We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel degli Imperatori

Traveler (50)
Room & Suite (22)
Dining (8)

About

#643 of 1,288 hotels in Rome
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Room service
Free parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Business Center with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Minibar
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family

Location

Full view
38Car recommended
Grade: 38 out of 100
30Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
4Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
283Reviews
5Q+A
2Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 64
  • 117
  • 66
  • 19
  • 17
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Hotel is not worth a single star. Dirty rooms, dirty floors and cheap quality of food and interior made my stay the worst possible. See the pictures. Directly located next to a „highway“ with no aircon or in another room I tried loud aircon it was not a relaxing night. Breakfast was horrible and therefore fit to the rest. Never again.
Read more
there is nothing wrong with this hotel, its clean and a good base to stay hotel staff are amazing and a credit to the hotel we had breakfast which was lovely and plenty of, the reception staff are so helpful explained to us how to get to the shopping centre and even googled for us how long it would take to get to pisa excellent staff
Read more
Response from mapim29, Direttore at Hotel degli Imperatori
Responded Sep 26, 2018
Thank you so much!!!!!!!!! your words are so precious to me and my staff. ARRIVEDERCI . Maria Pia Marangi
Read more
The staff working in the restaurant are very friendly and make you feel first class. The room overall is very clean, has many element like air conditioner, internet, big bathroom etc. I would recommend hire a car as it is quite far from the city but luckily there are some shops and restaurants near the hotel. It is a nice area with no traffic in the night and most of the people working there do speak English as well.
Read more
Responded Jul 23, 2017
Thank you so much for your positive words. Arrivederci Maria Pia Marangi
Read more
The Hotel is on the outskirts of Rome and on first appearance we thought it was a little run down. However how wrong I was the staff especially Marco the waiter and the desk manager were a pleasure to chat with . The Hotel was clean and well looked after the WiFi was a little poor but not to complain about. The surrounding area looks a little dated and run down but everyone we talked to were the most friendly people anyone could wish to meet . A pleasure to go to the shops restaurants and pubs in the locale so friendly not at all threatening .
Read more
Responded Jul 2, 2017
Dear Sir, thank you very very much for your words. It was a pleasure to host you and we hope to see you again. Maria Pia Marangi
Read more
We stayed here after reading the reviews, on our arrival the hotel is in a run down area but looked quite nice, staff friendly, nice room, spacious and clean. Only 2 English channels on TV, all channels very hazy. Evening meal, don't cater for vegetarians, spaghetti or salad! I had squid with seasonal vegetables, turned out to be a bed of overcooked chicory, that was it, not very filling. Breakfast, cakes or toast!!! Really, cakes for breakfast???? Got the 444 bus to rebibbia, no English speaking bus driver so didn't pay anything, went into the metro and changed the machine to English then understood why no payment on the bus, 36 euro's for two tickets for the whole of Rome for three days, not bad I thought. So overall nice trip, ok place, not bad accommodation, absolutely awful food and no selection at all, menu the same EVERY day and not a lot of it.
Read more
Response from Mapi M, Direttore at Hotel degli Imperatori
Responded Jul 13, 2016
Dear Guest, I know what I can say: thank you for your review, for your stay in our Hotel that is located in a very particular area of Rome and thank you for your suggestions. Maria Pia Marangi
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$41 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ItalyLazioRomeSan Basilio / San Basilio
NUMBER OF ROOMS
50
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing