We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel De Petris

Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Traveler (497)
360
Panoramas (12)
Room & Suite (362)

About

#748 of 1,288 hotels in Rome
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Hotel is located 5 minutes walk from the Trevi Fountain and the Spanish Steps from the Piazza di Spagna, in the heart of the city. Beautiful rooms with elegant atmosphere and all modern comforts, contribute to making Hotel De Petris just like home. We like to think of Hotel De Petris as an "exclusive" hotel. Our location is a plus whatever you choose to do in Rome: cultural attractions, religious, shopping, restaurants, opera, business, sport events (rugby).
Read more
Property amenities
Free Internet
Breakfast Available
Multilingual Staff
Public Wifi
Room features
Air conditioning
Minibar
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
289Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
113Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
Neighborhood
Trevi
A non-stop photo and souvenir opportunity, Trevi is all about action. From early morning through the wee hours, the piazza surrounding Trevi Fountain hosts a never-ending flow of tourists hoping to make a wish or take a selfie. Clever restaurants, charming gelaterias, uncanny bars, kitsch shops, and a range of hotels make up the local landscape. Beneath the bustle are the remains of an ancient neighborhood that you can visit by heading over to a repertoire cinema and asking for a peek underground. There is something for everyone, but if peace and quiet are what you seek, plan to visit in the early morning hours.
Read more
See all nearby hotels
1,562Reviews
20Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 360
  • 649
  • 323
  • 125
  • 105
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The photos on the websites (Hotel, Agoda, booking) do not correspond to the reality. The first room (see on attached pictures) was dirty, moldy, smelly, dark etc... The plaster on the walls was missing, the furnitures were dirty. After few minutes the charger started to be very hot, we had to stop charging our phone. The hot water ran out after a short shower. The colleagues are not helpful and sometimes misleading. The breakfast is poor with no vegetables. AVOID THIS HOTEL if you want a holiday without any accomodation issues.
Read more
Response from hoteldepetrismanager, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel De Petris
Responded 1 week ago
Dear guest, Thanks for your comment, especially the negative comments are useful to understand how to improve. We are very sorry not to have given you a stay that lived up to your expectations. Unfortunately, not all the standard rooms are recently renovated, unlike the superior rooms, which are all renovated. We are sorry because if you mentioned it to the reception staff, they would suggest you to change room at least the next day. Kind regards
Read more
Stated in Rome hotel de Petris with family. Nothing is special average you get what you paid for. Cheap hotel in Rome, Hotel staffs are friendly and hotel rooms are cleaned every day. My suggestion is Change the Breakfast menu...
Read more
Response from hoteldepetrismanager, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel De Petris
Responded 1 week ago
Dear guest, thank you so much for your nice comment! We are happy to have given you a pleasant stay. For what concern the breakfast menu, we take your suggestion as a way to improve! We hope to have you again as a guest soon. Best Regards
Read more
Room was old and tired and not very clean. Staff was very nice and helpful. Elevator only worked part of the time. Enjoyed the bar in the evening for happy hour on the roof. Some staff smoked just outside the lobby so room was smelly.
Read more
Response from hoteldepetrismanager, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel De Petris
Responded 1 week ago
Dear guest, thanks for your feedback. We are happy that you found our staff's work satisfactory and also our happy hour on the terrace and our strategic position. Thanks also for letting us know what is wrong, as it will be useful to understand how to improve. Kind regards
Read more
The gentleman who checked us in was friendly and made the check in very efficient for us and he showed us were our room was since it was opposite the hotel. The room was basic. The only issue we had in the room was that when the next door guests use the bathroom we could clearly hear everything (the shower + flushing) which is really irritating especially if you are trying to sleep or don't want to wake up early. During our first day we were having trouble connecting to the internet and we told the receptionist about this problem and she said that she will try to deal with the problem. Upon our return on the second day they arranged the WiFi. In the morning before leaving the hotel we left the card inside the switch next to the door and when we came back we found the cleaner inside cleaning in the dark and the card wasn't found there and she kept insisting she didn't take it but we are sure we left it there, so don't keep cards inside because you won't find them. We told the receptionist about it and they gave us a new one without any trouble. Breakfast was average. The hotel is located in a very good location and the main attractions ( Spanish Steps & Fontana Di Trevi) could be easily reached by foot.
Read more
Response from hoteldepetrismanager, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel De Petris
Responded 1 week ago
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your feedback. We are happy to have given you a pleasant stay and that you enjoyed our position in the heart of the city and the work of our staff. As for the noises coming from the neighboring room, thanks for reporting, as it is through the comments we try to figure out where to improve! We hope to welcome you back here at the Hotel de Petris soon! Best Regards
Read more
DOUBLE STANDARD ROOM The location was nice. 5 min to Fontana di Trevi and 20 min to Colosseum. The room was small but decent. It was also clean, and the cleaning lady was coming every day. The lady at the reception though was very rude and unwelcoming. Furthermore we booked for breakfast at the hotel, and when we got there she told us that it was not included. Also, our bed wasn't a double bed but two single beds put together, which was very uncomfortable.
Read more
Response from hoteldepetrismanager, Direttore at Hotel De Petris
Responded Mar 23, 2019
Dear guest, We are pleased to know that you enjoyed the cleanliness of our Hotel and its position. Regarding breakfast, please help us to have more details in order to investigate the discrepancy between what you have booked and what was in our system (also because, when it is not included, we still offer the possibility to enjoy it as an extra cost) We thank you kindly for your feedback Kind Regards
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$73 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
de petris hotelde petris rome
LOCATION
ItalyLazioRomeTreviCentro
NUMBER OF ROOMS
53
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing