We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN Premier Hotel Royal Santina

Show Prices
#184 of 1,291 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Premier Hotel Royal Santina
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

950 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 410: English reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Came to Rome via train that landed us at Roma Termini which is a 5 minute walk away. Rome has very few subway stops and the lines make an X through the city which cross at Termini Station so you're about as central as you can be to the subway. The hotel is on the eastern end of the city...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert R
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very bad cleaning service..bathroom left without soap..wouldnt recommend this to anyone even though i usually like Best Western........i would not come back to this hotel !!!! And even after we notified the reception they took more than 2 hours to attempt fixing those issues..terrible service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karim F
Management_Roscioli, Responsabile reception at BEST WESTERN Premier Hotel Royal Santina, responded to this review

Dear Karim F, Thank you for the comment. I was aware of what occured last Sunday afternoon for a member of my staff informed me. Please accept my apologies, I am truly sorry. I perfectly understand your disappointment as I would have felt the same way you did. We are a Best Western Premier Hotel, our customers expect us to...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel has an ideal location, right next to the Termini station. It is a good value for money. I stayed there for 4 nights and had a great experience. The rooms are spacious and modern. The breakfast was lovely with an excellent choice of food variety.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stefanija M
Management_Roscioli, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at BEST WESTERN Premier Hotel Royal Santina, responded to this review

Dear Stefanija M, Thank you so much for your review! We're really grateful for these kind words. Reading about our guests’ satisfaction is always very gratifying for us. We take the opportunity to inform you that has been a pleasure welcoming you as our guests and we really hope to having you here once again! With our warmest regards, Roberta...

Gosford, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We don't know any Italian, and the staff were mostly able to assist us in English. The room was kept immaculate by the housekeeping staff daily. We were a little disappointed to be looking at a square of other hotel windows from our room, and thought we would get a view of the city (I know, you shouldn't assume!). Restaurant:...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KhrystynaW
Management_Roscioli, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at BEST WESTERN Premier Hotel Royal Santina, responded to this review

Dear KhrystynaW, Thank you for having chosen our hotel and for sharing your experience here. It's always a big satisfaction reading of guests who appreciate our work. We are very happy that your stay has gone for the better, however we take this opportunity to inform you that we took note of your clarification, in order to make your potential...

Doha, Qatar
Reviewed October 31, 2016

We stayed here for 7 nights, booked king room (614). The Bathroom is so clean, everything is so clean. Not happy about the Bed because they put twin bed together just to make like a king bed. Requested for Utensils and took 30 minutes, we called them again as the attendant placed in to a wrong room. so we decided...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelnatics
Management_Roscioli, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at BEST WESTERN Premier Hotel Royal Santina, responded to this review

Dear nedspascual, Thank you for choosing our hotel as your preferred choice of accommodation during your recent visit, and for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are very happy to know that everything was to your liking and that you enjoyed your stay here at Best Western Premier Hotel Royal Santina! Concerning the bed, we’re sorry...

England
Reviewed October 29, 2016 via mobile

To be honest I'm a little undecided about this hotel, we really enjoyed our stay (so will give it 4 stars) but if a friend of mine was looking for a hotel recommendation I'm not sure I'd tell them to stay here. Our room was lovely and large and modern. We stayed in a suite which had a decked terrace...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank H-travels
Tampa, Florida
Reviewed October 26, 2016

Service is excellent beginning at the front desk and throughout the hotel. We stayed there four nights and enjoyed the lovely breakfast every morning and the quick response to any request. The location is excellent for seeing the best of Rome. You have easy access to the Metro and taxi's are always available just outside the front entrance.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ralegg
Management_Roscioli, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at BEST WESTERN Premier Hotel Royal Santina, responded to this review

Dear ralegg, Thank you for having chosen Best Western Premier Hotel Royal Santina and for sharing with other travellers your kind opinion about our facilities and services. We are glad to read you had a nice stay and we exceeded your expectations. We hope to see you soon! Warmest regards, Roberta Assistant Guest Relations BW Premier Hotel Royal Santina Roscioli...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed October 24, 2016

One of those few restaurants in the city which still serve you non-vegetarian food even for breakfast, which, to me is a delight ! The parotta and Chicken gravy is good, but the Mutton is even better I've been told.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yatritravelz
Management_Roscioli, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at BEST WESTERN Premier Hotel Royal Santina, responded to this review

Dear yatritravelz, First of all we would like to thank you for choosing us for your stay here in Rome and for sharing your experience with other travellers. We are very happy to know that everything was to your liking and you enjoyed your stay here at Best Western Premier Hotel Royal Santina! It would be a pleasure to host...

Telford, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 16, 2016

We were met by extremely helpful reception staff who spoke perfect English. We booked a superior room which was spotlessly clean. Breakfast was excellent, with really good choice.The hotel is ideally located and is across the road from Termini station and also the SIT bus stop for airport transfers, yet it's very quiet. It's only a 20 minute walk to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anthony L
Management_Roscioli, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at BEST WESTERN Premier Hotel Royal Santina, responded to this review

Dear Anthony L, Thank you for choosing Best Western Premier Hotel Royal Santina and for taking the time to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We're grateful for your comments about our hotel and we were honored to serve you: client's satisfaction is one of our first aims. It would be a honor to host you again in future....

Westcliff-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 16, 2016 via mobile

Pleased with this hotel that was recommended by work colleague who goes to Rome often. Found it good value for money, rooms are fairly represented by photos, it's a clean modern hotel next to the main train station. Breakfast is ok although not huge choice we also a couple of drinks at the bar and prices were reasonable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cvh12345
Management_Roscioli, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at BEST WESTERN Premier Hotel Royal Santina, responded to this review

Dear cvh12345, Thank you for having chosen our hotel and for sharing your experience here for others to read. We were all happy to hear you had a nice stay and we exceeded your expectations. We hope to see you soon! Warmest regards, Roberta Assistant Guest Relations BW Premier Hotel Royal Santina Roscioli Hotels Group- Rome

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

764 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (329)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (92)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (43)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (135)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (387)
Viewed
Amenities (63)
Viewed
Junior Suite (68)
Viewed
Dining (40)
Viewed
Standard Room (47)
Viewed
Standard Single Room (48)
Viewed
Standard Triple Room (61)
Viewed
The Hotel (60)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Universo
Esquilino
BEST WESTERN Hotel Mondial
Esquilino
BEST WESTERN Hotel Artdeco
BEST WESTERN Hotel Artdeco
#241 of 1,291 in Rome
987 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Yes Hotel
Yes Hotel
#149 of 1,291 in Rome
1,281 reviews
Esquilino
UNA Hotel Roma
UNA Hotel Roma
#93 of 1,291 in Rome
2,809 reviews
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#26 of 1,291 in Rome
1,113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Esquilino

Neighborhood Profile
Esquilino
Old school vibe from the very beginning is the only way to describe the Esquilino neighborhood. The Esquilino takes pride in being one of the oldest areas in Rome for its key location on one of the city’s famous seven hills. From an ancient neighborhood to its modern incarnation as a multicultural hub, Esquilino always has something going on—polyglot vendors debate street artists while kids play pick-up basketball games. Look around you: this area isn’t like the historic center. Liberty architecture, large piazzas, and long boulevards mix with archaic arches, secret side alleys, and beautiful churches like Santa Maria Maggiore.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Completely renovated in 2011, the BWP Hotel Royal Santina is located near the Termini Railway Station, a short walk from the historic center of Rome, in a strategic position that allows you to better enjoy the atmosphere of Rome. The hotel has a convenient paid parking adjacent to the property. In rome historic centre, close to the main public transportation, with a short walk from the hotel is possible to visit some of the most interesting monuments and places such as the Baths of Diocletian, the Roman Museum, the Patriarchal Basilica of St. Mary Major, Basilica of Santa Maria degli Angeli and the Palazzo delle Esposizioni. Nearby there are shopping streets such as Via Veneto and Via Nazionale. The hotel offers 118 rooms ,equipped with all the comforts , which have a relaxing atmosphere thanks to a chromotherapy system with a customised lighting. The hotel pays special attention to disabled guests with equipment, rooms and dedicated services. The hotel also has a fitness center with natural light and the latest equipment and an outdoor patio with a smoking point. The bar and restaurant offer the opportunity to complete your meeting with personalized menus for every kind of guest. Menu for vegetarians and coeliacs are available. Wi-Fi is available and totally free in all public and private areas of hotel. THE BWP Hotel Royal Santina: the ideal location in a strategic position to organize national and international meetings in Rome! ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Premier Hotel Royal Santina

Address: Via Marsala 22, 00185 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Price Range: $106 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Premier Hotel Royal Santina 4*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Premier Hotel Royal Santina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Santina Rome
Royal Santina Hotel
Hotel Style:
#100 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#130 Business Hotel in Rome
#143 Family Hotel in Rome
#166 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Premier Hotel Royal Santina staff and other travelers.
15 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Premier Hotel Royal Santina staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ask for a room with a view of the city (although be aware there will be extra noise. Bring earplugs for a good sleep.)”
 of 5 bubbles KhrystynaW, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“get a high floor room is the best”
 of 5 bubbles travelnatics, Oct 31, 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles travelingone563, Sep 26, 2016 | Read review
“reasonable size of rooms”
 of 5 bubbles lolitad913, Sep 15, 2016 | Read review
“Go for the premier double”
 of 5 bubbles 684billyh, Sep 11, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay