We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Fiume Hotel

Show Prices
#997 of 1,291 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Fiume Hotel
Fiume Hotel
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

655 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 331: English reviews
Svedala, Sweden
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I liked the location although located in the northern parts, everything's almost within walking distance. Quite a few restaurants in the area with nice food and decent pricing. The breakfast buffet is excellent and the rooms are quite small but qualitywise good enough.

Helpful?
Thank hypen2016
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

What I liked about the hotel - - friendly and helpful staff - excellent and considerable breakfast - clean rooms - small, but absolutely fabulously appointed What I wish were different- - too far out of the city center. Spent a great deal of time in public transport (or trying to figure it out as Rome's systems are a bit... More 

Helpful?
Thank chattyrunner
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2016 via mobile

Good hotell with great service. Frontdesk service exellent, very helpfull 😊 Breakfast buffet wonderfull and staff really nice👍 Location bit outside Rome,nice calm area. About 15 walk to termini, via del corso or via nationale 👍

Helpful?
Thank Jarkko2013
Rosy M, Direttore generale at Fiume Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Hotel Fiume for your stay in Rome and for taking the time to live this nice feedback. We are glad to read you enjoyed our breakfast and a good service received. I will absolutely share your kind words with all the staff. We hope to welcome you back soon. Rosy Mollo General Manager More 

Beverley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2016

Just returned after a 3 night stay. Nice peaceful hotel on a side street in a not so touristy part of Rome. Plenty of restaurants nearby but a fair walk to the tourist areas...about 20-30 minutes from Trevi Fountain. Please be aware that if you book a room with a terrace your bedroom will be a lot smaller. Bathroom was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Misuel
Rosy M, General Manager at Fiume Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you Misuel for taking the time to review us and for choosing Hotel Fiume. We are delighted to read you enjoyed your stay in Rome highlighting our right location both near to the major attractions and far from the sound of the city. We hope to welcome you back soon. Rosy Mollo General Manager More 

Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2016 via mobile

Great hotel out of the way of the chaos of the main tourist areas. Rooms are modern but beware - if asking for a terrace, your room will be a lot smaller. Bathrooms are small but still perfectly adequate. Breakfast is average - not many hot options but a good selection of cold meats, breads, and fruit. If you don't... More 

Helpful?
Thank LH1988
Rosy M, General Manager at Fiume Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to release your feedback on TripAdvisor and for choosing us for your stay. We are delighted to learn about your appreciation, that is what we truly work for. It was a pleasure to have you as our Guest. We look forward to seeing you back again very soon, on your next trip to Rome!... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2016

This was our first time to Rome and after searching for a clean but decent place in rome we ended up booking Hotel Fiume. Did not regret it at all. Very close to Termini station which in turn connects you to all the tourist locations. The hotel was always clean and perfect looking. We have stayed in some flashy hotels... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marium100
Rosy M, General Manager at Fiume Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us your feedback and for choosing us for your stay in Rome. We are glad to read you enjoyed our breakfast and location that allows to move in Town easily by foot and public transportation. We look forward to seeing you back again soon. Rosy Mollo General Manager More 

Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2016 via mobile

My boyfriend and I visited Rome for a long weekend at the start of September and we were very excited to stay in this hotel as it has lots to offer and it didn't disappoint! We stayed in a standard room which was perfect for us! Very clean and staff were very helpful and friendly. The breakfast buffet had plenty... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jenna9415
Rosy M, General Manager at Fiume Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mrs Jenna, Thank you for visiting us and for taking the time to write your 5 stars review. We are delighted to read you had an amazing stay enjoying the position and your room. I will absolutely share your kind words with all the staff and we hope to welcome you back really soon. Rosy Mollo General Manager More 

Norwalk, Connecticut
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the Fiume while we were in Rome. Even though the hotel is not close to any of the sights, it is close to 2 bus lines and a train station. The staff is great and went above and beyond to ensure we were happy. Breakfast was good. Will make eggs upon request. The only problem we had... More 

Helpful?
Thank Zainab T
Rosy M, General Manager at Fiume Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you Zainab for choosing Hotel Fiume for your stay in Rome and for writing this nice review. We are proud and happy to read you enjoyed our breakfast and the great service received. Waiting to welcome you soon. Rosy Mollo General Manager More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2016 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed here for a long weekend as a birthday surprise for my 23rd. Hotel itself was amazing. Rooms were spacious and nicely decorated. Very close to transport links so it was very easy to get to monuments such as the Colosseum & Spanish Steps. Only fault was that it wasn't in the nicest of neighbourhoods and... More 

Helpful?
Thank AngelicaMay27
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
64 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2016

We stayed here for 7 nights while in Rome. Was disappointed with the room. We paid for a larger room but was given a very small one. The bathroom lighting is AWFUL. It is very dark and there is no counter space. There is not a lot of natural light in the room itself. To put on makeup I had... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Jenny O
Rosy M, General Manager at Fiume Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jenny, Thank you for taking the time to review your experience and for visiting Hotel Fiume. We owe you a big apology about your experience, we value your thoughts and opinions and all comments help us to improve our services. It is blatantly obvious that we did not live up to this during your stay. However we need to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

573 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (246)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (88)
Viewed
Room/Suite (48)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (30)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (67)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (283)
Viewed
Classic Room (41)
Viewed
Executive Room (43)
Viewed
Dining (69)
Viewed
Superior Room (41)
Viewed
The Hotel (89)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Leon's Place Hotel
#104 of 1,291 in Rome
532 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Marcella Royal Hotel
Marcella Royal Hotel
#108 of 1,291 in Rome
1,491 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Londra And Cargill
Hotel Londra And Cargill
#184 of 1,291 in Rome
794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gambrinus Hotel
#291 of 1,291 in Rome
1,293 reviews
Monti
Duca D'Alba Hotel
Duca D'Alba Hotel
#151 of 1,291 in Rome
1,024 reviews
Esquilino
Venetia Palace Hotel
Venetia Palace Hotel
#408 of 1,291 in Rome
649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Fiume is located in Piazza Fiume, and features a rooftop terrace with city views. Via Veneto and Villa Borghese park are a 10-minute walk away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fiume Hotel

Address: Via Brescia' 5, 00198 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Price Range: $97 - $556 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fiume Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Fastbooking, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, ACCOR and Agoda so you can book your Fiume Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiume Hotel Rome
Hotel Style:
#325 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Fiume Hotel staff and other travelers.
17 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Fiume Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Room 474 offered a lovely and considerable outdoor balcony”
 of 5 bubbles chattyrunner, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“don't ask for a terrace if you want your room to be small”
 of 5 bubbles Misuel, Oct 10, 2016 | Read review
“Try and get rooms on the top floor - we had balcony view!!”
 of 5 bubbles Marium100, Oct 7, 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here”
 of 5 bubbles 835jennyo, Sep 13, 2016 | Read review
“Spend a bit more and get a larger room.”
 of 5 bubbles FPellegrino, Aug 27, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay