We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Hotel Torino

Show Prices
#1,087 of 1,287 Hotels in Rome
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Torino
Hotel Torino
Panoramas (14)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

780 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 286: English reviews
San Fernando, Trinidad
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I understand the style of the hotel,so rooms generally fit the style they are going for - classical typical Rome! My single room had sufficient space for one person,bathroom was also enough space for one person.Location is ideal - you have more than enough options for sites ,shopping and eating within a walking range or you simply head to termini... More 

Helpful?
Thank Deneika C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The only positive in this hotel was its location. It was quickly offset by bed bugs, sudden gush of hot/cold water in the showers & poor facilities. Don't stay there unless the alternative is sleeping on the street.

Helpful?
1 Thank Ashraf S
Nadia_Plama, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Torino, responded to this review

Dear Ashtraf S., we are sorry that your first review on this website is negative and about our hotel, we made a pest control and we are doing our best to improve the shower gush. We hope you will give us a second chance to show you our hospitality standards. More 

Travelers are raving about these Rome hotels

Malta
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Was there for 4 days last February . For what I paid I expected better. The room was so small that you would think you're in a closet. The hygiene should be upgraded and applied. The toilet stunk all during my stay despite my complaints no maintenance done and the stink even with door closed was persistent . The lift... More 

Helpful?
Thank mariagatt001
Nadia_Plama, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Torino, responded to this review

Dear mariagatt001, thanks for your review that will help us to improve the service, we apologize for all the issues you mention. It's a pity the room was smaller than you expected, it's the only thing we can't improve, we will work to offer a better service following your indications. More 

Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
256 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I needed a hotel in the center didn't get any other. There a whole blocks of hotels around the central Termini station. I don't know what standard they are. This was a random choice just a place to sleep. Bed uncomfortable and old with already a deep sag. Old worn furniture in 50s style. The bathroom is small with a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank JeddaCath
Nadia_Plama, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Torino, responded to this review

Dear guest, we are sorry for having been below your expectations during this stay. Reading what we offer would avoid this. The photos of our classical furniture are on every booking website, as well as the fact that we offer a continental breakfast (cold buffet and hot beverages). More 

Huddersfield
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is my first time leaving a review. Had to be done due to thhe experience at this supposed 4 star hotel. Have stayed in other hotels and this is by far the worst. The list of issues is huge but I will make an attempt to detail some. Firstly the hotel offers free Wi-Fi however during our stay of... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ameena S
Nadia_Plama, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Torino, responded to this review

Dear Ameena S., we are sorry for having been below your expectations during this stay. We will do our best to improve the cleaning, as we care very much about this aspect of the service. More 

Province of Catania, Italy
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2016 via mobile

We loved the location of this hotel but what made the difference was the staff, friendly and professional. Tasty breakfast on the terrace of the hotel with a nice view. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable.

Helpful?
Thank Adele W
Nadia_Plama, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Torino, responded to this review

Thanks for your kind review, we hope to host you again soon. More 

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2016

I must stress this isn't a bad review, i stayed here from 21st June - 24th. It is very close to the main station, less than 5 minutes. It has a number of small restaurants nearby the offer excellent food. The hotel, it is a small entrance, typically Italian inside. Check in was smooth and quick. It is an old... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank John B
Nadia_Plama, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Torino, responded to this review

Thanks for your positive review, we hope to host you again soon. More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2016

Of course I know the gas showers takes time to heat, but in my case, I called the front desk and they send the maintenance guy that said: "it's not working" and left the room and never came back! My lucky was that my parents were in another room and I could take a shower there

Helpful?
3 Thank Fabiana M
Nadia_Plama, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Torino, responded to this review

Dear Madame, we apologize for this issue, our staff did the best to fix it as soon as possible. If you wish to communicate to the hotel we are available by mail or phone, there is really no need to put 2 reviews for one stay to reply to us. More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2016 via mobile

Seeing all the reviews a year after our miserable stay at hotel Torino it's great to see how one can rely on the managements disregard for their guests when one reads negative review after review followed by the same apologetic response and pitiful promises to try better next time. Was anyone else done in by their credit card trick, where... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Lena A
Nadia_Plama, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Torino, responded to this review

Dear Madame, we are sorry but the conversion fee does not depend on the hotel and most importantly is not taken by the hotel, it depends on the bank only. We receive your money in euro, we are sorry you had to pay commissions but that's on the bank, we are glad they did refund you but you certainly can't... More 

Amersham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2016

I booked this as a secret hotel via lastminute.com. When I arrived, the reception staff were very welcoming and the hotel looked quite smart outside and in the reception area. However, I was fairly disgusted at the state of the rooms.The first room one had was very shabby, dirty and in a poor state of repair. The ceiling and walls... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank simonlee001
Nadia_Plama, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Torino, responded to this review

Dear guest, we apologize for having been below your expecations during this stay, we will do our best to improve the issues you report. We confirm that we fully correspond to the regional standard of 4 stars hotels. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

562 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (172)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (51)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (364)
Viewed
Dining (41)
Viewed
Standard Room (46)
Viewed
Suite (69)
Viewed
The Hotel (123)
Viewed
Triple Room (44)
Viewed
Twin Room (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Monti
Hotel Viminale
Hotel Viminale
#988 of 1,287 in Rome
3.0 of 5 stars 464 reviews
Monti
Gallia Hotel
Gallia Hotel
#755 of 1,287 in Rome
3.0 of 5 stars 311 reviews
Esquilino
Bettoja Atlantico Hotel
Bettoja Atlantico Hotel
#427 of 1,287 in Rome
3.5 of 5 stars 454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Palladium Palace
Hotel Palladium Palace
#356 of 1,287 in Rome
3.5 of 5 stars 625 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Genova
Hotel Genova
#433 of 1,287 in Rome
3.5 of 5 stars 691 reviews
Esquilino
Champagne Palace
Champagne Palace
#1,088 of 1,287 in Rome
3.0 of 5 stars 599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Esquilino

Neighborhood Profile
Esquilino
Old school vibe from the very beginning is the only way to describe the Esquilino neighborhood. The Esquilino takes pride in being one of the oldest areas in Rome for its key location on one of the city’s famous seven hills. From an ancient neighborhood to its modern incarnation as a multicultural hub, Esquilino always has something going on—polyglot vendors debate street artists while kids play pick-up basketball games. Look around you: this area isn’t like the historic center. Liberty architecture, large piazzas, and long boulevards mix with archaic arches, secret side alleys, and beautiful churches like Santa Maria Maggiore.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel set in elegant building meticolously restored, offers modern comforts, breakfast room, bar, terrace with panoramic views. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Torino

Address: Via Principe Amedeo 8, 00185 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Price Range: $85 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Torino 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Torino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Torino Hotel Rome
Hotel Style:
#343 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay