We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Guesthouse Sant'Angelo

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Guesthouse Sant\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

27 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 12: English reviews
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2016 via mobile

we stayed for a couple of days at this cozy place. Francesca, the owner, was very nice and she waited us until late night. We booked the small apt and everything was perfect: the room is big and modern, wi-fi was running perfectly, bathroom very clean, and we found also fresh milk in the fridge for breakfast!! location is great,... More 

Helpful?
Thank mica55
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2015

This guesthouse is perfect for traveling couples, and they can also accommodate large groups. The owners Francesca and Carolina went above and beyond their responsibilities as landlords, providing us with a map, free wi-fi, telephone numbers, and even took the time out of their day to write us emails with their recommendations on good local restaurants, museums, and how to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joshua V
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2015

Guesthouse Sant Angelo is a short walk away from St. Peter's Basilica and Vatican Museum. It is located in the middle of the historical centre of Rome. Fiumicino airport is a 32 km drive. There are many restaurants in the locality. There is also a PAM Local grocery store nearby. The rooms are clean and well-maintained. Wi-fi is free.Bathrooms are... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ambalavattom
Saarbrucken, Germany
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

We were several couples spending an extended weekend in Rome. To be quite honest, we could not find any better location. All major monuments are at a walking distance from there: for instance 5 min to Castle Sant' Angelo, 10 min to Vatican, 30 min to Colosseo and Forum. In addition, Francesca is very friendly and helpful, she gave maps... More 

Helpful?
Thank Valnono
Pershore, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015

I booked this for my wife's 50th birthday visit to Rome. Lived up to all the positive reviews. Carolina kept in touch before our visit and we were warmly welcomed on arrival. We were left to our own devices but that was part of the reason for booking the guest house. This was a very reasonably priced alternative to hotel... More 

Helpful?
Thank K8598SEgaryc
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2015

Horrible experience with service. Very unprofessional. We had issues and they did nothing to resolve them. They had no phone nor maps in the rooms. They did not try to fix the issue with WiFi nor phone for us though they had promised. They emailed us many times before we arrives about the arrival tie which was also annoying.

Helpful?
Thank seanYsean
Franceska76, Direttore at Guesthouse Sant'Angelo, responded to this review

Sean, I am very sorry that your stay at Sant'Angelo Guesthouse in August was unpleasant. We usually strive to ensure our guests the best visits possible during their travels. However I would like to point out that we have been damaged by the telephone company as much as you.  And this is because we take every complaint seriously, especially yours.... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2014

Stayed for 3 nights in October. Lovely and clean, comfy beds, stayed in the pistachio room. There was a slight damp smell on arrival but this had disappeared by next day. Francesca very helpful, friendly and recommended some fab places to eat. Zanziazara was excellent, also would recommend Hosteria Lavacca. The SIT bus from airport stops just 400m away from... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jayjo15
Borgo San Lorenzo, Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

This modern and comfortable guesthouse is excellently located just off Castel Sant'Angelo and is run by a charming, friendly young woman named Francesca. Francesca's dedication to her guesthouse comes through in attention to details such as pillows hand-sewed by her mother, and photographs by her uncle decorating the walls. The result is a guesthouse that feels like a home, one... More 

Helpful?
Thank amy g
London
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

Stayed here for 8 nights in a beautiful spacious apartment, fully self-contained, also exceptionally clean and tidy with Wi-Fi and television. On arrival Francesca showed me around as if I was part of her family and this helped as my Italian is a little limited. It's quite centrally located, 15 mins walk to the Vatican, 10 mins walk to Castel... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bohemianharpist
Hasbrouck Heights, New Jersey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

Just back from our 1st fam visit to Italy! Wow! We had only 1 night in Rome and needed 4 rooms! My son found this guest house on Airbnb. What a wonderful time we had here...As immaculate as the rooms were and as wonderful a location (near Vatican) that it was -- Francesca, one of hte owners, was the most... More 

Helpful?
Thank Himfirst
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Barocco Hotel
#14 of 1,287 in Rome
4.5 of 5 stars 2,598 reviews
Vatican / Borgo
Capricci Romani B&B
Capricci Romani B&B
#23 of 3,639 in Rome
5.0 of 5 stars 572 reviews
Prati
Sotto il Sole di Roma
Sotto il Sole di Roma
#213 of 3,639 in Rome
4.5 of 5 stars 216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Corallo
Hotel Corallo
#680 of 1,287 in Rome
3.5 of 5 stars 162 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#7 of 1,287 in Rome
5.0 of 5 stars 5,825 reviews
Esquilino
B&T Rooms Trani
B&T Rooms Trani
#943 of 1,287 in Rome
3.5 of 5 stars 83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Prati

Neighborhood Profile
Prati
Just steps away from the chaos of the center, Prati is the closest Rome gets to calm. Meticulously planned in a neat grid, quite unlike neighboring Borgo, Prati is a local favorite for its aesthetic organization and wide streets lined with a range of boutiques for every shopping fantasy. Nonnis pushing baby carriages and gossiping teens own every inch of the sidewalk, but that’s only during business hours. Once the sun sets, quirky sidestreet bars celebrate aperitivo hour, those evening cocktails that help wash away the tensions of Roman life.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )

Additional Information about Guesthouse Sant'Angelo

Address: Via Pietro della Valle 2, 00193 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Price Range: $118 - $570 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Guesthouse Sant'Angelo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay