We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Hotel Torino

Show Prices
#1,074 of 1,285 Hotels in Rome
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Torino
Hotel Torino
Panoramas (14)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

760 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 282: English reviews
Huddersfield
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

This is my first time leaving a review. Had to be done due to thhe experience at this supposed 4 star hotel. Have stayed in other hotels and this is by far the worst. The list of issues is huge but I will make an attempt to detail some. Firstly the hotel offers free Wi-Fi however during our stay of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ameena S
Province of Catania, Italy
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We loved the location of this hotel but what made the difference was the staff, friendly and professional. Tasty breakfast on the terrace of the hotel with a nice view. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable.

Helpful?
Thank Adele W
Nadia_Plama, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Torino, responded to this review

Thanks for your kind review, we hope to host you again soon. More 

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I must stress this isn't a bad review, i stayed here from 21st June - 24th. It is very close to the main station, less than 5 minutes. It has a number of small restaurants nearby the offer excellent food. The hotel, it is a small entrance, typically Italian inside. Check in was smooth and quick. It is an old... More 

Helpful?
Thank John B
Nadia_Plama, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Torino, responded to this review

Thanks for your positive review, we hope to host you again soon. More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Of course I know the gas showers takes time to heat, but in my case, I called the front desk and they send the maintenance guy that said: "it's not working" and left the room and never came back! My lucky was that my parents were in another room and I could take a shower there

Helpful?
3 Thank Fabiana M
Nadia_Plama, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Torino, responded to this review

Dear Madame, we apologize for this issue, our staff did the best to fix it as soon as possible. If you wish to communicate to the hotel we are available by mail or phone, there is really no need to put 2 reviews for one stay to reply to us. More 

Travelers are raving about these Rome hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2016 via mobile

Seeing all the reviews a year after our miserable stay at hotel Torino it's great to see how one can rely on the managements disregard for their guests when one reads negative review after review followed by the same apologetic response and pitiful promises to try better next time. Was anyone else done in by their credit card trick, where... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Lena A
Nadia_Plama, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Torino, responded to this review

Dear Madame, we are sorry but the conversion fee does not depend on the hotel and most importantly is not taken by the hotel, it depends on the bank only. We receive your money in euro, we are sorry you had to pay commissions but that's on the bank, we are glad they did refund you but you certainly can't... More 

Amersham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2016

I booked this as a secret hotel via lastminute.com. When I arrived, the reception staff were very welcoming and the hotel looked quite smart outside and in the reception area. However, I was fairly disgusted at the state of the rooms.The first room one had was very shabby, dirty and in a poor state of repair. The ceiling and walls... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank simonlee001
Nadia_Plama, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Torino, responded to this review

Dear guest, we apologize for having been below your expecations during this stay, we will do our best to improve the issues you report. We confirm that we fully correspond to the regional standard of 4 stars hotels. More 

Portsmouth, England
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2016 via mobile

Room was tiny. I was told this was a four star hotel but it doesn't look like it. We turned up to our hotel to be told our room was sold (despite prebooking 2 months in advance) and we were sent here! The hotel reception staff wanted to keep our passports for 30 minutes but I declined and said I... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank fogg27
Nadia_Plama, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Torino, responded to this review

Thanks for your review, we are sorry that due to the overbooking of your original hotel you had a negative perception of ours, we will do our best to avoid the issues you mentioned in the future. Our receptionists need guests documents to check them in, your passport was photocopied because you didn't want to leave it but the normal... More 

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2016 via mobile

I booked this hotel due to its proximity to Termini train station, I've sent an email before my arrival to the hotel asking for early check in, I got a reply from the hotel asking me to send the confirmation number since they couldn't find my name in their system, When I reached the hotel I've been informed that no... More 

Helpful?
Thank Omar M
Nadia_Plama, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Torino, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Omar, we apologize for the organizational issues we had, we will do our best to improve the service as soon as possible. More 

Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2016

We spent 3 nights in this hotel to start off our 16 day vacation in Italy. The hotel is family run and we had a very good experience. The location is perfect and we had walking access to all of Parma. We ate at several local cafes nearby, we loved the small bar almost directly across the alley way. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank bonnieconcordia
Nadia_Plama, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Torino, responded to this review

Dear bonnieconcordia, thanks for your positive review, we hope to host you again soon. More 

Sydney, Australia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2016

Stayed with my son and elderly mother Bed was very uncomfortable, bathroom leaked and the bath tub was dangerously high to get in and out of to have a shower. No hot water in the morning, breakfast was very ordinary and coffee was crap. the only good thing about the place was the day staff were polite the night staff... More 

Helpful?
Thank donnna1964
Nadia_Plama, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Torino, responded to this review

Thanks for your review, we will do our best to improve the service following your suggestions. We offer continental breakfast with a great variety of cold items and hot beverages, we are sorry you didn't enjoy our coffee, our guests usually like it. We are sorry for the hot water issues at the hour when everybody requires it, we are... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

549 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (159)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (41)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (44)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (364)
Viewed
Dining (41)
Viewed
Standard Room (46)
Viewed
Suite (69)
Viewed
The Hotel (123)
Viewed
Triple Room (44)
Viewed
Twin Room (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Monti
Gallia Hotel
Gallia Hotel
#762 of 1,285 in Rome
3.0 of 5 stars 307 reviews
Monti
Hotel Viminale
Hotel Viminale
#969 of 1,285 in Rome
3.0 of 5 stars 454 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Genova
Hotel Genova
#438 of 1,285 in Rome
3.5 of 5 stars 683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Commodore Roma
Hotel Commodore Roma
#747 of 1,285 in Rome
3.5 of 5 stars 357 reviews
Esquilino
Bettoja Massimo D'Azeglio Hotel
Esquilino
BEST WESTERN Hotel Universo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Esquilino

Neighborhood Profile
Esquilino
Old school vibe from the very beginning is the only way to describe the Esquilino neighborhood. The Esquilino takes pride in being one of the oldest areas in Rome for its key location on one of the city’s famous seven hills. From an ancient neighborhood to its modern incarnation as a multicultural hub, Esquilino always has something going on—polyglot vendors debate street artists while kids play pick-up basketball games. Look around you: this area isn’t like the historic center. Liberty architecture, large piazzas, and long boulevards mix with archaic arches, secret side alleys, and beautiful churches like Santa Maria Maggiore.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel set in elegant building meticolously restored, offers modern comforts, breakfast room, bar, terrace with panoramic views. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Torino

Address: Via Principe Amedeo 8, 00185 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Price Range: $77 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Torino 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Torino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Torino Hotel Rome
Hotel Style:
#338 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay