Hotel Indigo Rome - St. George, an IHG Hotel

Hotel Indigo Rome - St. George, an IHG Hotel

Traveler (900)
Panorama of the Executive Room at Hotel Indigo Rome - St. George
360
Panoramas (3)
Hotel Indigo Rome - St. George, an IHG Hotel
Videos (1)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#13 of 1,230 hotels in Rome
Location
4.8
Cleanliness
4.8
Service
4.6
Value
4.3
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Business
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German and 2 more
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Street parking
Wifi
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Rooftop bar
Taxi service
Spa
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Waxing services
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Allergy-free room
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Minibar
iPod docking station
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Hotel links
Special Offer:Book Direct & Save with IHG One Rewards

Location

Via Giulia 62, 00186 Rome Italy
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travelers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
Ciampino Airport
Fiumicino Airport
12.6 mi
See all flights
Ottaviano - San Pietro - Musei Vaticani
18 minRome Metro
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles2,057 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Hotel Indigo Rome - St. George is consistently celebrated for its prime location, nestled in a central yet tranquil area of Rome, within walking distance to major attractions. The hotel's blend of modern and traditional design creates a chic and welcoming atmosphere that guests love. While some visitors mention the rooms can vary in size and soundproofing, they are often described as clean and well-furnished. The rooftop terrace, spa, and breakfast options earn high marks for enhancing guest experiences. Although a few guests find the pricing steep, many feel the hotel provides good value considering the quality of amenities and services provided by the attentive staff.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Chic
Rooms
Comfortable
Value
Reasonable
Cleanliness
Immaculate
Service
Attentive
Amenities
Outstanding

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveler reviews for more details and information.
2,057Reviews50Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,522
  • 381
  • 97
  • 39
  • 19
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Daydream54411247689 wrote a review Jun 2023
Hotel's Favorite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Having been to Rome many times, I wanted to find a hotel that was calm, comfortable and within walking distance to the major sites; and the Indigo St. George did not disappoint! Our room was great, AC worked amazingly well as Rome was blazing hot, total calm as we were on the 1st floor and our room looked over the pergola covering the breakfast room. The Terrace on the room is wonderful, as is the team, we had great experiences with everyone and especially Maria on the Terrace and Orietta and Franco at the reception. The street the hotel is located on, Via Giulia, is really quiet bit you are a close walk to the Vatican, Trastevere, Coliseum, etc. Hotel prices were insane due to the huge tourist masses visiting but we felt like we got value for our money. We will definitely return here!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from General Manager, Proprietario at Hotel Indigo Rome - St. George, an IHG Hotel
Responded Jun 30, 2023
Dear Daydream Thank you for sharing your experience after your stay at Hotel Indigo Rome - St. George. Our aim is to provide our guests with memorable experiences and I am delighted to learn that we were able to leave such a positive impression. It is always great to receive positive comments, especially regarding our staff, I will certainly pass them on to our team as they will be thrilled to know their efforts are recognized. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back to our hotel on your next visit to Rome. Kind regards, Valeria De Santis Operations Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
KITER57 wrote a review Aug 2021
Padua, Italy
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The location is absolutely perfect; you can walk to Campo dei Fiori area, to Trastevere, almost walk (depends on how brave you are) to Vaticano. Close to best restaurants and main attractions in the city center, opened at the beginning of July 2021. I suppose it used the main spaces of an old building but is totally new and features rooms spacious enough (don't forget you are in a city almost 3000 years old), nicely furnished with all the amenities and services you could want. A SPA is also available and don't worry for the car; in case you came in with one. Just 200 meters away there is a huge underground parking lot: Park di Via Giulia:Via Bravaria, Ponte Giuseppe Mazzini, 8, 00186 Roma RM. Once you have parked follow exit Via Giulia, out in the alley turn left, 80 meters and you are at the hotel, very convenient (24 € per day). There s also a rooftop bar/bistrot where the view is beautiful and you can cool down after a day of wandering around. Staff is really kind gentle helpful, really nice people. I could not find a better choice for a good price, real value for money.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from General Manager, Proprietario at Hotel Indigo Rome - St. George, an IHG Hotel
Responded Aug 5, 2021
Dear Uberto C Thank you for sharing your detailed experience after your stay at Hotel Indigo Rome - St. George. I am entusiastic to learn that we were able to leave such a positive impression. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. I hope we will have the opportunity to welcoming you again on your next visit to Rome. Best regards, Alessandro Geminiani General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveler reviews.
TempScreenName wrote a review Feb 2023
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I took a taxi from the Termini station to this hotel — it was a relatively quick trip.

When I arrived, the woman at reception was friendly, helpful and efficient, pointing out the spa hours. But as I was in Rome for just one evening on this trip, I had other plans, and chose to drop off my things and head out to dinner. I asked to book a car to the airport for the next morning, but she (justly) suggested to have the morning staff call for a taxi in the morning for a cheaper price.

My room was extremely beautiful, modern, comfortable, and in spite of the location, was very quiet. As the room was warm, I was able to open the window just enough to cool it down a bit. Linens were comfortable and white, and the bed was comfortable as well. Lighting was ample, something I love in hotels. It also had USB plugs for electronics at the bedside, a mini-bar, a safe, an ironing board & iron, an ample-sized closet (I was able to fit my smaller luggage on the luggage rack *in* the closet to save on room space), a desk, and a small seating area, and room slippers.

What I really loved about this room was its lovely, big bathroom, generously soft towels, and amazing shower — large for for a European hotel — which switched from a handheld to a rain shower. The water controls were conveniently located at the shower entry, and the water was 100% warm from the start. There was never a wait for hot water (so less waste!). Products were lovely as well: The Rerum Nature body wash, shampoo, conditioner and body lotion, and a mini-bar soap for the sink.

While I did not dine here for dinner, I loved that the property had this option with a restaurant. Unfortunately, breakfast started long after I had to catch my taxi for my flight.

I was a bit nervous to walk back to the hotel after dark, never having stayed in this area before, but I had no problems. It’s quite close to the Vatican, and to the Ponte Sant’Angelo.

As a Kimpton property, they honored my Kimpton points.

Would I stay again: voluntarily!! I was comfortable in every way. And I loved the room’s design choices. Would I recommend this hotel: absolutely!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from General Manager, Proprietario at Hotel Indigo Rome - St. George, an IHG Hotel
Responded Feb 5, 2023
Dear Colleen F Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback following your recent visit to our Hotel Indigo Rome – St. George. We are delighted to learn from your feedback that you were satisfied with our services and facilities and that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you back again soon, when your travels bring you back here to us. Kind regards Valeria De Santis Operations Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Darcyclinton wrote a review Sep 2022
Grosse Pointe Farms, Michigan
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel which is a much nicer place to stay than its facade, decor, and address promise. The front desk staff were amazing - going above and beyond in a family emergency. I can’t praise them enough. The waitstaff at breakfast were delightful. The rooms were comfortable with great linens, lovely firm beds and a selection of pillows.. The bathrooms were perfect with great water pressure, a hand held and a rain shower. So why didn’t I give it a five? The lobby bar never opened during our four day stay and the lobby was dark and choppy rather than cozy, which was probably just as well because the American soft rock and jazz were played at a volume that made sitting there unpleasant. Since the rooms were supplied with only one stingy low uncomfortable chair, the only place to congregate was the roof deck (more about the roof restaurant later) which was accessible by only one of the hotel’s two tiny rickety elevators. I understand that older buildings often have tiny elevators but these had problems during the length of our stay. I mentioned the decor earlier which really detracted from the appearance of the rooms. The attempt at decor edginess was neither stylish nor complementary to the hotel architecture. Please just paint over the big auto graphics. The view is pretty nice from the roof but I would not recommend eating there. The roof staff were complete opposites to the rest of the hotel staff. Slow, unhelpful and not particularly nice. We agreed that the food was the dullest and most pretentious of all the restaurants we visited in Rome.
That all sounds pretty negative but I might just return anyway because after all a really comfortable (except for the chair) room and attentive helpful staff are the measure of a good hotel. Dinner can be had elsewhere.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Don’t bother to have dinner on the roof. Grab a cocktail before your dinner elsewhere.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from General Manager, Proprietario at Hotel Indigo Rome - St. George, an IHG Hotel
Responded Sep 24, 2022
Dear Darcyclinton Thank you for choosing our Hotel Indigo Rome - St. George and for taking the time to write this review! On the other hand, we are very sorry to hear about your negative experience and we apologize if we did not meet your expectations. Our guests usually appreciate both the quality of the food and the attentiveness of our staff at the restaurant. We hope we will be able to welcome you soon again. Kind regards Valeria De Santis Operations Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Darren L wrote a review Mar 2020
Appleby Magna, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Just back from Rome amid the craziness of the Corona Virus and stayed at Hotel Indigo St George.

The hotel location was great between 15 - 30 minute walk from all attractions and points of interest.

The few staff that were there were awesome even though there was massive uncertainty about their Jobs and future.

The room was great, everything we needed, amenities, robes, slippers, iron and ironing board, complimentary water, mini bar, comfy bed and pillows, TV etc.

There is a great open air bar on the top floor but unfortunately this was closed 😞 as was the Spa which we were also gutted about.

The breakfast was also cut down due to the situation but everything we had was very nice, cooked well and served with a smile.

I would like to return when things are back to normal in Rome and would 100% stay here.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Manager-Hotel-Invest, Direttore at Hotel Indigo Rome - St. George, an IHG Hotel
Responded Apr 2, 2020
Dear DarrenL20 Thank you for your review regarding your stay at Hotel Indigo Rome - St. George and for your positive feedback regarding our Hotel . I am very sorry to hear your disappointment about our Spa closure; unfortuntately your stay coincided with the period of national emergency due to Covid-19, this did not allow us to show you the quality of our usual standards. We had to guarantee the health and safety of our guests and to comply with the decree from our Government. Should you decide to visit us again, feel free to contact me in advance in order to give me the chance to serve you better in the future. I wish to thank you again for choosing Hotel Indigo Rome - St. George and I hope to welcome you again to Rome soon. Kind regards, Alessandro Geminiani General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
markzz2 wrote a review Apr 2022
London, United Kingdom
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed at this lovely hotel for two nights booked by my company. Was worried that the location was a bit "out of the way" but it is perfect. 20 minutes walk to most of the tourist hot spots but far enough away to feel like you are in the real Rome. Lots of charming little streets lined with amazing restaurants and cafes. Gelato shops everywhere and perfect for wandering around Rome. The hotel itself is so nicely done. Thoughtful things like rubber seals on doors so they do not slam nosily shut, immaculate modern bathrooms and small but beautifully thought out rooms in a gorgeous old building in a quiet street. I absolutely loved it here. Rooms are quiet and staff welcoming. Highly recommend
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from General Manager, Proprietario at Hotel Indigo Rome - St. George, an IHG Hotel
Responded Apr 29, 2022
Dear markzz22 Thank you for sharing your experience after your stay at Hotel Indigo Rome - St. George. I am entusiastic to learn that we were able to leave such a positive impression. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. I hope we will have the opportunity to welcoming you again on your next visit to Rome. Best regards, Alessandro Geminiani General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Emma Darling wrote a review Oct 2022
Blackwood, United Kingdom
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The location and design of the hotel give an immersive feel of Rome and the neighbourhood instantly on arrival. The room was beautiful with quirky decor, modern amenities and everything we needed and more. Breakfast was delicious, creatively set up and in abundance - there’s a lesson to be learned from the way St George delivered breakfast!

The staff absolutely made the experience amazing. Antonio in reservations who helped me make the booking and answered all my queries, Jimmy who greeted us with a warm welcome on arrival and a friendly hello and a smile each time we passed the desk through our stay. All of the other reception staff we encountered, the valet/Porter who was always so happy and friendly! The breakfast staff were amazing, so well informed, accommodating, and attentive. The rooftop bar staff with kind service and gorgeous cocktails. Astonished by the housekeeping team - our room was immaculate every day, turn down service and amenities adding a personal, warm touch that truly made us feel at home.

The hotel is situated in a quiet, quaint cobbled street within walking distance of Vatican City, Trevi Fountain, Spanish Steps, the Pantheon and lots of great local eateries. There is also a city sightseeing bus stop within a few minutes walk to explore all the sights.

True Hospitality done right. I look forward to staying again in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from General Manager, Proprietario at Hotel Indigo Rome - St. George, an IHG Hotel
Responded Oct 5, 2022
Dear emmaedarling Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review of your time at Hotel Indigo Rome - St. George We are delighted to hear that you found our team friendly and attentive and that you enjoyed the facilities at the hotel. I will be sure to pass your lovely comments on to the rest of the team, as I’m sure they would love to read them. We hope to welcome you back again soon! Best regards Valeria De Santis Operations Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Andrew C wrote a review Oct 2021
Calgary, Canada
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Contrary to my previous impression on any Hotel Indigo, this one at the St. George Roma is giving me the best staying experience. To summarize, the hotel seems to be reconstructed from an old building, like most hotels in Rome, but it’s done a great job.

1. My room is extremely clean and well maintained. The best experience is how comfortable the beds and the pillows are, beyond my normal expectation. Very stylish, with all nice amenities, biscotti, espresso maker and kettle for water boiling, plus a minibar.

2. The concierge desk is going extra miles to help guests for what they need. In my case, I emailed the hotel, before arrival, about finding me a COVID RT-PCR test for my scheduled return flight back to Canada. Without further questions, Miss Oretta Ragazzoni of the concierge desk, returned my email within two hours, with a COVID PCR rest reservation with the optimal date/time and very reasonable cost from a lab. She is a non-nonsense lady, just trying to get things done to satisfy the guests. I am so impressed.

3. The hotel is located near the east bank of Tiber River, 15 min walk to either the Vatican City or Piazza Navona. It’s in a back alley, via taxi. The concierge desk buzzes a taxi for you in need.

I highly recommend this hotel, and I definitely want to stay here again in my next trip back to Rome.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from General Manager, Proprietario at Hotel Indigo Rome - St. George, an IHG Hotel
Responded Oct 18, 2021
Dear andrewchen5000 Thank you for your positive review and for choosing the Hotel Indigo Rome – St. George for your stay in Rome. I am delighted to read your great comments. It is our goal to consistently provide customer satisfaction and your comments are very important to us. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. With best regards, Alessandro Geminiani General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Eugene K wrote a review Oct 2020
Geneva, Switzerland
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This was our third stay in Indigo as it has become a place to go when in Rome due to my Ioyalty to IHG and hotels locations, which is second to none. Walking distance to literally every nice spot in central Rome.
Nothing much changed since our last visit a year and a half ago, including hotels reluctance to upgrade - no upgrade despite not being full and our spire elite status. They did give us a room with a view of the courtyard, which was supposed to be quieter, but that's it.
Due to COVID, breakfast was limited to a la carte, but very high quality nevertheless and as usual the tastiest Italian cappuccino.
Despite not being so generous for IHG members, I would not change the hotel for my next Rome visits as the quality of accommodation, services and location all are unbeatable.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: go for Superior room
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from General Manager, Proprietario at Hotel Indigo Rome - St. George, an IHG Hotel
Responded Oct 29, 2020
Dear citizen132002 Thank you for your review regarding your stay at Hotel Indigo Rome - St. George and for your positive feedback regarding our Hotel . I am very sorry to hear your disappointment about the upgrade ; unfortuntately in this period of emergency IHG has suspended the benefits of Elite members, both for free upgrade and for early check in and late check out ... all members have been notified of this by email. We try to do everything possible but the restrictions due to Covid 19 do not allow hotels to satisfy all the non-mandatory "upon availability" benefits. Should you decide to visit us again, feel free to contact me in advance in order to give me the chance to serve you better in the future. I wish to thank you again for choosing Hotel Indigo Rome - St. George and I hope to welcome you again to Rome soon. Kind regards, Alessandro Geminiani General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
pete4102022 wrote a review May 2022
Bedford, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Finally managed to return to Rome and stay at this fantastic hotel. Location, staff, accommodation and attention to the smallest detail were all that anyone could wish for. Small things like returning to your room to find your bed turned down and a chocolate on your pillow when not requested set this hotel above any other that we have stayed in around the world.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from General Manager, Proprietario at Hotel Indigo Rome - St. George, an IHG Hotel
Responded May 23, 2022
Dear pete4102022 Thank you for choosing our Hotel Indigo Rome - St. George, and for taking the time to write this wonderful review. We are delighted to see that what impressed you the most was the little touches of service that made the biggest impression. We are thrilled that you had a memorable stay, and we do hope to have the chance to host you again in the near future. Kind regards, Alessandro Geminiani General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from scottacat
Oakland, California
The hotel and rooms are very clean/immaculate. I do not know when it was last renovated, but for me, it was a lovely combination of original features as well as a modern bath. All the rooms I have stayed in had windows that opened which was great because I love fresh air. I do not know about parking costs/availability at the hotel. That would be a question you might be able to find out on their website.
Roma, Lazio
Dear StellaBlu thank you for your message We would like to suggest to contact the hotel directly in order to have an offer for breakfast. Best regards Lucia
Roma, Lazio
Dear Nichelle Thank you very much for your message. We are pleased t confirm the possibility to add a baby cot to the room. Please contact the hotel directly in order to arrange your request. Best regards Lucia
Roma, Lazio
Dear Maroubra1 thank you very much for your messagge the hotel offers full American Buffet Breakfast Your choice of cold cuts, cheese, fresh fruit, scrambled eggs, bacon, sausages, freshly baked breads, rusk bread, cakes, biscuits, croissants, mini plumcakes, fresh seasonal fruit, cereals, jam, Nutella, yogurt, Greek yogurt, rice crackers and gluten free bakes. Best regards Lucia
Bartow B asked a question Sep 2022
Amarillo, Texas
Is it handicapped accessible?
Answer from JARG2013
Miami, Florida
I agree with the previous answers Hotel has ramps, elevators and a willing staff to help i am sure that if hotel is notified that the guest needs a handicapped accessible room, they will provide it. the real question is that Via Giulia for the past 2000 years at least has been a cobblestone way for the Roman Empire. not easy to transit for handicapped
AnnieB wrote a tip May 19
New York City, New York
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Be sure to ask the concierge for help suggesting restaurants. We had wonderful meals in small local places"
Read full review
CaliKelli77 wrote a tip Apr 2024
Long Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"There is a spa in the hotel. I didn’t have time to enjoy it, but it looks lovely! Also, there’s an amazing Gelato place nearby."
Read full review
Greg S wrote a tip Jan 2024
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Great location, walking distance for the Vatican and the old Roma ruins. Great place to stay and the staff is amazing. Thanks Michela!"
Read full review
Brian H wrote a tip Jan 2024
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Utilize the Front Desk staff. They are all very kind and helpful!"
Read full review
Layla D wrote a tip Sep 2023
London, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Do eat at the restaurant if you can, they have the best food!"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Rome area.
PRICE RANGE
$396 - $646 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
st george roma rome
LOCATION
ItalyLazioRomeNavona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori / Centro / Ponte
NUMBER OF ROOMS
62
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOTEL INDIGO ROME - ST. GEORGE, AN IHG HOTEL - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Indigo Rome - St. George, an IHG Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Indigo Rome - St. George, an IHG Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Murano Max (0.1 miles), La Botticella (0.3 miles), and Welcome To Rome (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Indigo Rome - St. George, an IHG Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Indigo Rome - St. George, an IHG Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Indigo Rome - St. George, an IHG Hotel?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Indigo Rome - St. George, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, paid public parking nearby and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Indigo Rome - St. George, an IHG Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Sweet Life Gelateria Pasticceria Artigianale, Virginiae, and Mimì e Cocò.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Indigo Rome - St. George, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center and locker rooms available in the fitness center during their stay.
Does Hotel Indigo Rome - St. George, an IHG Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Hotel Indigo Rome - St. George, an IHG Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Indigo Rome - St. George, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hotel Indigo Rome - St. George, an IHG Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business center and meeting rooms during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Indigo Rome - St. George, an IHG Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Italian, and Greek.
All Rome HotelsRome Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in RomeHotels near Hotel Indigo Rome - St. George, an IHG Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars