We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel La Genziana

Traveler (60)
360
Panoramas (12)
Room & Suite (260)

About

#503 of 1,286 hotels in Rome
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
L 'Hotel La Genziana offers you the opportunity to stay in peace and quiet comfort and convenience. hotel rooms and self-catering apartments of various sizes and types, all completely equipped with all services and comforts, they will give you the feeling of being at home. The offer is flexible; the daily living with hotel treatment, accommodation understood as "home" in which to live, with all amenities. L'Hotel is located just 300 meters from the Waterpark Hydromania, the only water park in Rome, open from May 31 to September 7. In 15 minutes you drive you can reach the Basilica San Pietro and the airport of Fiumicino Leonardo Da Vinci.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Airport transportation
Concierge
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Smoking rooms available
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
HOTEL CLASS
180Reviews
399Photos
21Q+A
5Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 88
  • 49
  • 27
  • 8
  • 8
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We loved almost everything about this hotel - the staff were all very friendly & very helpful! Our room was beautiful, however smelled really bad like smoke despite being a non-smoking room. We didn't realize the hotel had nothing in the way of food nearby when we booked. We
Read more
Response from Hotelgenzianaroma, Front Office at Hotel La Genziana
Responded Nov 3, 2018
Dear Mrs Jessica, I would to thank you for completing the survey on your recent stay at our facility. Your esteem for us is an important response to our daily commitment. We thank you for emphasizing the professionalism of our staff. Thank you once again for taking your time to fill out the satisfaction questionnaire and hoping to have you again among our guests, I greet you cordially and we wishing you a lifetime of love and happiness. Mauro
Read more
We stayed here for 3 nights in a trip around Rome and venice. We arrived late Friday night so just wanted to sleep when we got there. The room was very big and we had a big balcony outside. The room was basic but as we were going to be out all day it didn't matter. The bus into
Read more
Response from Hotelgenzianaroma, Front Office at Hotel La Genziana
Responded Oct 2, 2018
Dear Guest, I would to thank you for completing the survey on your recent stay at our facility. Your esteem for us is an important response to our daily commitment and we thank you for emphasizing the professionalism of our staff. Thank you once again for taking your time to fill out the satisfaction questionnaire and hoping to have you again among our guests, I greet you cordially. Mauro
Read more
I was offered this place as a vacations to go package. The pictures online were pretty and showed a garden view. To my horror, the cab pulled up. The same day I begged vacations to go to find me another place because I did not feel safe. I was told the hotel would not refund any
Read more
Response from Hotelgenzianaroma, Front Office at Hotel La Genziana
Responded Aug 10, 2018
Dear Jennifer, thank you for having chosen our hotel and for sharing your experience here. We're very sorry to read you didn't enjoy your stay at our hotel. Having said that, I wanto to inform you and the other guests, that you have reserved two basis double rooms and we have reserve for you, before your arrival, one upgrade free in two triple room (use for 02 people each room), but at your arrival you wanted an upgrade free in n°02 Junior Suites and my collegue have offer them at a little bit surcharge but it was always too much for you. We can not upgrade peace of mind, of course not all minds! The hotel Reception Desk is available 24/7 to ensure to our clientele the best and complete service possible, then if you were scared, you could have asked me or at my colleagues to check outside or in the building if someone make something against law (but it s very strange because we stay 24h and the other guests have said nothing!) in particular for your childern of 18 and 20 years old! I'm sorry for the location and I would to thank you because I'll inform the villas owners in front of the hotel to move their villas and their swimming pools in another area. Thanks again for the photo, because we can inform all the guest that we make the prevenction in our garden for the pest and rat control. I thank you for emphasizing the professionalism of our staff and I send you my best regards. Mauro
Read more
+1
Let me start by saying this is a great hotel. The decor is a little tired however it is clean and smart with very helpful, multi-lingual staff, easy WIFI, balcony etc. The one problem is, it is around one hour from the centre of Rome via bus. The tickets can be purchased from
Read more
Response from Hotelgenzianaroma, Reception at Hotel La Genziana
Responded Jul 6, 2018
Dear Guest, I would to thank you for completing the survey on your stay at our facility. Thank you again for taking your time to fill out the satisfaction questionnaire and, hoping to have it again among our guests, I greet you cordially. Mauro
Read more
We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights and chose it due to the proximity to the airport as well as being within easy reach of Rome City Centre. Upon arrival from the outside the hotel looks nice and surrounded by pretty greenery, next door to the hotel is a run down looking
Read more
Response from Hotelgenzianaroma, Proprietario at Hotel La Genziana
Responded May 25, 2018
Dear Guest, we thank you for having expressed an opinion on the structure. We are sorry for the boy's behavior at the reception and we asked for justifications. Best regards. The administrator
Read more
Previous
1234568
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHotel La Genziana
The Junior Suite at the Hotel La Genziana
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHotel La Genziana
The Junior Suite at the Hotel La Genziana
Monolocale vista camera da letto
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHotel La Genziana
The Family Room at the Hotel La Genziana
Photo provided by managementHotel La Genziana
Camera Superior
PreviousNext
12345651
Dear Traxler77, I would to thank you for your request. I need more information about the children's age to offer you our best rates. Please contact us by e-mail and visit our website. Best regards Mauro
0 votes
Hi, the hotel is about 20-30 mins from Ciampino airport. Our flight landed at midnight so we arranged a transfer with the hotel which was €50 (they charge €45 for earlier arrivals). They have a bus stop 1 minute walk from the hotel and it's a 20 minute bus ride to Cornelia Metro. The hotel itself was lovely and clean, with really large rooms.
0 votes
How much is a taxi into the Centre of Rome from the hotel? Thanks in advance.
Sadly, I don't know. I've only traveled by bus, there is a bus stop right in front of the hotel.
1 vote
PreviousNext
12345
"Junior Suite was very nice"
"Maybe request a superior room?"
"Based on the above I had not booked this hotel and have no idea what it is like."
"Go for the corner suite,the view is good."
"if possible, during winter season ask for upper located accomodations, in summertime or spring, you can enjoy the garden staying at lower level"
PRICE RANGE
$54 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ItalyLazioRomeCastel di Guido
NUMBER OF ROOMS
64
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing