We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Via Principe Amedeo 4, 00185 Rome Italy
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$160
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/26/22
Hotels.com
Agoda.com
$109
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/28/22
Booking.com$139
Travelocity$160
Hurb$185
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (888)
Room & Suite (304)
Dining (110)

About

#489 of 1,377 in Rome
Location
4.3
Cleanliness
4.1
Service
3.8
Value
3.6
Elegant Hotel offering modern comforts and amenities, restaurant and bar; situated in the heart of Rome near the Opera House.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
24-hour check-in
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Rooftop bar
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, Italian
2175Reviews79Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 496
  • 937
  • 490
  • 158
  • 95
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
russellrayners wrote a review May 8
Portsmouth, United Kingdom66 contributions57 helpful votes
Third rate hotel, nothing good to say about it but plenty that is bad. From sticky carpets that have not been upgraded in decades to non existent help from housekeeping / room service, to just one lift that takes forever, food awful at breakfast, bathrooms tiny, location very very busy..all in all an experience to be forgotten
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
jonagirl wrote a review May 7
Kinver, United Kingdom30 contributions10 helpful votes
+1
We stayed in room 502, was dated but spotless and exactly what was needed. Had shutters on the windows which was fabulous for keeping the heat out when the room dark in the mornings. Breakfast was nice and always somewhere to sit and was nice and clean and well stocked. The roof terrace was lovely and a really lovely way to end your long days looking over the city with gorgeous views. Bar staff were lovely and friendly. We had a meal on one of the nights and the food was really good and service was excellent. Very attentive. Hotel staff were friendly and the location was excellent for walking and sight seeing. Takes about 20 mins to walk to the colosseum… we went 3 times!! We walked everywhere except to Vatican City which we caught the metro which is a 5 mins walk away. There are some lovely restaurants and bars around the hotel. Lovely atmosphere. We paid for the transfer offered by the hotel. Wasn’t cheap but worth every penny when you are on a short trip and saves so much time. We would recommend this hotel and would visit and stay again. Thank you for a lovely stay!!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: The metro gets really really busy and was stressful enough without luggage. Can imagine it would...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
leiliabroadley wrote a review May 6
Bisley, United Kingdom35 contributions39 helpful votes
+1
Lovely hotel in a great location. My mum and I stayed for a short break and had a fabulous time. The room was always clean and beautifully appointed. The staff were friendly and helpful. If staying make sure you have drinks or diner on the roof terrace!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: Note there is no parking but is 5 min walk from Rome termini train station. Lots of great cafes...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Su W wrote a review May 4
9 contributions3 helpful votes
Amazing hotel. Perfect for sightseeing. The breakfast is buffet style and there's so much choice. Our room, 504 was spacious and immaculately clean. There are tea/coffee making facilities in the room along with a safe and a hairdryer in the bathroom. The views from the roof top are splendid. We are looking to book there again.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: It can be noisy with the bin collectors through the night
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
san2sh wrote a review May 2
London, United Kingdom35 contributions39 helpful votes
We had a great stay at Hotel Diana Roof Garden, our room had good wifi, a complimentary mini bar. The breakfast had a great selection of pasteries, cooked breakfast and cold meats and a selection of drinks. The breakfast was 7-10. Our room was cleaned daily on request. The hotel was in a ideal location with many restaurants and bars within walking distance, it was a good distance from the Colosseum, Trevi Fountain, a hop on hop off bus stop and the train station. Comfortable beds, nice sized rooms and bathrooms. Our family room slept 3 adults and we had plenty of storage. The room came with a safe to use free of charge and amenities such as shower gel and a hairdryer. Food served at the restaurant was good quality and the view from the roof garden was a nice edition. Great customer service from all staff in the hotel. The only downside was being charged local tax at the end of our visit and not being made aware beforehand.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Resort598682 wrote a review Apr 2022
6 contributions
Positives. Lovely Hotel and Restaurant and Maid Staff were very helpful and friendly. Got to say the bed was very comfy and the pillows too. Had a good sleep and was not woke up by noise which is a bonus. Breakfast was lovely and staff were very helpful. Good location. Negatives. Unfortunately, the reception staff were on one word responses. There was a couple of Italians checking in before us and were treated differently to us. Very rude and not at all professional. Bathroom was quite small and the shower screen was faulty which caused problems as where the shower was located your elbows kept knocking it. Very tight area. Air conditioning didn't work which would be a problem in the Summer as the room was quite small. No wall sockets (only 1 adaptor) so you had to the TV and the Kettle out if you wanted to charge your mobile. Hairdryer would cut off after using a couple of minutes.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: Early flights. We got picked up by the taxi (booked via the hotel) at 9.30am but it took...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
sheila b wrote a review Apr 2022
Stalybridge, United Kingdom42 contributions73 helpful votes
This hotel is in a superb location near to the termini so it’s really easy to get about. The roof garden was nice for cocktails and the food we had was lovely. The rooms are nice and clean although ours was a little small but we didn’t spend much time there. There are plenty of restaurants and bars close by. It’s a easy walk to the colosseum. The reception staff were nice and the breakfast was good. I have a couple of issues which could easily be resolved. The hospitality tray was only restocked once I had to keep asking for coffee, now if it’s in the room and there, it should be restocked and the cups washed each day this was not happening so I can only surmise that the housekeeping staff are being allowed to get away with this. It is listed as 4 star. The other problem was that we had booked 2 twin rooms and this was clearly listed on the confirmation. When we arrived we were offered 2 double rooms, this was quickly resolved although the receptionist appeared to have trouble finding a second twin which did need updating. If these small issues were addressed I would have given a better rating.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: Ask for a refurbished room
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Diana Roof Garden, General Manager at Hotel Diana Roof Garden
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your suggestions, they will be truly considered. Kindest Regards
Read more
Anna T wrote a review Apr 2022
East Molesey, United Kingdom21 contributions31 helpful votes
Booked trip to Rome at short notice. As there was so much choice online I asked Trailfinders for recommendation as highly value their opinion and booked with them. Hotel very good location, very clean and great customer service. We booked transfer from airport to hotel which made it very stress free. However it is not a 4 star. The beds unfortunately were uncomfortable and not good quality linen which let it down. Breakfast was as described and more than adequate. Room would be very hot and noisy in height of summer. Unfortunately I would not return as a good night sleep is the most important thing in a hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Diana Roof Garden, General Manager at Hotel Diana Roof Garden
Responded 4 weeks ago
We regret that something didn't match your expectations. Thank you for your suggestions, they will be truly considered. Kindest Regards
Read more
Helen M wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
I have just returned from this wonderful hotel last Friday. The reception staff were extremely helpful with anything you needed. The breakfast staff work extremely hard to ensure that breakfast runs smoothly. The breakfast has a good range of hot food, fresh fruit, yoghurts, freshly baked breads and croissants. In addition, there is a choice of fresh fruit juices and the most amazing coffee machine where you can choose your preferred choice of coffee including espresso and cappuccino. There is a relaxed calm atmosphere in the dining room which is on the same level as the rooftop. The roof top terrace offers stunning views of the city where you can enjoy any type of drink. The bedroom was on the second floor and offered comfortable beds with everything in the room you needed, including a mini bar. The room had opening windows where you could allow the fresh air to blow in. The shutters could be used during the daytime to keep the room cool and/or dark at night. The bathroom had a bidet, a large shower with a powerful shower, and a hair dryer with complimentary slippers. The room maids kept the room immaculately clean and they work so hard. There is a staircase to all floors if you prefer to keep fit, otherwise there is also a modern lift. The location is perfect, it is a five minute walk from the main Termini train station which feels great after a flight and train into the city. The Metro is a four minute walk away. I would like to thank all the staff for their hard work and would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Diana Roof Garden, General Manager at Hotel Diana Roof Garden
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you very much for your lovely review, it surely comes from happy people! As we say: "Beauty is in the eyes of the beholders" We look forward to see you again Warmest Regards
Read more
Vadid wrote a review Apr 2022
London, United Kingdom51 contributions57 helpful votes
The room was spacious and clean if plain and a little dated. Everything in the room worked and I slept well. Breakfast was a bit disappointing although perfectly adequate. The coffee machines in Italian hotels continue to disappoint. No Italian would ever drink that muck! Rooftop area very nice indeed. Good location for walking around, just far enough away from the station to feel nice but close enough to get back to the airport.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Diana Roof Garden, General Manager at Hotel Diana Roof Garden
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you very much for sharing your positive feedback. We look forward to having you again as our guest. Kindest Regards.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$104 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hotel diana rome italy
LOCATION
ItalyLazioRomeCastro Pretorio / Termini / Centro / Esquilino
NUMBER OF ROOMS
157
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Diana Roof Garden
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Diana Roof Garden?
Nearby attractions include Basilica di Santa Maria Maggiore (0.3 miles), Museo Nazionale Romano - Palazzo Massimo alle Terme (0.08 miles), and Basilica di Santa Maria degli Angeli e dei Martiri (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Diana Roof Garden?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Diana Roof Garden?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Diana Roof Garden?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Diana Roof Garden?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bono Bottega Nostrana - Monti, La Fata Ignorante - Rooftop Restaurant & Bar, and iPhame.
Is Hotel Diana Roof Garden located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.5 miles away from the center of Rome.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Diana Roof Garden?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hotel Diana Roof Garden?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Hotel Diana Roof Garden offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Diana Roof Garden?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Italian.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Diana Roof Garden?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Basilica di Santa Maria Maggiore (0.3 miles), St. Peter's Basilica (2.2 miles), and Colosseum (0.8 miles).