We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Villa Maria Regina

#718 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Via Della Camilluccia 687, 00135 Rome, Italy
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Villa Maria Regina
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

235 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We recently visited this hotel as part of our tour. The location is quite a drive to Rome. The breakfast had a good variety. The rooms were really hot due to the central air conditioning, they have windows that open. However then the room filled with mosquitos. The showers were very small. This is not somewhere I would stay again.

Helpful?
Thank Lisacutajar
HVMR, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Villa Maria Regina, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review at Tripadvisor. We regret to hear you were disappointed with your stay in our hotel. Please, be assured we will discuss your feedback regarding the room temperature and the mosquitos within our management team. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience. Kind regards, Management Villa Maria Regina More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2015

we got there with very unplanned trip and we did end up in this hotel, rooms are not so big, location is good with public services, so is not far away, view is not that much to talk about, but it is very quiet and can have a good rest

Helpful?
Thank Nino H
HVMR, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Villa Maria Regina, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive review at TripAdvisor. Kind regards, Management Hotel Villa Maria Regina More 

Level Contributor
94 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2015

A good hotel. For a 4 stars is not a wonderfull stay but I can't complain. Good staff, good breakfast. The rooms are little but enough. The very bad part is the fact that you can't go anywhere on foot, everything is too far, including a coffe. But I liked (I was here in business and I didn't visit the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joel M
HVMR, Guest Relations Manager at Villa Maria Regina, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your review at Tripadvisor. For us, it is very important to get feedback from our guests since they are the best quality auditors. Unfortunately, you were not completely satisfied with your stay in our hotel and I want to apologize for the inconvenience. We appreciate it that you took the time to write a review,... More 

Hamden, Connecticut
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2015

Stayed at this hotel for business. The rooms are very small. The bathroom is exceptionally small. The room was clean. The hotel was experiencing a mosquito problem when I was there. There were mosquitos in the lobby, in the hallway, the restaurant and in the rooms. They buzzed your ear while sleeping and I have dozens of mosquito bites on... More 

Helpful?
Thank Eric B
HVMR, Direttore vendite at Villa Maria Regina, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you so much for having issued your review, we need our guest's feedback to improve our services and our hospitality more and more. I woud like to inform you that the hotel has just recently issued a new disinfectant mosquito treatment which should get rid of this problem. Our hotel has a restaurant which offers local traditional... More 

Travelers are raving about these Rome hotels

4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Aust
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2015 via mobile

This hotel is quiet and comfortable. The rooms are clean and a good size for Europe. It is a 15 - 20 euro trip into Rome central, by taxi. Bus stop close by. The outside area is quiet and nice, staff are helpful. Good place to stay in Rome if you want to be outside the city but still close... More 

Helpful?
Thank OZtravellerAust
HVMR, Guest Relations Manager at Villa Maria Regina, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive review at TripAdvisor regarding your stay with us in Hotel Villa Maria Regina. It is nice to hear you liked the location and the service provided by our team. Kind regards, Management Villa Maria Regina Rome More 

Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2015

Stayed by business during one week in June 2015 in this hotel and have to say this is a very clean and simple hotel, but definitely not matching 4-star level standards. The property is old, rooms are extremely small, public areas and elevators are shabby, room-service is not available, breakfast is poor, staff is not friendly. No irons available in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mishataratysha
HVMR, Guest Relations Manager at Villa Maria Regina, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I regret to read you were not satified with your stay in our hotel. First of all, my sincere apologies for the inconvenience you have experienced. Please, be assured we will discuss your feedback within our management. Kind regards, Management Hotel Villa Maria Regina More 

Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2015

The hotel is located in a nice place with lot of trees, and all arround is green. Is far from the city center as you have to change at least 2 busses to arrive to city center. also the receptionist from the first day wasn't very friendly, and didn't gave wrong details. The food was ok but you don't have... More 

Helpful?
Thank eugen_silviu
HVMR, Guest Relations Manager at Villa Maria Regina, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review at Tripadvisor. Your feedback is incredible valuable for us, as it best evaluates our service offerings. We will discuss your reaction within our management. Kind regards, Management Villa Maria Regina More 

Wolfscastle
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2015 via mobile

Stayed here a week. No help from desk staff re information on the hotel or the area. We did not know until the last night after talking to someone else they did good at night. Breakfast is poor, rooms impractical. Too far out of you have no transport. We had two days with no hot water. Bar closes at ten... More 

Helpful?
Thank Vanessa C
HVMR, Guest Relations Manager at Villa Maria Regina, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review at TripAdvisor. I regret to hear you were disappointed with our service and the location of our hotel. First of all, my sincere apologies for the inconvenience. Please, be assured we will discuss your comments within our team. Kind regards, Management Villa Maria Regina More 

Barcelona, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2014

We stayed for one week with our friends. The location is perfect we choose this hotel because we had a car. If you don't want to rent one then you must choose other hotel. Breakfast was fine and the rooms comfortable and clean. Its very quiet with nice landscape. The wi fi was with charge :( Very close- always by... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank isabel m
HVMR, Guest Relations Manager at Villa Maria Regina, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive review at Tripadvisor regarding your stay in our hotel. We are very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay in the Eternal City. We now offer complimentary internernet to all our guests. Input from our guests is very important for us and we want to thank you for your time to let us... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
252 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2014 via mobile

This hotel was very nice. A newly renovated convent on the outskirts of Rome. Quiet and comfortable with spacious rooms. The downside was the lack of anything near the hotel. We walked for an hour to find a restaurant and it wasn't great. The shower leaked and the charge for wi if was exorbitant but it was reliable. I believe... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Mark T
HVMR, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Villa Maria Regina, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review at TripAdvisor regarding your stay in our hotel. We want to apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced during your stay with us. We now offer complimentary internet to all our guests. Your feedback regarding the restauarant will be discussed within our team. Kind regards, Management Villa Maria Regina More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (29)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Villa Giuochi Delfici
1.0 mi away
River Chateau Hotel
River Chateau Hotel
#247 of 1,271 in Rome
4.5 of 5 stars 289 reviews
1.8 mi away
Park Hotel dei Massimi
Park Hotel dei Massimi
#295 of 1,271 in Rome
4.0 of 5 stars 469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Fleming
Grand Hotel Fleming
#503 of 1,271 in Rome
3.5 of 5 stars 801 reviews
1.6 mi away
Excel Hotel Roma Montemario
8.5 mi away
Hotel Artis
Hotel Artis
#442 of 1,271 in Rome
4.0 of 5 stars 471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay