We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all B&B in Rome

Borgo al Vaticano

99 reviews
#2,818 of 3,762 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Save
Traveler (37)
Room & Suite (11)
Dining (9)
Overview
  • Excellent35%
  • Very good40%
  • Average8%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible12%
Aug 3, 2017
“Great Bed and Breakfast in a great non-tourist area of Rom”
1 week ago
“AVOID! Absolutely HORRIBLE”
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Suites
Kitchenette
Free Parking
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (99)Write a Review
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveler rating
7
11
0
1
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
7
11
0
1
5
See what travelers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 24 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

The host is an absolutely rude and nasty lady. She has apparently no idea how to be hospitable. The extra bed is horrible, some cheap folding bed... the balcony is unusable due to her stating safety concerns. Wifi is horrible.. full breakfast does not exist,...More

Thank jb1650
Response from Alice L, Proprietario at Borgo al VaticanoResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

ma quando sarebbe stata nostra Ospite? il Suo feedback potrebbe essere molto utile.. ma non trovo riscontro della Sua presenza...More

Reviewed November 16, 2017 via mobile

Don't understand why there're even good reviews from such lousy place. Broken facilities and still charged us for it. Ridiculous how Orbitz sided with the host despite us having all evidence. Never trust Orbitz. Go pay a little more for much better accomodations.

Thank Shuk Man C
Reviewed November 6, 2017

The bathroom door does not even close and the Balcony is apparently too dangerous to even use.... The 3rd bed is also some super crappy folding bed. The free parking also is non existing. The free parking advertised is a joke, its near the Vatican...More

1  Thank Michael W
Reviewed November 5, 2017

False listing of free parking, there is literally nowhere legal to park, was suggested illegal parking blocking driveway and garbage. Within minutes of entering the toilet flooded despite following directions, owner blamed us and threatened to charge for repair buy still stayed it wouldn't be...More

Thank D R
Response from Alice L, Responsabile reception at Borgo al VaticanoResponded November 9, 2017
Google Translation

Senza parole... questi Signori, qualora fossero stati nostri Ospiti, hanno vissuto un film🐲 Il parcheggio illegale? Io che vado alla...More

Reviewed August 3, 2017

We are I think you can say regulars at Borgo al Vaticano. we love the host Federica and here great energy. if there is any problem Federica is available via phone or WhatsApp. the place is great and the area is wonderful. 3-5 min walk...More

1  Thank Ardalan K
Response from Alice L, Proprietario at Borgo al VaticanoResponded August 23, 2017
Google Translation

Grazie mille (ad Daniel said 😹) federica

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Breakfast included
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
$54 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette
Details
Price range
$54 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (37)
Room & Suite (11)
Dining (9)
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Bathroom (7)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Borgo al Vaticano staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"horrible, dirty, broken, AVOID"
Read review
"If you want a bigger place, then choose the one with two bedrooms."
Read review
"Only a couple of room choices available."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite