We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Grand Hotel Hermitage

#1,141 of 1,283 Hotels in Rome
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Grand Hotel Hermitage
Grand Hotel Hermitage
Panoramas (15)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

421 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 141: English reviews
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2016 via mobile

Situated in Rome's attractive Parioli district (easy to reach using the 360 bus from Termini), this was a very pleasant hotel to stay in. Friendly and helpful staff (Amjed and the other hard-working reception staff deserve a mention), nice clean rooms with daily maid service (unusual for me to find a hotel where they replace the towels and bedding so... More 

Helpful?
Thank Robbie701
Nadia_Plama, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Hotel Hermitage, responded to this review

Thanks for your positive opinion about our hotel, we hope to host you again soon. More 

Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2016

The hotel is located in Rome s most expensive residential area, Parioli. It is served by a very infrequebt bus 360, runs one every hour or so. Hotel has seen better days in its glorious past times, staff are kind and helpful, breakfast buffet is delicious. If you walk downhill for 15 min you find a variety of authentic restaurants... More 

Helpful?
Thank ucfaamo
Nadia_Plama, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Hotel Hermitage, responded to this review

Dear ucfaamo, thanks for your positive review about our value for money, the bus 360 is supposed to run every 15 minutes or so, during your stay there was a construction problem on one of the streets it passes on, that's why it took to the bus more time to arrive. Close to viale Parioli you can also find the... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2016 via mobile

I've never given a negative review but this is the first time I've felt the need to do so. I've travelled a fair bit across the globe and have experienced all sorts of hotel standards but this one was terrible, just terrible. How is this a 4*? It might have been back in the day but it certainly is not... More 

Helpful?
Thank mshope99
Nadia_Plama, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Hotel Hermitage, responded to this review

Dear mshope99, thanks for your review, you should check with Tripadvisor what happened with the ranking, we will do our best to improve the service. Thanks for your kind words about our location and the breakfast staff. More 

Travelers are raving about these Rome hotels

4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2016

This trip was taken within a month of my last trip and it was far from fun. If this experience was anything like the first in terms of accommodation, we wouldn't have rushed back to Rome so soon. The hotel quality in Italy is very low in my opinion compared to other countries, so this is why we recommend you... More 

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com

Helpful?
Thank Elegene
Nadia_Plama, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Hotel Hermitage, responded to this review

Dear Elegene, thanks for your opinion. To reach the hotel guests can take bus 360 from Rome Termini, direction Muse until the last stop, then walk forward and turn the first right, the hotel is right there. We are sorry you had a negative experience in a bar near the hotel, if you had asked us for direction, we would... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2016 via mobile

I spent 3 nights at the grand hotel hermitage for the weekend of the England v Italy rugby game (this hotel was booked as part of a group on deal). Where do I begin ... The 'welcome' was underwhelming to say the least. The guy on the reception desk (in the afternoon and evening) is a mixture of unhelpful and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Liz D
Nadia_Plama, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Hotel Hermitage, responded to this review

Dear Madame, thanks for your review, we are sorry that the hotel was below your expectations, especially regarding the staff, we will do our best to improve this part of the service, which is very important for us. We don't gain anything from the stars, the city tax goes to the Mayor's office, we just collect it. We also confirm... More 

Cleethorpes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2016 via mobile

Me and my husband stayed here for 3 nights we though it was great slightly out the way but close to bus stop which was about a 15 min ride to termini train station the staff was great and couldn't do enough for us! Just rooms a little basic but perfect for us. Ignore the negative reviews it's nice and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank amygittens1
Nadia_Plama, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Hotel Hermitage, responded to this review

Dear amygittens1, thanks for your positive opinion about our hotel, staff and cleaning. We are glad that you shared the special honeymoon moments with us and hope to host you again soon. More 

Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2015 via mobile

This hotel is no longer a four star facility. It's in need of some renovations. You can not put felt on a door and expect it to be sound proof. Especially when the door lets the light from the hall in. The cleaning staff do a decent job but the mirror in our room is beyond cleanable. The breakfast was... More 

Helpful?
Thank K G
Nadia P, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Hotel Hermitage, responded to this review

Dear K G, thanks for your review, we will take into account your suggestions in order to improve the service. More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2015

When my colleague and I arrived, the receptionist seemed annoyed when he had to answer to our question about the public transportation. The rooms were clean but they really need new refurbishment and a general renovation. The breakfast wasn't so good. The croissants were awkward as they were split, filled with cream and closed - like a prosciutto's baguette-. Furthermore... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank mickeymouse86
Nadia P, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Hotel Hermitage, responded to this review

Dear mickeymouse86, we are sorry that your first review on this website is negativew and about our hotel. We are sorry you didn't like our classical style rooms, we are continuously into maintenance and renovation to offer a good service to our guests. The croissants are brought to us from a loca bakery, that's how they do them, we apologize... More 

Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2015

We actually booked this deal through groupon as it was ridiculously cheap for a 4 day getaway. The hotel is fine its just very quiet and has a lot of conference rooms for business trips so we could tell we were out of our zone. The people there were VERY helpful and mapped out all italy's attractions to us with... More 

Helpful?
Thank JazmynJade
Nadia P, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Hotel Hermitage, responded to this review
Google Translation

Merci pour votre avis et pour les suggestions sur les améliorations à faire, nous nous efforcerons de corriger ce qui... More 

Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2015 via mobile

We stayed week of 6/22. The breakfast was good & our morning host excellent. Room was very small, bathroom dirty, you had to slam the door to get it to lock. Internet was available in lobby and roof patio only. The American flag was hung upside down on this hotel when we mentioned it no one seemed to understand.

Helpful?
1 Thank NCMom-10
Nadia P, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Hotel Hermitage, responded to this review

Dear guest, thanks for your review, we are sorry that we dissapointed you nevertheless good continental breakfast and friendly staff. We care about cleaning and are sorry that it wasn't perfect in the bathroom of the room you had. Also, we are sorry that the room was smaller than you expected and that your mobile device had some connection issues.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

414 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (153)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Other (82)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (245)
Viewed
Amenities (42)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Standard Room (36)
Viewed
Standard Room with Two Windows (38)
Viewed
The Hotel (103)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Parioli
Hotel delle Muse
Hotel delle Muse
#154 of 1,283 in Rome
4.0 of 5 stars 705 reviews
Parioli
Hotel Regent Roma
Hotel Regent Roma
#849 of 1,283 in Rome
3.0 of 5 stars 422 reviews
Hotel Aureliano
#823 of 1,283 in Rome
3.5 of 5 stars 268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Pineta Palace
#505 of 1,283 in Rome
3.5 of 5 stars 778 reviews
La Mela
#860 of 1,283 in Rome
3.5 of 5 stars 147 reviews
Parioli
Polo Hotel
Polo Hotel
#1,079 of 1,283 in Rome
3.0 of 5 stars 134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Parioli

Neighborhood Profile
Parioli
Young and well-to-do families are the street flavor of Parioli. A new kind of Rome, this area is centuries away from the Renaissance with its pockets of 1930s palaces, tony boutiques, open-air markets and plenty of coffee shops. Parioli was built as an enclave for last century’s haute bourgeois and still represents as such in 21st century Rome. Need a break? The area has several great sporting clubs known for tennis and riding, a wonderful modern art museum, easy access to the zoo (Europe’s oldest), and is nestled around Rome’s very best parks including Villa Borghese, Villa Ada and Villa Glori.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Mid-rise hotel offering modern accommodations; situated in the quiet Parioli Quarter of the city. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Hermitage

Address: Via Eugenio Vajna 12-18, 00197 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Parioli
Price Range: $55 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hotel Hermitage 4*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire and Booking.com so you can book your Grand Hotel Hermitage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Rome
Hotel Style:
#349 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay