A.Roma Lifestyle Hotel

A.Roma Lifestyle Hotel

Traveler (2532)
Room & Suite (718)
Bar Terrace at the A.Roma Lifestyle Hotel
Dining (413)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#133 of 1,230 hotels in Rome
Location
4.0
Cleanliness
4.8
Service
4.7
Value
4.4
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Whether you're visiting Rome for business or for pleasure, the all new A.Roma Lifestyle Hotel and conference centre is the perfect place to stay. Located only 20 minutes from the main airport, this luxury hotel and wellness spa gives you a 4 star comfort in a stylish setting. Close to St Peter's Square, the hotel is the perfect venue for business conferences, weddings and leisure travel. From the gourmet show kitchen restaurant to the stunning gardens, Wellness Spa and outdoor pool, you'll love your stay at A.Roma Lifestyle Hotel. The hotel has been carefully constructed to blend-in with the stunning Italian surroundings of the Eternal City, where attentive staff are on hand to help with your every need during your stay. Bring the family or invite your business associates to join you at A.Roma Lifestyle Hotel.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Babysitting
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Poolside bar
Rooftop bar
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Hammam
Head massage
Massage
Steam room
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Laptop safe
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Park View
Value
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Chinese and 2 more

Location

Via Giorgio Zoega, 59, 00164 Rome Italy
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travelers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 56 out of 100
56
Ciampino Airport
Fiumicino Airport
10.4 mi
See all flights
4,698Reviews244Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 3,380
  • 1,021
  • 186
  • 61
  • 49
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Mattylike wrote a review Aug 2020
Harrogate, United Kingdom57 contributions65 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We visited Rome and stayed at the A.Roma Lifestyle Hotel for a week. Overall, we really enjoyed our stay. The hotel is lovely, clean and the room was very nice. The air con was good and the bed was really big and comfortable.

Most of the staff were really friendly although there were several times when you couldn’t get to speak to reception because of the long queues that seemed ever present. We were given a key to a room when we arrived but when we got to it, the bed was unmade and it hadn’t been cleaned. The front desk apologised, escorted us to a different room and gave us each a voucher for a free drink at the bar.

The pool area is lovely and the sun was on it all day. There were some issues with sun loungers and you had to get down fairly early to get one. The hotel markets itself as a wellbeing and lifestyle hotel but the number of children and loud families there was at odds with the idea that this is a relaxing spa hotel!

The restaurant food is a mixed bag- some is lovely and some is a little bizarre or not good value for money so choose carefully! There is much by way of bars and food around the hotel so not much choice. Good choice of drinks.

The hotel is great if you want a break by a pool and you aren’t too bothered about going into central Rome each day. It is about a 20 minute taxi ride into Rome (about 20€) so it is a little far out. The hotel does a limited shuttle into Rome or there is a tram you can get however this is a 20 min walk from the hotel and it’s pretty uphill! Also, the hotel had run out of the tickets to purchase for the tram. The only other place you can buy them is a tobacconist (?!) and it took us 40 minutes walking to find one that was open. We got taxis after this!!

