We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

ELE Green Park Hotel Pamphili

Traveler (129)
Room & Suite (44)
Dining (31)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Green Park Hotel Pamphili ex CLARHOTEL is located in the Aurelio area of Rome, that connects one of the main highways or the city, 'GRA', to various streets leading to the city centre in few minutes. Immersed in a beautiful private park, it is located 3 bus stops away from the closest subway 'Cornelia' and 10 minutes drive from the Vatican City, while Fiumicino Airport is around 20 minutes away by car.The hotel provides 153 rooms furnished with a classic and elegant design; all rooms are very spacious, sunny and comfortable. The Hotel also provides a free parking, a bar, a restaurant and a brand new 34 sq gym equipped with the latest generation Technogym machines. Choose Green Park hotel for a future stay in Rome!
Read more
Property amenities
Room service
Free parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Business Center with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Public Wifi
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Minibar
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
59Somewhat walkable
Grade: 59 out of 100
134Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
13Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
392Reviews
19Q+A
8Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 74
  • 120
  • 133
  • 32
  • 34
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Good hotel with very friendly and helpful staff. Despite is an old hotel, the rooms are good, clean and comfortable. Breakfast could be better as it was a bit limited on choice. Quiet and not very far from center of Rome.
Read more
Don't think even to book this hotel, very bad location, poor breakfast, and rooms are so cold cos no working heater. You can't find something good to eat at the hotel in the eve if you feel hungry, even around it there is not that good places . Simply don't recommend.
Read more
Response from M M, Media e Reti Sociali at ELE Green Park Hotel Pamphili
Responded Feb 13, 2019
We have to say at first that we are sorry that we haven't meet your expectations. However thank for your evaluation, will be usefull for us. Kind regards, Marco
Read more
Staff were very helpful. English was spoken. It is a non smoking hotel however the smell of cigarettes obvious. Hotel smell was very stale. Aircon in the room was dripping. Maintenance and a bit of a revamp may go a long way. Breakfast menu was limited. Rooms cleanliness was
Read more
Response from M M, Marco - Media e Reti Sociali at ELE Green Park Hotel Pamphili
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your feedback, that will be usefull for us to improve our Hotel, and for your recent stay with us. We are sorry for the incovenient and we apreciate that you highlight them. Looking forwards to welcome you back. Kind Regards, Marco - ELE Hoteles
Read more
This is an old Hotel, but relatively clean and maintained, Staff was supportive and helpful. Not very far from City Center, Food was good. Overall stay was OK Ok. I consider this hotel value for money in the same category of hotel
Read more
Response from M M, Direttore at ELE Green Park Hotel Pamphili
Responded Sep 5, 2018
Dear MRai12, thanks for your leaving this review. We are glad to read that your enjoyed your stay at our Ele Green Park Hotel Pamphili and look forward to hosting you again soon. Best regards
Read more
My husband and I were on a Cosmos tour. Stayed two nights. Woke up on May 1 with bed bug bites all over my leg and my husband also had bites. Customer service was poor and very unfriendly. First impression of Rome.
Read more
Response from M M, Direttore at ELE Green Park Hotel Pamphili
Responded Jun 25, 2018
Dear Alice, We are really sorry to read such a negative commentary especially beacause we do not recall to have received any complaints from your side during your stay, which could have given us the opportunity to check and promptly attend if necessary. It is of great importance for us to underline that the hygiene and sanitation of our rooms and all other spaces is a focal point of our daily routine and that we guarantee, for the safety and comfort of all our guests, the maximum care and constant checks regarding those aspects. We can not know if a mosquito entered your room or if you just have confused us with another hotel, what we are certain about is is that we did not have and are not having any troubles with bad bugs or other similar issues related. Remaining at your disposal we send our Best regards.
Read more
Previous
Hello, yes there is a mini market at around 400 mt distance or a bigger supermarket at about 1km from the entrance of the hotel. Best regards. Green Park Hotel Pamphili
0 votes
From Hotel Pamphili, we walked 15 minutes to the Metro; station Cornelia. Vatican museum is three stops away at Cipro. You could get a taxi, 20 minutes but it is expensive. The metro is cheap and a good service.
0 votes
Show all answers
Dear all - just want to know whether this hotel provides tea maker facilities in the room?
Unfortunately there were no tea or coffee makers in the rooms.
0 votes
Show all answers
Is there public transportation accessible to get to Rome and the Vatican City?
, I believe the stop bus is closed from the Hotel about 10 minutes waking distance . Personally, I take a taxi and the total cost was 25 euro round trip from the hotel. Good luck ‼️
0 votes
Show all answers
Hi, is there a shuttle from Termini to the hotel? Thanks
PreviousNext
1234
"Do not stay at this Hotel"
"Can have a good morning walk in the hotel compound."
"No complaints with the room & got a peaceful nights sleep without having to listen to traffic & other outside noises. After all that is what we want each night anywhere"
"Not enough power points for electronics. Needs USB points. "
"I think all rooms might be very similar."
PreviousNext
12
PRICE RANGE
$70 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Clarhotel
LOCATION
ItalyLazioRome
NUMBER OF ROOMS
153
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing