We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Vatican Rooms Accommodation

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Vatican Rooms Accommodation
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

66 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 9: English reviews
Start your review of Vatican Rooms Accommodation
 Click to rate
Reviewed January 5, 2017 via mobile

The sheets were dirty. Towels weren't included. In the ad I was supposed to pay cash and she took money from my card without letting me know before. The hot water duration was ridiculous for 2 people. I will never spend my time here anymore.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank psquare782
Frankie B, Proprietario at Vatican Rooms Accommodation, responded to this review

Hello, we never had a guest who complained about these problems,I have no idea who you are, I guess you have mistaken us for another guesthouse called Vatican rooms . We are not a franchising. Please remove this review thanks.

Reviewed December 2, 2016

The room was nice, TV, mini fridge and safety box included. The location is very good. Only 5 minutes walking to Cipro Metro Station. Vatican Museums and St. Peter's Basilica are at about 10-15 minutes walking. Staff very friendly, the lady who greeted us was really nice and helpful. Rooms are not well soundproofed, you can hear almost everything from...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andreea R
Hampshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 11, 2016

We have just arrived back from Vatican Rooms. I booked this accomodation as stated it was close to Vatican. I initially planned to get the bus and metro to accomodation but then owner said day before arrival we may not make it before 4pm which would incur 45 euro extra charge as outside checkout time, however this fee is clearly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gsimh
Thessaloniki, Greece
Reviewed March 20, 2016

Even though we payed a pretty small amount for our stay there and even though the hotel is sittuated in a good area (near the Vatican, pretty close to a metro station) we wouldn't come back or suggest it to someone else. The main problem for me is that (maybe due to the low pricing) everything needed extra payment. For...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew G
Frankie B, Direttore generale at Vatican Rooms Accommodation, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your review. We are really sorry that you did not enjoy completely your stay in your room. I wanted to remind you that we always specify extra services before the booking and after the Booking. You were aware of this from the start,therefore i do not understand you being surprised by it! About the carpet ,...

Las Palmas de Gran Canaria, España
Reviewed December 16, 2015

This establishment offer comfortable and spacious rooms at a low cost. Everything was clean. It's not in the city center but it's very well communicated because there's a train station nearby (less than 5 minutes walking). I would recommend this place to crash for a few nights if you are not looking for anything fancy but you are worried about...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Héctor R
Kildare, Ireland
Reviewed October 2, 2015

Three of us stayed here for two days while we were in Rome recently. This place looks nothing from outside, but when you go through the door you'll be amazed! The whole place is modern and cosy and very secure. Our rooms were very well equipped with everything we needed, including a fridge (a must as far as I'm concerned!),...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Catherine L
Eger, Hungary
Reviewed March 19, 2015

Well it was close to Vatican but not the best place regarding location, pretty far away from the centre. The room was wonderful, beautiful and cozy, warm to stay in. Everything was new. The bathroom was great too, shower was good. The kitchen facilities looked great and we could use all the dishes so that was very helpfull. We had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aurelija D
Campinas, SP
Reviewed February 4, 2015

We stayed there only for two nights. As it was low season the staff were able to give us a reasonable price to stay. The best thing was the location, really close to the vatican, if that is one of your plans to visit in Rome.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LSchust
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 1, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here in the lurid Volcano room. It was so central that I could see the Vatican from my window. The room and facilities were excellent for our purposes and I really liked the trendy area. Near to everything but a sort of inner city village with cafés and bars to enjoy. And VERY reasonably priced. I recommend it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank calbertholt
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

57 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Other (51)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Prati
Cola Vatican Rooms
Cola Vatican Rooms
#950 of 3,713 in Rome
75 reviews
Vatican Rooms Cipro
#688 of 3,713 in Rome
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Prati
Star Vatican Rooms
Star Vatican Rooms
#1,244 of 3,713 in Rome
44 reviews
Esquilino
B&T Rooms
B&T Rooms
#2,554 of 3,713 in Rome
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Additional Information about Vatican Rooms Accommodation

Address: Via Ugo Bartolomei 18, 00136 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Price Range: $47 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Vatican Rooms Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Vatican Rooms Accommodation staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Vatican Rooms Accommodation staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Room 4 was a little bit old fashioned.”
 of 5 bubbles Tomper0, Dec 16, 2015 | Read review
1 of 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question