We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Guesthouse Sant'Angelo

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Guesthouse Sant\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

30 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 13: English reviews
Start your review of Guesthouse Sant'Angelo
 Click to rate
Reviewed October 17, 2016 via mobile

I took my husband away for his 30th birthday and booked a room at the guesthouse. Location from the sit bus drop off point from the hotel is 2 mins walk away and it was so easy to find. The room was clean and tidy with a few food items and tea and coffee facilities. WiFi was included which was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katy D
Rome, Italy
Reviewed April 3, 2016 via mobile

we stayed for a couple of days at this cozy place. Francesca, the owner, was very nice and she waited us until late night. We booked the small apt and everything was perfect: the room is big and modern, wi-fi was running perfectly, bathroom very clean, and we found also fresh milk in the fridge for breakfast!! location is great,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mica55
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed September 7, 2015

This guesthouse is perfect for traveling couples, and they can also accommodate large groups. The owners Francesca and Carolina went above and beyond their responsibilities as landlords, providing us with a map, free wi-fi, telephone numbers, and even took the time out of their day to write us emails with their recommendations on good local restaurants, museums, and how to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joshua V
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed May 18, 2015

Guesthouse Sant Angelo is a short walk away from St. Peter's Basilica and Vatican Museum. It is located in the middle of the historical centre of Rome. Fiumicino airport is a 32 km drive. There are many restaurants in the locality. There is also a PAM Local grocery store nearby. The rooms are clean and well-maintained. Wi-fi is free.Bathrooms are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ambalavattom
Saarbrucken, Germany
Reviewed March 22, 2015

We were several couples spending an extended weekend in Rome. To be quite honest, we could not find any better location. All major monuments are at a walking distance from there: for instance 5 min to Castle Sant' Angelo, 10 min to Vatican, 30 min to Colosseo and Forum. In addition, Francesca is very friendly and helpful, she gave maps...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Valnono
Pershore, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 24, 2015

I booked this for my wife's 50th birthday visit to Rome. Lived up to all the positive reviews. Carolina kept in touch before our visit and we were warmly welcomed on arrival. We were left to our own devices but that was part of the reason for booking the guest house. This was a very reasonably priced alternative to hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank K8598SEgaryc
Oakland, California
Reviewed January 15, 2015

Horrible experience with service. Very unprofessional. We had issues and they did nothing to resolve them. They had no phone nor maps in the rooms. They did not try to fix the issue with WiFi nor phone for us though they had promised. They emailed us many times before we arrives about the arrival tie which was also annoying.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank seanYsean
Franceska76, Direttore at Guesthouse Sant'Angelo, responded to this review

Sean, I am very sorry that your stay at Sant'Angelo Guesthouse in August was unpleasant. We usually strive to ensure our guests the best visits possible during their travels. However I would like to point out that we have been damaged by the telephone company as much as you.  And this is because we take every complaint seriously, especially yours....

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 1, 2014

Stayed for 3 nights in October. Lovely and clean, comfy beds, stayed in the pistachio room. There was a slight damp smell on arrival but this had disappeared by next day. Francesca very helpful, friendly and recommended some fab places to eat. Zanziazara was excellent, also would recommend Hosteria Lavacca. The SIT bus from airport stops just 400m away from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jayjo15
Borgo San Lorenzo, Italy
Reviewed September 29, 2014

This modern and comfortable guesthouse is excellently located just off Castel Sant'Angelo and is run by a charming, friendly young woman named Francesca. Francesca's dedication to her guesthouse comes through in attention to details such as pillows hand-sewed by her mother, and photographs by her uncle decorating the walls. The result is a guesthouse that feels like a home, one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amy g
London
Reviewed August 26, 2014

Stayed here for 8 nights in a beautiful spacious apartment, fully self-contained, also exceptionally clean and tidy with Wi-Fi and television. On arrival Francesca showed me around as if I was part of her family and this helped as my Italian is a little limited. It's quite centrally located, 15 mins walk to the Vatican, 10 mins walk to Castel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bohemianharpist
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Prati
Domus Carmelitana
Domus Carmelitana
#481 of 1,291 in Rome
205 reviews
Esquilino
B&T Rooms
B&T Rooms
#2,554 of 3,730 in Rome
86 reviews
San Lorenzo
B&B Stay at Rome
B&B Stay at Rome
#1,729 of 3,730 in Rome
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#8 of 1,291 in Rome
6,351 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Continentale
Hotel Continentale
#373 of 1,291 in Rome
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Prati

Neighborhood Profile
Prati
Just steps away from the chaos of the center, Prati is the closest Rome gets to calm. Meticulously planned in a neat grid, quite unlike neighboring Borgo, Prati is a local favorite for its aesthetic organization and wide streets lined with a range of boutiques for every shopping fantasy. Nonnis pushing baby carriages and gossiping teens own every inch of the sidewalk, but that’s only during business hours. Once the sun sets, quirky sidestreet bars celebrate aperitivo hour, those evening cocktails that help wash away the tensions of Roman life.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi

Additional Information about Guesthouse Sant'Angelo

Address: Via Pietro della Valle 2, 00193 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Price Range: $112 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Guesthouse Sant'Angelo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Guesthouse Sant'Angelo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Rooms in the basement are more quiet because further away from the building main entrance.”
 of 5 bubbles Valnono, Mar 22, 2015 | Read review
“There are only 4 rooms, all appeared very similar. 2 rooms in the basement, the communal area is outside your room. This was not an issue for us, we were not disturbed. Only disturbance was in the very early hours the morning we were due to leave, guests in the room directly above arrived back at around 02.30am and were very, very noisy and inconsiderate to those sleeping in the guesthouse.”
 of 5 bubbles Jayjo15, Nov 1, 2014 | Read review
“The street level rooms have double-paned windows and at night are very peaceful.”
 of 5 bubbles amygQ4297UN, Sep 29, 2014 | Read review
“The apartment is on the left hand side of a very short staircase from the street entrance”
 of 5 bubbles Bohemianharpist, Aug 26, 2014 | Read review
“If you take bus from train station- get directions 1st..then it is easy!”
 of 5 bubbles Himfirst, Aug 1, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question