We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Hotel Torino

#1,077 of 1,285 Hotels in Rome
Via Principe Amedeo, 8, 00185 Rome, Italy
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Torino
Hotel Torino
Panoramas (14)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

747 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 277: English reviews
Amersham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I booked this as a secret hotel via lastminute.com. When I arrived, the reception staff were very welcoming and the hotel looked quite smart outside and in the reception area. However, I was fairly disgusted at the state of the rooms.The first room one had was very shabby, dirty and in a poor state of repair. The ceiling and walls... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank simonlee001
Portsmouth, England
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Room was tiny. I was told this was a four star hotel but it doesn't look like it. We turned up to our hotel to be told our room was sold (despite prebooking 2 months in advance) and we were sent here! The hotel reception staff wanted to keep our passports for 30 minutes but I declined and said I... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank fogg27
Nadia_Plama, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Torino, responded to this review

Thanks for your review, we are sorry that due to the overbooking of your original hotel you had a negative perception of ours, we will do our best to avoid the issues you mentioned in the future. Our receptionists need guests documents to check them in, your passport was photocopied because you didn't want to leave it but the normal... More 

Travelers are raving about these Rome hotels

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2016 via mobile

I booked this hotel due to its proximity to Termini train station, I've sent an email before my arrival to the hotel asking for early check in, I got a reply from the hotel asking me to send the confirmation number since they couldn't find my name in their system, When I reached the hotel I've been informed that no... More 

Helpful?
Thank Omar M
Nadia_Plama, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Torino, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Omar, we apologize for the organizational issues we had, we will do our best to improve the service as soon as possible. More 

Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2016

We spent 3 nights in this hotel to start off our 16 day vacation in Italy. The hotel is family run and we had a very good experience. The location is perfect and we had walking access to all of Parma. We ate at several local cafes nearby, we loved the small bar almost directly across the alley way. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank bonnieconcordia
Nadia_Plama, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Torino, responded to this review

Dear bonnieconcordia, thanks for your positive review, we hope to host you again soon. More 

Sydney, Australia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2016

Stayed with my son and elderly mother Bed was very uncomfortable, bathroom leaked and the bath tub was dangerously high to get in and out of to have a shower. No hot water in the morning, breakfast was very ordinary and coffee was crap. the only good thing about the place was the day staff were polite the night staff... More 

Helpful?
Thank donnna1964
Nadia_Plama, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Torino, responded to this review

Thanks for your review, we will do our best to improve the service following your suggestions. We offer continental breakfast with a great variety of cold items and hot beverages, we are sorry you didn't enjoy our coffee, our guests usually like it. We are sorry for the hot water issues at the hour when everybody requires it, we are... More 

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2016 via mobile

Take only 3 bed room. Other rooms are too small. Breakfest fine. Nice view from the roof garden. Pigeons are very intrusive during breakfest. Very busy during May, recommend to come from Jan to March. Dont expect anything extra.

Helpful?
Thank kardotib
Nadia_Plama, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Torino, responded to this review

Dear guest, our rooms are average size, we are glad you liked our roof garden and location. More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2016 via mobile

Worst hotel i have ever stayed in. From moment we arrived staff were arrogant and rude. Wifi was crap. Bed bugs crawling in the beds. We took the pillow to show the staff and they did not care would not refund our money. We swapped rooms and was still the same. Breakfast was crap. I came from Australia and in... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Stella H
Nadia_Plama, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Torino, responded to this review

Thanks for your review, we are sorry for the issues you report, we will do our best to improve the service. More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
101 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2016

This hotel is, quite simply, undeserving of 4 stars, and should struggle to achieve 2. Aside from its location near the station, it is hard to find many redeeming features. I was spared the bed bugs referred to in other reviews, but in every other respect it fell far short of acceptable standards. The photos give an indication of the... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Moratin5
Nadia_Plama, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Torino, responded to this review

Dear Moratin5, we apologize for the issues you report, we will do everything we can to improve the service. More 

Geelong, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2016

This hotel is a very central location, great for tourists who don't know there way around the city. The rooms were clean but not 4 star, a little small. Staff were friendly and breakfast was nice and included in the price.

Helpful?
Thank Bec M
Nadia_Plama, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Torino, responded to this review

Thanks for your positive opinion about our location, cleaning, staff and continental breakfast, we hope to host you again soon. More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
104 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2016 via mobile

I stayed here a couple of nights while in Rome for work - so I didn't choose where to stay. My first floor room was comfortable enough, and even though it faced the street it wasn't noisy (as others have reported) and I slept well. The location was very convenient, as it's close to Termini station for the airport trains,... More 

Helpful?
Thank katiee_overseas
Nadia_Plama, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Torino, responded to this review

Dear guest, thanks for your review, we will do our best to improve the service and we hope to host you again. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

544 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (154)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (44)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (364)
Viewed
Dining (41)
Viewed
Standard Room (46)
Viewed
Suite (69)
Viewed
The Hotel (123)
Viewed
Triple Room (44)
Viewed
Twin Room (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Monti
Gallia Hotel
Gallia Hotel
#764 of 1,285 in Rome
3.0 of 5 stars 300 reviews
Monti
Hotel Viminale
Hotel Viminale
#989 of 1,285 in Rome
3.0 of 5 stars 445 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Commodore Roma
Hotel Commodore Roma
#727 of 1,285 in Rome
3.5 of 5 stars 343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
BEST WESTERN Hotel Universo
Esquilino
Bettoja Atlantico Hotel
Bettoja Atlantico Hotel
#449 of 1,285 in Rome
3.5 of 5 stars 436 reviews
Esquilino
Bettoja Massimo D'Azeglio Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Esquilino

Neighborhood Profile
Esquilino
Old school vibe from the very beginning is the only way to describe the Esquilino neighborhood. The Esquilino takes pride in being one of the oldest areas in Rome for its key location on one of the city’s famous seven hills. From an ancient neighborhood to its modern incarnation as a multicultural hub, Esquilino always has something going on—polyglot vendors debate street artists while kids play pick-up basketball games. Look around you: this area isn’t like the historic center. Liberty architecture, large piazzas, and long boulevards mix with archaic arches, secret side alleys, and beautiful churches like Santa Maria Maggiore.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Free Breakfast
Room types
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel set in elegant building meticolously restored, offers modern comforts, breakfast room, bar, terrace with panoramic views. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Torino

Address: Via Principe Amedeo, 8, 00185 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Price Range: $85 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Torino 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Torino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Torino Hotel Rome
Hotel Style:
#338 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay