We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The B Place

Cancelon$99*
View Deal
#557 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
$113*
$99*
Great Deal
$113*
$103*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
The B Place
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

60 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 18: English reviews
Start your review of The B Place
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

First night we arrived at 01.00, We were told there was a problem with our prebooked and prepaid room (5 months). The transfer taxi took us to another hotell with less standard for the first night. The day after we had to walk with our luggage for two blocks over old bumby sidewalks to get to our "real" hotel. First...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin Z
simone b, Direttore at The B Place, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for writing a review on our structure, let us answer them with the certainty of clarifying the doubts that will arise in who will read his comment. The HoteB Place, besides being refreshingly refurbished, is famous for offering a rich breakfast each morning with cakes and artisan cakes, such as homemade biscuits, freshly baked croissants and...

Leeds, England, United Kingdom
HOTEL’S FAVORITE REVIEW
Reviewed January 31, 2017 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for 3 nights and could not recommend it enough. The hotel is 3 star, the breakfast is cheese, ham, fruits, cereals and pastry along with all juices and coffees etc. The rooms were large enough, we had a superior room 5C and it was absolutely fine. Don't expect a luxurious all incl hotel it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paul P
About Hotel's Favorite Review
beldeshotel, Direttore at The B Place, responded to this review

Dear Guest, mille grazie, for your good feedback, we hope to see you again at The B Place

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed in the hotel annex down the road (Room 7D). The room was small, but comfy – perfectly fine as a base from where to explore central Rome. We walked from there to Piazza Navona, the Pantheon, the Spanish steps and the Vatican (super convenient from there). The hotel is located close to a metro stop (once you know...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PetroDP
simone b, Direttore at The B Place, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Mille Grazie, we are waiting at The B Place

Polcenigo, Italy
Reviewed 1 week ago

First the good - Location, you are just 2 blocks from a subway stop and a 15 minute walk from the Vatican; the hotel is clean and in a safe area; and finally the breakfast area was very nice and the buffett was also pretty good. Now the bad - Wifi was terrible, small rooms and bathrooms (my toilet had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David B
United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Nice decor around the hotel but you could see that certain areas needed a bit more attention (for example in our room several sections of the wallpaper was nicked/torn/marked, and in the bathroom the paint was cracking slightly above the tiles.) The hair dryers desperately need replacing...the one in our room stopped working literally 20 seconds after I started using...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WildS1D3R
Sandefjord, Vestfold, Norway
Reviewed April 5, 2017 via mobile

This one of the best kept secrets of Rome. It is a small hotel near the Vatican and more or less in the middle of everything. The rooms are of a good quality. Very clean and you got what you need including mini bar and a nice bathroom. I did not manga to find any English television channels. It could...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jan C
beldeshotel, Direttore at The B Place, responded to this review

we are pleased that you were good at in our hotel, we try for years to do this job with passion, and when we read comments like that, it means that our commitment and our dedication in making your best possible stay was appreciated. We always send a visit our website to take advantage of the best deals. We look...

Durban, South Africa
Reviewed April 5, 2017

Staff friendly and helpful. Rooms need a bit of attention. Loved the breakfast room and patio. Left our mobile phone in the room after we checked out and left for Florence. It was recovered and we took a train back to Rome to fetch the mobile. Crazy day but it all added to our beautiful memories.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NainaRajput
beldeshotel, Direttore at The B Place, responded to this review

we are pleased that you were good at in our hotel, we try for years to do this job with passion, and when we read comments like that, it means that our commitment and our dedication in making your best possible stay was appreciated. We always send a visit our website to take advantage of the best deals. We look...

Reviewed April 5, 2017 via mobile

The hotel is situated just around the corner from a few bars which were very pleasant especially as we arrived later in the evening on our first night. The hotels staff was very helpful, kind and went out of there way to help with our needs! Couldn't of asked for a more lovely room, and price was definitely good value...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rosie M
beldeshotel, Direttore at The B Place, responded to this review

we are pleased that you were good at in our hotel, we try for years to do this job with passion, and when we read comments like that, it means that our commitment and our dedication in making your best possible stay was appreciated. We always send a visit our website to take advantage of the best deals. We look...

ruckinge, kent
Reviewed March 3, 2017

We booked a room here via AirB&B and were not disappointed. Though not in the main building, we had our breakfast in the rooftop room and were impressed by the courtesy and efficiency of all the staff we met.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rosie1009
London
Reviewed February 28, 2017

Recently spent a weekend break in Rome at this hotel. Hotel is 3 star which was fine. Very clean and you could see the style reflected in the decor. Breakfast was adequate with the usual offerings; bread, croissants, cold cuts (salami & ham) cheese, boiled eggs, cakes. Lovely room where breakfast was served, with dual aspects - lovely and bright...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JMHJ
beldeshotel, Direttore at The B Place, responded to this review

ies and Gentlemen, we are pleased that you were good at in our hotel, we try for years to do this job with passion, and when we read comments like that, it means that our commitment and our dedication in making your best possible stay was appreciated. We always send a visit our website to take advantage of the best...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

68 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
1:49
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Prati
Hotel Gerber
Hotel Gerber
#376 of 1,257 in Rome
308 reviews
Prati
Colors Hotel
Colors Hotel
#298 of 1,257 in Rome
569 reviews
Prati
Hotel Relais dei Papi
Hotel Relais dei Papi
#199 of 1,257 in Rome
618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Prati
Nautilus Hotel
Nautilus Hotel
#483 of 1,257 in Rome
107 reviews
Prati
Hotel San Valentino
Hotel San Valentino
#360 of 1,257 in Rome
407 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Continentale
Hotel Continentale
#395 of 1,257 in Rome
404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Prati

Neighborhood Profile
Prati
Just steps away from the chaos of the center, Prati is the closest Rome gets to calm. Meticulously planned in a neat grid, quite unlike neighboring Borgo, Prati is a local favorite for its aesthetic organization and wide streets lined with a range of boutiques for every shopping fantasy. Nonnis pushing baby carriages and gossiping teens own every inch of the sidewalk, but that’s only during business hours. Once the sun sets, quirky sidestreet bars celebrate aperitivo hour, those evening cocktails that help wash away the tensions of Roman life.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In the heart of Rome between the Spanish Steps and St. Peter comes a charming little boutique hotel from the idea of two young roman hoteliers: Beldes!Here you will find an elegant neo-Victorian style decorated with different French furniture in each rooms where the charm and elegance combine the comfort and attention to details to make your stay unforgettable ... more   less 

Additional Information about The B Place

Address: Via Degli Scipioni 239, 00192 Rome, Italy (Formerly Beldes Hotel)
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Price Range: $72 - $284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The B Place 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your The B Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beldes Hotel Rome
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from The B Place staff and other travelers.
18 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from The B Place staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Prefer the lower floor, better accessibility.”
NainaRajput, Apr 5, 2017 | Read review
“We were offered a room two blocks away with dual aspect windows, and the quaintest lift .”
rosie1009, Mar 3, 2017 | Read review
“above first floor !!!”
Beneh, Dec 19, 2016 | Read review
“Get a room in the main building, a bit more expensive but this is where the front desk is and where breakfast is served.”
tobyh966, Nov 15, 2016 | Read review
4 of 4
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Cancelon
$99* /night
View Deal
Expedia.com$113
Hotwire.com$103
Hotels.com$103
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates