
208 reviews
.09 miles away
Montreal Hotel
408 reviews
.09 miles away
Maikol Family Guesthouse
25 reviews
.09 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 13,962 nearby restaurants
Pasticceria Regoli
944 reviews
.12 miles away
Trattoria Monti
1,226 reviews
.04 miles away
L'Orso Bianco
165 reviews
.14 miles away
La Vecchia Conca Srl
512 reviews
.04 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 4,732 nearby attractions
Basilica di Santa Maria Maggiore
13,937 reviews
.18 miles away
Basilica di Santa Prassede
1,145 reviews
.19 miles away
Teatro Brancaccio
129 reviews
.21 miles away
Nuovo Mercato Esquilino
137 reviews
.21 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Napoleon Guesthouse staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Find another hotel"
TonyM740
4 weeks ago
Read review
"Go elsewhere"
grahamhQ8822QO
Oct 10, 2018
Read review
"Ask for the room at the back completely: there are two doors before yours so it's pretty quiet, and you..."
aneva651
Jul 9, 2012
Read review
"Don't worry about sharing a room with other people, it is a great chance to make friends from all over..."
Zoro_Gallade
Sep 5, 2011
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing