We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Griffe Roma - MGallery

Save
Share
Via Nazionale 13, 00184 Rome Italy
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Hurb
$211
View Deal
Free cancellation until 04/29/21
travelup.com
$255
$197
View Deal
SAVE $58
Prestigia.com$255
Booking.com$247
eDreams$247
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1006)
Room & Suite (413)
Dining (83)

About

#660 of 1,339 hotels in Rome
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Entwined in an elegant and sophisticated atmosphere in the heart of Rome, la Griffe Rome is more than just traditional hospitality. The hotel is on Via Nazionale, between Piazza della Repubblica and Piazza Venezia, near the famous fountains of Tritone and Trevi, forming the triangle of Rome’s shopping with Via del Corso and Piazza di Spagna. Ideally positioned to discover the many sights and faces of the Eternal City, with excellent connections to public transport, busses to Vatican City, the Metro (Underground) at 150 m. and near Termini Station.The modern style of interior design is in sweet contrast with the 19th century building and it’s historic location fits it like a frame. The architectural concept is a perfect blend of classic and modern, where luxury and contemporary art surround you in total comfort.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Babysitting
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Rooftop terrace
Wifi
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Happy hour
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Wine / champagne
Rooftop bar
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Doorperson
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Bidet
Air purifier
Bathrobes
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Safe
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Walk-in shower
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Landmark view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
City View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Italian
2,189Reviews30Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 648
  • 712
  • 456
  • 192
  • 181
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Howie1953 wrote a review Oct 2020
New York113 contributions123 helpful votes
I just spent two nights at La Griffe. My overall rating is 4 but probably should be 3+. The hotel needs some investment and refurbishment. I had a nice, spacious 2 story suite but the furnishing are quite old. The hotel corridors are very basic and not too attractive. On the plus side, the people working at the hotel could not have been more friendly and helpful and the location is quite convenient. I think the pricing is also fairly reasonable. Breakfasts on the 9th floor of the hotel were quite good as well.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: Room 309 is quite exceptional. Has a private gym!
See more room tips
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
NSGillan1989 wrote a review Aug 2020
Ewell, United Kingdom38 contributions17 helpful votes
+1
Ok first thing first, do not book this hotel if you think you’re getting 5 star luxury and service. Marketing this hotel as 3 star would lead customers to be pleasantly surprised as there are niceties like bath robes, his and hers sinks, slippers (very poor quality), nice seating areas and Juliet balcony overlooking the main strip (which can be slightly noisy even with the doors closed). However, given its 5 star status, you can’t help but be disappointed when you come across the the low quality spec throughout this hotel. I can confirm the pictures of other poor and terrible reviews are true to date. I stayed on the 3rd floor and there was a distinct hospital feel throughout the corridors. There was however, hand sanitiser at the lifts and communal areas, which was reassuring to see. I unfortunately wouldn’t recommend this hotel for anyone expecting that 5 start hotel experience. However, I would recommend this hotel for those who require their needs met with a basic level of comfort. Great location with fantastic bars and shops on your door step. Clean linen and attractive foyer. The staff themselves where very pleasant and accommodating to our needs and requests. Happy to lend recommendations and bookings. Points to note. - unlike other 5 star hotels I’ve stayed in, nothing here is complimentary - really good central location - metro links bus services all close by - in need of modernisation
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Avoid rooms on lower levels
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
denis75187147 wrote a review Aug 2020
Paris, France9 contributions9 helpful votes
very confortable , rooms are perfect but access corridor floors need to be re-done . Today looks like a garage !! roof top terrasse was closed . a pity ! may be covid ? Breakfast buffet was also closed , pity : may be covid ? ? strange because other family hotel in italy provide buffet breakfast without issue !
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: August 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Vincenzo Sarnella, Sales at La Griffe Roma - MGallery
Responded Aug 16, 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for you for staying with us and thank you for taking the time to review your stay at La Griffe Roma MGallery Collection. We are pleased to read that you had a nice stay and we are very sorry that the breakfast and the closed terrace let you down. We would like to inform you that unfortunately the breakfast could not be a buffet breakfast due to the COVID prevention measures. We hope to have the possibility to host you again in the future so that you can experience our amazing buffet! As for the 10th floor terrace, the TIKI TIKI bar is currently closed since it would be very difficult to respect the social distance in such context. On the contrary, the NONO panoramic restaurant reopened on July 1st. We remain at your complete disposal, Warmest regards, La Griffe Roma MGallery Collection
Read more
Saber wrote a review Jul 2020
London, United Kingdom71 contributions22 helpful votes
+1
What a disappointment especially as 15 years ago I swore I would not come back to Rome after a terrible hotel experience. My fault for not reading the reviews and assuming this hotel is as gorgeous as the Geneva MGallery where I have stayed weekly for years, Florence, Lyon, Milan etc. I stay in on holidays. Nooooo... this is a terrible no star hotel with reception staff in Nike shirt and a bad cold with no mask. Grotty lobby, grotty halls, grotty rooms, squeaky beds, no blackout curtains, noisy rooms, no double glazing, etc. The pictures do no justice to how bad this hotel is. A few Etro toiletries do not make it a luxury hotel. The female receptionist was nice but so what, she does not make up for the fact the facilities are horrible and a complete misrepresentation...very disappointed. The hotel is on a good street with about 20 minutes walking to the main Attractions.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled solo
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Nicole W wrote a review Jul 2020
1 contribution
We booked our honeymoon before Covid, the last we heard from these guys was March.. have sent many emails, tried Facebook and Instagram, and no response. We literally cannot leave our country and they are ignoring us because they do not want to provide a voucher or refund. This is absolutely ridiculous. We wanted to stay here as soon as we could leave the country but there is no way that will be happening now. We will get our money back through some other avenue, but to do this during this time is disgusting.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$144 - $333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
la griffe rome, hotel la griffe, la griffe hotel rome
LOCATION
ItalyLazioRomeCastro Pretorio / Centro / Esquilino
NUMBER OF ROOMS
123
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about La Griffe Roma - MGallery
Which popular attractions are close to La Griffe Roma - MGallery?
Nearby attractions include Santa Maria della Vittoria (0.3 miles), Museo Nazionale Romano - Palazzo Massimo alle Terme (0.2 miles), and Vatican Necropolis (0.04 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at La Griffe Roma - MGallery?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at La Griffe Roma - MGallery?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at La Griffe Roma - MGallery?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to La Griffe Roma - MGallery?
Conveniently located restaurants include Gelateria Il Capriccio di Carla, Quel Che C'è Laboratorio di Cucina, and Ambrosia Rooftop Restaurant & Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at La Griffe Roma - MGallery?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center during their stay.
Is La Griffe Roma - MGallery located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.5 miles away from the center of Rome.
Are any cleaning services offered at La Griffe Roma - MGallery?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does La Griffe Roma - MGallery offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at La Griffe Roma - MGallery?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, and Italian.
Are there any historical sites close to La Griffe Roma - MGallery?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Basilica di Santa Maria Maggiore (0.4 miles), St. Peter's Basilica (2.0 miles), and Roman Forum (0.7 miles).