We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Barcelo Aran Park

Show Prices
#543 of 1,285 Hotels in Rome
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Barcelo Aran Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

362 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 60: English reviews
Lima, Peru
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Even though The Aran Park was very difficult to find it was well worth the aggravation. The staff was very friendly. The rooms were modern and huge with a separate living room. Not to mention the pricing was fabulous

Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank dmackler
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

I have stayed at Barcelo Aran Park for the conference in a 2-room suite. Generally they are busing tourist groups and the hotel is very basic. Building is built in a way that they have wide fire stairs on both flanks of the building and balconies are divided with thin small fences. Anyone can go upstairs to any floor and... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Fomych

Travelers are raving about these Rome hotels

Hanoi, Vietnam
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

I stayed here 1 night in last July; room is comfortable, spacious; breakfast is quite good; only wifi is slow sometimes but in general I and my friends had a pleasant stay here. P/s: location is quite far from centre however I can enjoy fresh air and quiet & peaceful morning.

Helpful?
Thank Chichi19842016
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I went to this hotel during my stay in Rome, Italy. The hotel has a nice gym and Great breakfast buffet. The only thing we didn't like during our stay was the fact that the A/C was working in the hotel lobby but not in the hotel rooms. We had to open the balcony doors of our rooms to get... More 

Helpful?
Thank travel_the_world305
BarceloManagement, Director General at Barcelo Aran Park, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for sharing your opinión about your stay at Barceló Aran park. It’s a pleasure t oread you enjoyed our gym and you liked our breakfast. We are really sorry about your problema with the A/C and because we could’t find a solution. We will notify this to the staff involved, specially the mainteniance department.... More 

Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It was a very good experience, we enjoyed our stay at Barceló Aran Park , the rooms and hotel designs are beautiful, excellent service and courteous staff ; will be happy to come back again, thanks a lot

Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank 95festad
BarceloManagement, Director General at Barcelo Aran Park, responded to this review

Dear guest, We really appreciate your positive comment about your stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed our structure. Thank you very much for your words about our staff, they work very hard to achieve our guest’s expectations daily. Looking forward welcoming you soon, Kind regards, Roberto Mateos General Manager Barcelo Aran Park Roma More 

Los Angeles, California, United States
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel located away from the city center and in a quiet residential area. If you want to stroll around the hotel there is nothing much to see. But the room was nice and clean. Also had a large balcony but again there is nothing to see. There was no coffee/tea making facilities in the room which was disappointing. In... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kasturi D
BarceloManagement, Director General at Barcelo Aran Park, responded to this review

Dear Kasturi, First of all, we are glad to read your positive remark about your stay at Barceló Aran Park. The hotel, as you mention, is located in a quiet residential area. For that reason, we offer a shuttle service, which connect the hotel to the city center. This service is available every day at different hours to make easier... More 

Le Cannet, France
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2016

We were with theTouristic tour "plus belle l'Europe" but please do not require your clients to write up a long novel ! Our stay was during the first and the last day in Italy ,just for a one night .I don't see any thing more to say in addition to the itemized requirements from your side .

Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank daveau6
BarceloManagement, Director General at Barcelo Aran Park, responded to this review

Dear guest, First, we would like to thank you for trusting our hotel Barceló Aran Park and for taking the time to share your experience with us. We hope you enjoyed your visit to Rome and you had a nice flight back home. Ee hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in our hotel. Kind regards, Roberto Mateos... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2016 via mobile

The hotel is 20 mins metro ride from city center . It's totally not worth staying in hotel . Rooms are very small and bathroom don't have locks and not even have curtains for the bathtub. No drainage output in washroom. If you don't adjust the showed properly you are surely gonna experience Venice in room :D. Breakfast is okay

Helpful?
Thank shrirajg2016
BarceloManagement, Director General at Barcelo Aran Park, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your time at our hotel. We keep all our guest’s comments in mind and they are really helpful for us in order to improve our services. For that reason, it’s a pleasure to inform you that we are working in our bathrooms... More 

Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2016

Rooms are large & clean, all have balconies, the ones facing the back garden are quite and you can hear birds chirping away. You need to hire a car or you are stuck with hotel's shuttle bus. Hotel's shuttle bus leaves Rome center around 10pm, since it can only have 10 people max.there is a chance that you may not... More 

Helpful?
Thank Guldal S
BarceloManagement, Director General at Barcelo Aran Park, responded to this review

Dear Guldal, We are glad to hear that you had a great stay at Barceló Aran Park. We are very pleased to know that you liked our rooms. The hotel is located in a quiet zone 12 Km away from the center of Rome and for that reason the hotel offers the shuttle service that you mention. We take notes... More 

Ashkelon, Israel
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2016

Even though the room was ok ( I was single in a twin room) the bathroom was poorly maintained and cleaned. the air conditioning wasn't working at all and after some remote ( from the reception ?!) trials to fix the problem I they changed my room. Even here there was the same problem but after they send the maintenance... More 

Helpful?
Thank bernard v
BarceloManagement, Director General at Barcelo Aran Park, responded to this review

Dear Bernard, We really appreciate you for taking the time to make your comment about your stay with us. We apologize for all the inconvenience you had at the hotel. We pay attention to all of the comments and we will communicate to all the departments involved in order to avoid that it happens again. Concerning our location, the hotel... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

163 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (118)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (36)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
2.3 mi away
Barcelo Aran Mantegna
Barcelo Aran Mantegna
#329 of 1,285 in Rome
3.5 of 5 stars 1,097 reviews
2.7 mi away
Novotel Roma Eur
Novotel Roma Eur
#308 of 1,285 in Rome
4.0 of 5 stars 668 reviews
14.4 mi away
Barcelo Aran Blu
Barcelo Aran Blu
#430 of 1,285 in Rome
3.5 of 5 stars 378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Cristoforo Colombo Hotel
Cristoforo Colombo Hotel
#558 of 1,285 in Rome
3.5 of 5 stars 1,286 reviews
1.9 mi away
Warmthotel
Warmthotel
#450 of 1,285 in Rome
4.0 of 5 stars 53 reviews
6.3 mi away
IH Hotels Roma Z3
IH Hotels Roma Z3
#349 of 1,285 in Rome
4.0 of 5 stars 254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The hotel is situated in a quiet residential area of the EUR district in Rome. It is surrounded by parks.The hotel has 325 spacious rooms. All the rooms have natural light and free Wi-Fi. In addition, the hotel offers free covered parking, a fully equipped gym and a service shuttle to the city center. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Barcelo Aran Park

Address: Via Riccardo Forster 24, 00143 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Price Range: $65 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Barcelo Aran Park 4*
Number of rooms: 324
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Barcelo, Travelocity, Hotwire, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Barcelo Aran Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcelo Aran Park Hotel Rome
Aran Park Rome
Hotel Aran Park
Hotel Style:
#122 Best Value Hotel in Rome
#257 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay