We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Villa Maria Regina

#613 of 1,284 Hotels in Rome
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Villa Maria Regina
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

273 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 46: English reviews
Sheffield, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2016

When we arrived at the entrance (nearly too tight for our coach) it was like another worldaway from the city. This hotel is tucked away in a residential area of villas, it is quiet & clean & the staff are very helpful & friendly especially the lafy that looks after the bar as well as breakfast. The rooms are clean... More 

Helpful?
Thank michaelloretta
HVMR, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Villa Maria Regina, responded to this review

Dearest Guest we would like to thank you very much for your review, it is very helpful for us to receive our guest's points of view, we will do our best to improve our service and make sure all our guests leave Villa Maria Regina happy and looking forward to come back and visit us. Yours sincerely Hotel Management More 

Serbia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2016

Very nice and quiet part of Rome. Residential are with no car loud and rush our traffic. Hotel are with fantastic plants and nature. Babysitting available. Nice traditional and international food offer. Absolutely recommendation.

Helpful?
Thank marko306012001
HVMR, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Villa Maria Regina, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for your review at Tripadvisor regarding your stay in our hotel Villa Maria Regina. It is a pleasure to hear you were satisfied with our service and accomodation. Thank you also for your compliments about the food, I will forward your feedback to our Chef. Kind regards, Management Villa Maria Regina More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2016 via mobile

We recently visited this hotel as part of our tour. The location is quite a drive to Rome. The breakfast had a good variety. The rooms were really hot due to the central air conditioning, they have windows that open. However then the room filled with mosquitos. The showers were very small. This is not somewhere I would stay again.

Helpful?
Thank Lisacutajar
HVMR, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Villa Maria Regina, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review at Tripadvisor. We regret to hear you were disappointed with your stay in our hotel. Please, be assured we will discuss your feedback regarding the room temperature and the mosquitos within our management team. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience. Kind regards, Management Villa Maria Regina More 

Travelers are raving about these Rome hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2015

we got there with very unplanned trip and we did end up in this hotel, rooms are not so big, location is good with public services, so is not far away, view is not that much to talk about, but it is very quiet and can have a good rest

Helpful?
Thank Nino H
HVMR, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Villa Maria Regina, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive review at TripAdvisor. Kind regards, Management Hotel Villa Maria Regina More 

Level Contributor
97 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2015

A good hotel. For a 4 stars is not a wonderfull stay but I can't complain. Good staff, good breakfast. The rooms are little but enough. The very bad part is the fact that you can't go anywhere on foot, everything is too far, including a coffe. But I liked (I was here in business and I didn't visit the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joel M
HVMR, Guest Relations Manager at Villa Maria Regina, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your review at Tripadvisor. For us, it is very important to get feedback from our guests since they are the best quality auditors. Unfortunately, you were not completely satisfied with your stay in our hotel and I want to apologize for the inconvenience. We appreciate it that you took the time to write a review,... More 

Hamden, Connecticut
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2015

Stayed at this hotel for business. The rooms are very small. The bathroom is exceptionally small. The room was clean. The hotel was experiencing a mosquito problem when I was there. There were mosquitos in the lobby, in the hallway, the restaurant and in the rooms. They buzzed your ear while sleeping and I have dozens of mosquito bites on... More 

Helpful?
Thank Eric B
HVMR, Direttore vendite at Villa Maria Regina, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you so much for having issued your review, we need our guest's feedback to improve our services and our hospitality more and more. I woud like to inform you that the hotel has just recently issued a new disinfectant mosquito treatment which should get rid of this problem. Our hotel has a restaurant which offers local traditional... More 

Aust
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2015 via mobile

This hotel is quiet and comfortable. The rooms are clean and a good size for Europe. It is a 15 - 20 euro trip into Rome central, by taxi. Bus stop close by. The outside area is quiet and nice, staff are helpful. Good place to stay in Rome if you want to be outside the city but still close... More 

Helpful?
Thank OZtravellerAust
HVMR, Guest Relations Manager at Villa Maria Regina, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive review at TripAdvisor regarding your stay with us in Hotel Villa Maria Regina. It is nice to hear you liked the location and the service provided by our team. Kind regards, Management Villa Maria Regina Rome More 

Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2015

Stayed by business during one week in June 2015 in this hotel and have to say this is a very clean and simple hotel, but definitely not matching 4-star level standards. The property is old, rooms are extremely small, public areas and elevators are shabby, room-service is not available, breakfast is poor, staff is not friendly. No irons available in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mishataratysha
HVMR, Guest Relations Manager at Villa Maria Regina, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I regret to read you were not satified with your stay in our hotel. First of all, my sincere apologies for the inconvenience you have experienced. Please, be assured we will discuss your feedback within our management. Kind regards, Management Hotel Villa Maria Regina More 

Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2015

The hotel is located in a nice place with lot of trees, and all arround is green. Is far from the city center as you have to change at least 2 busses to arrive to city center. also the receptionist from the first day wasn't very friendly, and didn't gave wrong details. The food was ok but you don't have... More 

Helpful?
Thank eugen_silviu
HVMR, Guest Relations Manager at Villa Maria Regina, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review at Tripadvisor. Your feedback is incredible valuable for us, as it best evaluates our service offerings. We will discuss your reaction within our management. Kind regards, Management Villa Maria Regina More 

Wolfscastle
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2015 via mobile

Stayed here a week. No help from desk staff re information on the hotel or the area. We did not know until the last night after talking to someone else they did good at night. Breakfast is poor, rooms impractical. Too far out of you have no transport. We had two days with no hot water. Bar closes at ten... More 

Helpful?
Thank Vanessa C
HVMR, Guest Relations Manager at Villa Maria Regina, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review at TripAdvisor. I regret to hear you were disappointed with our service and the location of our hotel. First of all, my sincere apologies for the inconvenience. Please, be assured we will discuss your comments within our team. Kind regards, Management Villa Maria Regina More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
River Chateau Hotel
#298 of 1,284 in Rome
4.5 of 5 stars 317 reviews
Park Hotel dei Massimi
#289 of 1,284 in Rome
4.0 of 5 stars 530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Farnesina Hotel
#847 of 1,284 in Rome
3.5 of 5 stars 137 reviews
Flaminio
Residence Sacconi
Residence Sacconi
#890 of 1,284 in Rome
3.5 of 5 stars 50 reviews
Grand Hotel Fleming
#440 of 1,284 in Rome
3.5 of 5 stars 986 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Villa Maria Regina

Address: Via della Camilluccia 687, 00135 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Price Range: $66 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Maria Regina 4*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Villa Maria Regina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Maria Regina Hotel Rome
Hotel Maria Regina
Maria Regina Hotel
Hotel Style:
#273 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay