We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Palazzo Montemartini Rome, A Radisson Collection hotel

Save
Share
Largo Giovanni Montemartini, 00185 Rome Italy
14 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$296
View deal
Expedia.com
$294
View deal
FindHotel
$219
View deal
Hotels.com$294
Travelocity$294
getaroom.com$319
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (656)
360
Panoramas (31)
Room & Suite (708)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 10/19/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 10/19/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#333 of 1,381 hotels in Rome
Location
4.4
Cleanliness
4.5
Service
4.4
Value
3.9
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Walking tours
Babysitting
Paid private parking nearby
Wifi
Hot tub
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Private pool
Plunge pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary welcome drink
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Wine / champagne
Books, DVDs, music for children
Children's television networks
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hammam
Hand massage
Head massage
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Salon
Steam room
Waxing services
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Extra long beds
Bidet
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Walk-in shower
Whirlpool bathtub
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Landmark view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
City View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Spanish and 3 more
1192Reviews46Q+A90Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 659
  • 319
  • 115
  • 55
  • 44
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Suzanne J wrote a review Aug 5
Phoenix57 contributions32 helpful votes
My husband and I stayed at the Palazzo Montemartini on July 30 and 31st after a cruise. It was lovely! Our room was very comfortable, and the shower and tub were amazing. From the moment we walked in, the staff was very attentive, and we received great service throughout our stay. The buffet breakfast was beautiful, and the hotel is in a great central location. Being from the US, I also feel the hotel was a great value. You would easily pay $500 or more to stay at a hotel of this quality in the states. We were very happy with our stay!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Jack F wrote a review Jun 2022
Dorking, United Kingdom12 contributions5 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
We stayed for 3 nights in June on our honeymoon and have only positive things to say. The location is perfect, being a 1-2 minute walk from Termini Station, and the hotel looks appealing and luxurious from the moment you enter the gates. The staff at reception were incredibly helpful and welcoming, and we were offered a complementary drink in the bar whilst our bags were taken to our room. We booked the junior spa suite and I have never been so pleased with a hotel room in my life! Having the spa pool in the room was incredible to relax in, particularly after long days walking around in the heat. There is also a hammam/steam room in the shower, which was very good. The room was of a very good size and it was cleaned multiple times each day. I honestly cannot recommend this room highly enough, it was incredible and we spent so much time using the spa facilities - in fact we had complementary access to the main spa but didn't use it once! The bar/restaurant is a beautiful room, with large pillars and stunning decor. The staff were all incredibly professional and the drinks list was vast (try a passion mojito, beautiful!). The breakfast offering was also huge and catered for all tastes, it was of very high quality. All in all our stay was an amazing one and I would not hesitate to stay again - even if we didn't get any freebies despite it being our honeymoon! Some of the other reviews about the staff and the quality of the rooms have really missed the mark. Take my word for it instead, it's a quality hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
oscartjakra wrote a review Aug 2
1 contribution
Good place to stay. Room is very clean. Cocktails are tasty. Comfortable to sleep. Very central location. Easy to explore Rome. Would recommend people to stay in this hotel. One of better Radisson collection hotel which I have stayed in.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Tarek D wrote a review Jul 2022
Dubai, United Arab Emirates1 contribution
We made specifically the reservation for this hotel for the pool We realized after arrive miss guided info in all booking engines that they have two swimming pools, reality nothing out door Only one, kids under 18 only allowed one hr with very rude staff and imaging you need to pay extra 20 euros for that hr and you need to reserve Waw and we add one day, all the room was with breakfast included and when we add new booking all the breakfast taking out as per manager policy and need to pay ALL FAMILY JUST STAY AWAY OF HERE
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
6pmavylcwc wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
Very bad customer service - felt like the front desk didnt care much about the customer satisfaction of the guests.. At other 4 or 5 start properties that we stayed during this (and previous trips) - the front desk was always happy to help with reservations, arranging transportations etc.. Here it felt like we were burdening them with our requests (for restaurant reservations!!).. The location is great if you are planning to use the train/bus transportation - but otherwise, it is in a different part of the city from all the key attractions and restaurants. It didn't help that there was a taxi strike the last 2 (of the 3 days) we were in Rome, and ended up using Uber which was super expensive as a result.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Room Division Manager, Other at Palazzo Montemartini Rome, A Radisson Collection hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear 6pmavylcwc, First of all thank you for sharing your feedback. We are truly disappointed to read your comments regarding the stay, particularly about our service, since our friendly and attentive staff often receives the most praises from our guests. As you have stated also the taxi strike did not allow us to assist our guests as usual, but I will address your feedbacks to the relevant departments in order to take proper actions. Warm Regards Edoardo Leonardi Room Division Manager Palazzo Montemartini Rome, A Radisson Collection Hotel
Read more
garylead wrote a review Jul 2022
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania5 contributions1 helpful vote
Everything about the hotel-service, staff, breakfast, location, room-was first class. Our stay was the termination of our Europe vacation and was thoroughly enjoyed by the whole family which included our 17 year old grandsons. Everybody really enjoyed the breakfasts.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Room Division Manager, Other at Palazzo Montemartini Rome, A Radisson Collection hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Garylead, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read from your review that you had enjoyed your recent stay with us, and we also appreciate you pointing out our excellent service. We thank you for having chosen us, and on behalf of all the staff, I look forward to welcoming you back in the future! Sincerely, Edoardo Leonardi Room Division Manager Palazzo Montemartini Rome, A Radisson Collection Hotel
Read more
msoder468272 wrote a review Jul 2022
Oslo, Norway1 contribution
Issues with ac in the first room. Actions were taken bybthe hotel and compensated beautifully. Nive spa included in the price. Friendly and service minded staff and good athmosphere. Quite expensive during high season.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Cleanliness
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
jwrigh372784 wrote a review Jul 2022
Liverpool, United Kingdom1 contribution
This hotel was one of the worst experiences I’ve had I’ve stayed all over the world and stayed in all different kinds of hotels the room they allocated us had a safety issue in the bathroom with broken tile and the room they changed us to which I think was done deliberately was noisy passed 3am and we couldn’t get no sleep
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Room Division Manager, Other at Palazzo Montemartini Rome, A Radisson Collection hotel
Responded Jul 5, 2022
Dear jwrigh372784, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Palazzo Montemartini Rome, A Radisson Collection Hotel. I feel sorrowful that you had an unpleasant stay and several issues with our rooms and facilities. Please be ensured that your feedback has been shared with our Department Heads, who will revise and take proper actions, in particular with the first room you have mentioned. The health and safety of all our guests is undisputedly a key element. We hope to have the possibility to welcome you back in the future for a better stay and show you our improvements. Sincerely, Edoardo Leonardi Room Division Manager
Read more
RickyG48 wrote a review Jul 2022
Sunshine Coast, Australia850 contributions257 helpful votes
Right from when we arrived somehow the vibe was not great. 2pm and room not ready so a drink in bar was offered, thanks, at 20 to 3 it was going to be 20 mins so we bought a drink as only one was free. At 3.10 we decided to approach reception to see how long it would be. We had been travelling since 9am, no food since 8.30 and due to late trains etc. we were pretty exhausted. Seems our room was ready, it must be the worst room in the hotel. It has almost non existent window coverings so a quick nap is out of the question. If we decide to have a room service meal this evening there is only chair and the half bottle of Chianti not Classico obviously but Chianti gold!! Is €20!!! You have to be joking. Only decent thing about this joint is the proximity to the railway station and that we are using American Express points!! I’m not sure what all the bean bags (five!) around the edge of the room are but only explanation is that they are positioned so as not to bang your head on the sloping roof. Either that or we are expecting to lounge around!! Tv wasn’t working although a nice man did come and tune it in. I was really looking forward to a night in lovely accommodation for our last night in Italy. What a huge disappointment. Restaurant was very good the only bright spot in the day.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Ansku wrote a review Jun 2022
Espoo, Finland1 contribution
The stay at the hotel was a disaster from booking to check-in to the check-out. They threatened to cancel my booking a day before I was supposed to stay there with my child because they could not charge my credit card, I had to contact my bank (I was already in travelling in Italy) to sort out this problem which proved to be their own mistake, then at check-in I was told that breakfast was not included in the reservation, once again I had to do the work to prove them wrong and present them the booking confirmation which indeed stated that breakfast was included. At check-in they also make a precharge (50€/night) to your card in case you want to use their restaurant. In my opinion, that just makes the customer irritated. They promise to return the deposit onto your card at check-out. It is been a week since my check-out and they are still holding the 150€ deposit! Needless to say, this is not a 5 star hotel and I will not be returning ever.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Room Division Manager, Other at Palazzo Montemartini Rome, A Radisson Collection hotel
Responded Jul 1, 2022
Dear GoPlaces00980722183, thank you for sharing your feedback from your visit to Palazzo Montemartini Rome, A Radisson Collection Hotel. We regret reading that our service and the overall facilities did not meet your expectation. We always put all our passion and efforts to reach the highest standards of service. Please accept my sincere apologies for the shortfalls you encountered as you have mentioned, and those points will be highly taken under consideration, seeking for a prompt improvement. Regarding the credit card hold, it is our policy to take a pre-authorization on arrival, which allows guests to charge to their room. This hold is automatically released on departure, and it takes up to 10 working days for this to reflect in your account. I am sorry if you were not well informed of this procedure during your stay. Our Front Office Manager informed me that the amount has been released on your credit card. If we can be of any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us any time. Warm regards, Edoardo Leonardi Room Division Manager Palazzo Montemartini Rome, A Radisson Collection Hotel
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$227 - $419 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ItalyLazioRomeCastro Pretorio / Termini / Centro / Esquilino
NUMBER OF ROOMS
82
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Palazzo Montemartini Rome, A Radisson Collection hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Palazzo Montemartini Rome, A Radisson Collection hotel?
Nearby attractions include Museo Nazionale Romano - Palazzo Massimo alle Terme (0.2 miles), Basilica di Santa Maria degli Angeli e dei Martiri (0.2 miles), and National Roman Museum - The Baths of Diocletian (0.05 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Palazzo Montemartini Rome, A Radisson Collection hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Palazzo Montemartini Rome, A Radisson Collection hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Palazzo Montemartini Rome, A Radisson Collection hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Palazzo Montemartini Rome, A Radisson Collection hotel?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking nearby, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Palazzo Montemartini Rome, A Radisson Collection hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Quel Che C'è Laboratorio di Cucina, Ristorante Mino, and Ristorante Nerone.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Palazzo Montemartini Rome, A Radisson Collection hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Palazzo Montemartini Rome, A Radisson Collection hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Palazzo Montemartini Rome, A Radisson Collection hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Palazzo Montemartini Rome, A Radisson Collection hotel located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.7 miles away from the center of Rome.
Are any cleaning services offered at Palazzo Montemartini Rome, A Radisson Collection hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Palazzo Montemartini Rome, A Radisson Collection hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.