Overall, despite the above, it is a lovely hotel and we had a great week. Just be prepared to travel to get food, drinks or into the sites of Rome.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Matteo Mancini, General Manager at A.Roma Lifestyle Hotel
Responded Sep 6, 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your opinion on your recent stay at A.Roma Lifestyle Hotel. First of all, we would like to thank you for your nice words about the cleanliness and the hotel. We are deeply sorry for the inconveniences occurred during your stay and we had the chance to discuss the different issues with the involved departments since we constantly aim at improving our standards of service. We recognize that there might have been some moments when our guests could have experienced a fault in the service but we are trying our best to face this particular moment by respecting the rules and still offer the same level of service which we pride ourselves of. Also, we are happy to read that the staff has always been kind and smiling as we believe them to be the core values of hospitality. We really hope that you will have the chance to come and visit us again soon and if this should be the case, feel free to contact us directly. Kind regards, Matteo Mancini General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
OLenany wrote a review Aug 2021
Brooklyn, New York1,163 contribution115 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent hotel, but I wish the pool was much bigger .
The hotel is very big. It reminds me of a resort.
It’s very spacious , rooms are great as well. Very clean and modern furniture, with plenty of drawers . There are ropes and slippers in the room, safe, hangers, hair dryer.
The toiletries were great as well: they have shamans condition, shower gel and body lotion.
Towels are thick and big.
Everyone was very polite, friendly and kind.
But we had problems with room cleaning .
I thought that they would refill toiletries , as they try to be Green. So we would keep the empty shampoo bottles . We were wrong. As they never replenished , and we had to ask for them.
Keep in mind that hotel is far from center.
It is much closer to Vatican.
If you want to go to Rome center they provide shuttle that cost €5 each way for an adult, and €2,5 for a child . The shuttle doesn’t run very often.
Or you can you public transportation- tram or bus.
But be aware that the stops are quite far from hotel, like 15 minutes walk.
The hotel sells tickets for transportation.
The hotel was crowded so the pool was overcrowded all the time and people would put their stuff on the loungers . So if you come to the pool after 9 am, every lounge would be taken already. Very frustrating!!!
And because of COVID everything required reservations- bar and restaurant!!! Also very inconvenient..
The food was great .
They have buffet breakfast, with very nice variety,
Buffet or A la carte dinner. I took buffet dinner, which costs $30 per person, the only thing is EVERYTHING WAS COLD, I was pissed off as imagine eating salmon and ribs cold.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Far from Rome center, transportation is far as well, free parking, paid shuttle.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
elena g wrote a review May 2022
Austin, Texas56 contributions9 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
After some troubles with flooded bathroom on the day of arrival (was fixed quickly and manager offered an adjacent room to take the shower), I still think it is absolutely the best option for families with kids.
✓ Clean hotel, linens were sparkling white.
✓Small refrigerator was always stocked with snacks for kids at no extra charge.
✓ Great selection of capsuled tea and coffee for a very nice coffee machine. Bottled water was always provided.
✓ Very good breakfast
✓ Modern and clean spa. The price is reasonable or included in the room charge, based on booking selection. Kids are allowed into the pool and rest area, untill noon.
✓Garage, WiFi, adjucent park, outdoor pool, water, coffee from the beverage machines were always provided.
✓ Shuttle bus to the Spanish steps runs for a small fee. Just remember to book in advance.

The only thing that you better avoid is having lunch or dinner at this place. During our stay, only restaurant at the bar level was open. Food was never good there.
However, you probably do not care about it as there are endless options to find places to eat in Rome.
If your option is to eat at the hotel, order something that is super easy to cook, like pasta or sandwich or you might be very disappointed.

If you order a taxi, please ask the receptionist to mention to reservation line that passengers are sensitive to smoke. Not a guarantee to get a smoke-free taxi, but better try.

Overall, we really liked the hotel. It is run by nice people. The manager on duty was always extra helpful to us. The hotels staff were polite and friendly.

I would likely book it again though it take 15-20 min to get to Vittoriano by car.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lisa wrote a review Aug 2023
3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had an absolute fabulous stay here. The hotel was flawless. The attention to detail including the full size toiletries for shampoo and shower gel, the daily re-stocked minibar, the complimentary nibbles provided with drinks at the bar did not go unnoticed. The buffet was phenomenal (our teens loved it) and although we thought it seemed to be quite expensive at first it actually proved to be excellent value for money considering how many courses we helped ourselves to .. we could not resist as the choices offered were so vast and delicious. The hotel staff were well mannered and professional but still interacted at a personable level. The spa facilities and gym were pure luxury. We enjoyed relaxing in the spa for an hour before our evening meal, it was very peaceful and serene and we would have paid a lot of money for this experience at home so the fact it was included was an absolute gem. We enjoyed visiting the pool area although it could get busy at times with regards to obtaining a sun lounger. However the staff did try their best to keep a tight reign on ‘towel droppers’ to ensure the people claiming the beds were actually in the pool and not saving them for their convenience. I am sure this is a problem for any hotel as I appreciate the need to limit the sun beds in order to avoid the pool becoming too overcrowded and I hasten to add this did not ruin our stay as most of the guests staying were very considerate and offered us a free bed as soon as one came free. The pool bar was perfectly shaded, uncrowded and a nice space to relax in. The foosball table was an added bonus and provided much enjoyment for our family. The location of the hotel was approximately 15-20 minutes taxi ride to Rome. There was a park with a lovely cafe within 15mins walk from the hotel and there was a lovely pizza and ice cream shop only 5 mins walk away from the hotel. Overall, our stay here was superb. The hotel is rated 4 star but we were made to feel like 5 star guests. We have stayed in five star hotels and have not received the same level of service, good food, cleanliness and attention to detail as we have here. Well done to all the staff who helped to make our stay so special and create a lifetime of happy holiday memories.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dreamtrav841 wrote a review Aug 2021
Manchester, United Kingdom87 contributions17 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Service was good and polite.
Room was clean.
Breakfast was very good with a variety of selections, options to have your omelette cooked and fried egg freshly available.
The offer a small fridge which is refilled daily for free (2 soft drinks, free water available outside every room, pack of chips and 3 small chocolate snacks)

Hotel is divided in two parts one by the pool and the other in the exactly opposite building.

We stayed in August, Pool was full during the 3 days we stayed and little bit difficult to find sun-beds since people were putting the towels from the morning.

Generally the hotel experience was good, however in my opinion, the hotel price was expensive, 3 days €525 with breakfast for a double deluxe room with view the opposite hotel building.

You need taxi to go to City center or walk until the tram (1km) and then another 10 minutes with tram to go to center cost only €1.5.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Matteo Mancini, General Manager at A.Roma Lifestyle Hotel
Responded Sep 4, 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We truly appreciate your constructive feedback and we are thrilled to hear you enjoyed the quality of our breakfast and the cleanliness of the rooms. On the other hand, we take into great consideration your comments about the overcrowding in the pool during high season. We already set in place measures to prevent this issue and regulate the entries, such as the setting up of an additional green area by the pool, the purchase of extra new sun-loungers and added security personnel to supervise the compliance with the pool etiquette and covid regulations. Moreover, regarding the transportation to reach the city center, let me remind you that the hotel offers a comfortable shuttle service with 7 round trips per day to the charming Piazza di Spagna. We constantly strive to improve the quality of our service, so we do hope to have the chance to deliver you an even better experience again in the future. Kind regards, Matteo Mancini General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ciod2016 wrote a review Jan 2020
Dublin, Ireland6 contributions18 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is really nice, really spacious and beautifully decorated. The facilities are first class. Although a little out of town, there are frequent local buses, hotel shuttle and a tram that make any part of the city easily accessible relatively quickly and cheaply.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lo V wrote a review Apr 2022
11 contributions
+1
1.0 of 5 bubbles
The bathroom flooded because the shower wasn’t draining. The water was completely stagnant. The night manager wouldn’t come up to check it out, the reception sent house keeping to clean the water and said “maybe” someone from maintenance could come to look at the shower “after breakfast.” They didn’t offer another room, or even a place to shower until the problem could be fixed. To add insult to injury the pillows were dirty like they’d been recently used. The rest of the room was dirty. And the water that flooded from the shower went into the room next door. I’d give 0 stars if I could. Don’t waste your time or money here. That said, the crew from housekeeping that came to mop up all the water and replace all the pillows was very courteous, management and reception could learn a thing or two from them.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Daliborka Malesevic wrote a review Oct 2022
43 contributions25 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
First of all, this is a very nice hotel in the nature with free garage and large, clean rooms. Rooms are very equipped (there is even umbrella and yoga surface) and bed is extremly comfortable. In comparison with Italian hotels in general, this one had breakfast with unexpectedly large choice of delicious food. Amazing advantage of the hotel is the unique dinner experience they offer on weekends. There is a food from 9 countries over the world with enormous choice of food (including deserts). It's all you can eat and drink for 30 euros and it's really worth the money. Regarding negative things - girl working on reception was very unpleasant and unhelpful. She wasn't willing to answer any of our questions and she was answering the phone all the time. It feels like there's lack of staff. Another disapointment was the fact that we had to pay extra for usage of indoor pool which isn't the practice in other hotels we visited.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GIJ wrote a review Feb 2020
Melton Mowbray, United Kingdom18 contributions49 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
A really great hotel with friendly and courteous staff. A definite recommendation. A very handy shuttle service into the centre of Rome. The only downside was that the cost for using the indoor pool was extortionate. Evening buffet was well worth the price
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Karen H wrote a review Sep 2022
Garstang, United Kingdom18 contributions9 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I don't think I have ever stayed in such a disappointing hotel.
The room was large and beige, beige walls, beige curtains, all beige, drab and boring!
Luke warm shower in the morning
No English speaking news channels, nothing other than Italian, so cannot begin to say after a day sight seeing or cooling off in the BEIGE room, this is for international visitors, it's boring, no entertainment anywhere, either in the hotel or surrounds
Mosquitoes 🦟 by the million, no sprays or mozzie tabs.
Menus in the restaurant, miserable, choices are around 6 mains with no specials.
The waiters ignore you, unless your speaking Italian, had to search them out, they walked by you!!
I don't understand the reviews this hotel has, it's damn awful.
Breakfast was a good selection of buffer style food, until you saw people picking things up with thier hands, and putting it back down again, even serve yourself machine tea and coffee, no thanks.
Swimming pool, no steps, slide in slide out, no pool staff for drinks, not enough sun loungers
The list of this awful hotel could go on!
The only stand out was the lovely reception staff, who were friendly and helpful.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Matteo Mancini, General Manager at A.Roma Lifestyle Hotel
Responded Nov 3, 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at A.Roma Lifestyle Hotel. We had the chance to read your detailed review and we realize that some points can be improved. Unfortunately, we had a serious issue with our TV provider which caused a very big inconvenience. Of course we understand it might have been boring for our international guests. We are very sorry to read about your feedack about the resturant staff as they always try to make our guests feel comfortable and welcomed despite their nationality. Also, we hope that the staff was ready to prevent unpolite behaviour especially when it concerns food and hygiene. Some of your suggestions can be useful to improve our service and we will discuss them for the upcoming season. Hoping you will visit Rome again, we would like to invite you to stay with us once more and if this should be the case, feel free to contact us directly. Kind regards, Matteo Mancini General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Greekgrl5 asked a question Mar 2024
9 contributions4 helpful votes
What time does the breakfast buffet open?
Denice G asked a question Sep 2023
Is there shuttle to AOC airport
Answer from 161kirsin
Helsinki166 contributions16 helpful votes
There is no shuttle bus from or to the Fiumicino or Ciampino airports.
Denice G asked a question Sep 2023
Is there shuttle to AOC airport
Answer from 161kirsin
Helsinki166 contributions16 helpful votes
Hi, there is no shuttle bus from the Fiumicino or Ciambino airports to the hotel.
Answer from Mark635
London, England150 contributions112 helpful votes
Not that i am aware, never saw it as an option.
Guido W wrote a tip Mar 2024
Waldsolms, Germany10 contributions51 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"There is a little supermarket close to it for all the little things you may need. "
Read full review
Harv S wrote a tip Feb 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Dont be put off by using public transport, very cheap and effecient, round the clock service"
Read full review
Joyce A wrote a tip Nov 2023
London, United Kingdom60 contributions7 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ask for a upgrade, we got one for a small fee"
Read full review
Sandra P wrote a tip Nov 2023
Venice, Italy20 contributions14 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"There are public buses that take one directly to the city center, among these is the H. The hotel also offers a shuttle"
Read full review
Craig Blease wrote a tip Oct 2023
1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"i would most definitely eat out as the chef is not to good in my opinion but i have traveled the world and this place had the best staff "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Rome area.
PRICE RANGE
$222 - $350 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ItalyLazioRome
NUMBER OF ROOMS
276
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

A.ROMA LIFESTYLE HOTEL - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about A.Roma Lifestyle Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to A.Roma Lifestyle Hotel?
Nearby attractions include BAR Vittoria (0.2 miles), Mercato Rionale Piazza San Giovanni di Dio (0.7 miles), and Koala 2.0 Industry Aps (0.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at A.Roma Lifestyle Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, a rooftop bar, and free wifi.
Which room amenities are available at A.Roma Lifestyle Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at A.Roma Lifestyle Hotel?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at A.Roma Lifestyle Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to A.Roma Lifestyle Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include TreCaffè Gianicolense, EatWith: Stefano of Rome, and Bistrot Luce.
Are there opportunities to exercise at A.Roma Lifestyle Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does A.Roma Lifestyle Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, A.Roma Lifestyle Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at A.Roma Lifestyle Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does A.Roma Lifestyle Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at A.Roma Lifestyle Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Italian, and Chinese.
All Rome HotelsRome Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in RomeHotels near A.Roma Lifestyle Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars