We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel La Genziana

Vicolo del Casale Lumbroso 85, 00166 Rome Italy
Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Agoda.com
$49
View Deal
Booking.com
Trip.com
Orbitz.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (57)
360
Panoramas (12)
Room & Suite (260)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
L 'Hotel La Genziana offers you the opportunity to stay in peace and quiet comfort and convenience. hotel rooms and self-catering apartments of various sizes and types, all completely equipped with all services and comforts, they will give you the feeling of being at home. The offer is flexible; the daily living with hotel treatment, accommodation understood as "home" in which to live, with all amenities. L'Hotel is located just 300 meters from the Waterpark Hydromania, the only water park in Rome, open from May 31 to September 7. In 15 minutes you drive you can reach the Basilica San Pietro and the airport of Fiumicino Leonardo Da Vinci.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Water park offsite
Meeting rooms
Fax / photocopying
Baggage storage
Concierge
Parking garage
Free internet
Wifi
Public wifi
Internet
Breakfast in the room
Snack bar
Vending machine
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Safe
Refrigerator
Show more
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, French, Italian
182Reviews22Q+A5Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 88
  • 48
  • 29
  • 8
  • 9
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We loved almost everything about this hotel - the staff were all very friendly & very helpful! Our room was beautiful, however smelled really bad like smoke despite being a non-smoking room. We didn't realize the hotel had nothing in the way of food nearby when we booked. We went for a very sketchy walk down the road to two different bars in search of food, but neither served dinner. We were feeling pretty crappy and wishing we had stayed in central Rome for dinner when we checked with the reception desk. The gentleman working the desk was super helpful & helped us order pizza and get it delivered. It was delicious! Breakfast was very good as well & the lady working was super nice to us. We were celebrating our honeymoon and they even left a small bottle of champagne in our room. So touching!
Read more
Response from Hotelgenzianaroma, Front Office at Hotel La Genziana
Responded Nov 3, 2018
Dear Mrs Jessica, I would to thank you for completing the survey on your recent stay at our facility. Your esteem for us is an important response to our daily commitment. We thank you for emphasizing the professionalism of our staff. Thank you once again for taking your time to fill out the satisfaction questionnaire and hoping to have you again among our guests, I greet you cordially and we wishing you a lifetime of love and happiness. Mauro
Read more
We stayed here for 3 nights in a trip around Rome and venice. We arrived late Friday night so just wanted to sleep when we got there. The room was very big and we had a big balcony outside. The room was basic but as we were going to be out all day it didn't matter. The bus into Cornelia for the metro was just outside the hotel which is very handy. The reception staff were very helpful and when I requested extra pillows they brought them straight up. Would recommend if you're travelling around and not planning to stay at the hotel all day. This is not a luxury hotel but it's clean, and handy for transport links.
Read more
Response from Hotelgenzianaroma, Front Office at Hotel La Genziana
Responded Oct 2, 2018
Dear Guest, I would to thank you for completing the survey on your recent stay at our facility. Your esteem for us is an important response to our daily commitment and we thank you for emphasizing the professionalism of our staff. Thank you once again for taking your time to fill out the satisfaction questionnaire and hoping to have you again among our guests, I greet you cordially. Mauro
Read more
I was offered this place as a vacations to go package. The pictures online were pretty and showed a garden view. To my horror, the cab pulled up. The same day I begged vacations to go to find me another place because I did not feel safe. I was told the hotel would not refund any of my money!! The hotel offered an upgrade but why should i pay for an upgrade? You can not upgrade peace of mind! The ride from FCO airport was 30 minutes, and to get into Rome you had to take a bus then subway. At night smoke wafted outside that seemed not be cigars or cigarettes. I knew who was smoking but was frightened to tattle since I had my children in tow. The air conditioner was ONLY IN THE LIVING ROOM unless you wanted to upgrade. The two rooms were nice and clean but plan on sleeping in the living room if it is hot. Horrible beds, no refrigerator, scary dirty area. My advice is to stay away from this place. Also the pizza place is closed on their premises. Staff nice but please do stay away!!!
Read more
Response from Hotelgenzianaroma, Front Office at Hotel La Genziana
Responded Aug 10, 2018
Dear Jennifer, thank you for having chosen our hotel and for sharing your experience here. We're very sorry to read you didn't enjoy your stay at our hotel. Having said that, I wanto to inform you and the other guests, that you have reserved two basis double rooms and we have reserve for you, before your arrival, one upgrade free in two triple room (use for 02 people each room), but at your arrival you wanted an upgrade free in n°02 Junior Suites and my collegue have offer them at a little bit surcharge but it was always too much for you. We can not upgrade peace of mind, of course not all minds! The hotel Reception Desk is available 24/7 to ensure to our clientele the best and complete service possible, then if you were scared, you could have asked me or at my colleagues to check outside or in the building if someone make something against law (but it s very strange because we stay 24h and the other guests have said nothing!) in particular for your childern of 18 and 20 years old! I'm sorry for the location and I would to thank you because I'll inform the villas owners in front of the hotel to move their villas and their swimming pools in another area. Thanks again for the photo, because we can inform all the guest that we make the prevenction in our garden for the pest and rat control. I thank you for emphasizing the professionalism of our staff and I send you my best regards. Mauro
Read more
+1
Let me start by saying this is a great hotel. The decor is a little tired however it is clean and smart with very helpful, multi-lingual staff, easy WIFI, balcony etc. The one problem is, it is around one hour from the centre of Rome via bus. The tickets can be purchased from the front desk and validated on the bus but we found the travel was just too much...especially since there are no stores nearby for food. In saying all that, Justeat does deliver! Perhaps with a car this hotel would be perfect.
Read more
Response from Hotelgenzianaroma, Reception at Hotel La Genziana
Responded Jul 6, 2018
Dear Guest, I would to thank you for completing the survey on your stay at our facility. Thank you again for taking your time to fill out the satisfaction questionnaire and, hoping to have it again among our guests, I greet you cordially. Mauro
Read more
We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights and chose it due to the proximity to the airport as well as being within easy reach of Rome City Centre. Upon arrival from the outside the hotel looks nice and surrounded by pretty greenery, next door to the hotel is a run down looking "bar/cafe" this is the nearest available place to get a drink or a snack and closes at 7.30/8pm. PLEASE bare this in mind as there is absolutely NOTHING else in the area and without a car you would be stranded with nowhere to go. We were lucky that we had a car so were able to find a nice restaurant a few miles away. I asked the receptionist but got a shrug of the shoulders and a no....he did not offer any further info about where to go I had to ask him how far or if he could recommend somewhere....not very helpful at all! I did check on past reviews (as far back as last year) and noted there was comments from the management that they were opening a restaurant "in a few months time" this was last year and still no restaurant just the run down bar and abandoned place next to it. ROOMS: Rooms are large and spacious. They have a smell of stale smoke and drainage in bathroom. The day we left I found a big thick black hair on the blanket (not ours) - had I been staying longer would have complained but didnt see the point when we were leaving anyway. I also asked for a quilt as it was cold at night but the receptionist said they didnt have and just shrugged his shoulders. No tea & coffee facilities in the room think you have to pay around EUR5 a day if you ask. The rooms do not look as good in the pics....they are far more outdated as is the hotel in general. TO SOME UP: This hotel is ok for a night stopover when connecting to an early flight however only if you have your own transport. There are far nicer hotels just as close if not closer which I am sure would be more satisfactory. I would not stay here again. Only positive aspect was that our room was ready to check in at around 11am.
Read more
Response from Hotelgenzianaroma, Proprietario at Hotel La Genziana
Responded May 25, 2018
Dear Guest, we thank you for having expressed an opinion on the structure. We are sorry for the boy's behavior at the reception and we asked for justifications. Best regards. The administrator
Read more
Previous
1234568
PRICE RANGE
$55 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ItalyLazioRomeCastel di Guido
NUMBER OF ROOMS
64
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing