We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Hotel Viminale

Show Prices
#972 of 1,284 Hotels in Rome
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Viminale
Hotel Viminale
Panoramas (12)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

454 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 222: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Greaypt location close to St Mary Maggiore Basilica. Staff were helpful. Breakfast was plentiful and taken in a lemon tree terrace tgst was very quaint. Old Worlde charm of the hotel foyer and reception room was very pleasant with gilt mirrors and ornate fireplace. Rooms were clean and spacious. Perfectly adaquate.

Helpful?
Thank Di H
Marbella, Spain
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Overall a pleasant stay and very helpful staff. Read down for more detail So I booked to stay here for 5 nights over August as I was here on holidays for my birthday! Upon arrival we noticed that the decor was slightly dated but still pleasant and quite quaint. We went to our room and everything was clean and nicely... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank Skarlett F
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Well reading all the reviews before we left, it was like the blind leading the blind. BUT when we arrived we were met by Claudio who was friendly, courteous, and helped us a lot. The room was small, but was clean, fresh sheets everyday, soft towels, great staff. Breakfast on the terrace was excellent. Good choice of a continental breakfast.... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank dajeeges
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed at Hotel Viminale for a total of 3 nights in a single room. Having booked only hours before I was due to check in (and paying only $59 AUD for such a central hotel which also included breakfast) I did not have high expectations for the room. The room was perfect! Very simple but I had everything I... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank gaw111
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We made a last minute booking through LowCostHolidays just 4 days before the company went bust. A nightmare! We had 2 rooms booked for 7 days. The hotel staff we spoke to on the phone prior to our visit were helpful. On arrival the young man on Reception was brilliant and throughout our visit he was friendly and supportive. The... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Paul84Lurcher
Nadia_Plama, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Viminale, responded to this review

Thanks for your positive review despite all troubles, we are glad we managed to offer you a peaceful holiday in this arduous situation. More 

Chelmsford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had travelled to Rome to see Bruce Springsteen in concert so I wanted somewhere fairly central to Rome's main attractions including the concert venue and also close to the Roma Termini train station. Hotel Viminale ticked those boxes. The room was somewhat 'bijou' but perfectly adequate for a solo visitor and the breakfast was typically continental and all good.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Marscott2012
Nadia_Plama, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Viminale, responded to this review

Thanks for your review, we are sorry the policemen you met gave you wrong direction, they weren't locals probably, locals know their way in the city center rather well. More 

New York
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Room was old. In desperate need of updating the whole hotel. Carpets stink and need to be ripped out. Elevators broke for a day while we were there. We had a big Room with a king bed on the fourth floor. Those Pics are the pics from our windows (with authentic Italian shutters over them, lol when in Rome). Bathroom... More 

Helpful?
Thank TravelIma
Nadia_Plama, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Viminale, responded to this review

Dear guest, thanks for your review, we are sorry you were disappointed with the stay, we will do our best to improve the aspects you mentioned. More 

Travelers are raving about these Rome hotels

Switzerland
Level Contributor
138 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2016

I spent four nights in the Hotel Viminale in the center of Rome. Although the room was very small, I had all I needed. It was clean, the bathroom was quite large and the service was very good and very helpful. A good place to recommend.

Helpful?
1 Thank TightLoops
Nadia_Plama, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Viminale, responded to this review

Thanks for your positive opinion about your stay and for recommending our hotel to other travellers. We hope to host you again soon. More 

Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2016

Plumbing in bathroom had terrible smell. Mattress had spring coming through. Old, dated building/room. Breakfast below average. Staff not friendly, not nice atmosphere. Bar on ground floor, never opened. Fitness centre not as per photo, false advertising.

Helpful?
Thank supercats2016
Nadia_Plama, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Viminale, responded to this review

Thanks for your review, we will do our best to improve the service. We offer a continental breakfast with a high variety of items. We apologize if our staff didn't seem friendly, we will do our best to improve this issue as it is our main priority to make our guests feel welcomed. More 

Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2016

I know I'm a solo traveller but my room was TINY. The bed was barely 3 feet wide but was luckily against a wall so I didn't fall out. However it was the most uncomfortable bed I've slept in for many years and is well overdue for a new mattress. There was no information in the room at all. Nothing... More 

Helpful?
Thank Fi H
Nadia_Plama, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Viminale, responded to this review

Dear Fi H, thanks for your review, we confirm that we fully correspond to the regional standards of 4 stars hotels. We are sorry about the lack of information, the breakfast time schedule is written at the reception and in the room there is a red folder with all the information. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

430 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (153)
Viewed
Room/Suite (62)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (41)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (270)
Viewed
Amenities (6)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Standard Room (40)
Viewed
Standard Single Room (43)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (43)
Viewed
The Hotel (115)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Monti
Gallia Hotel
Gallia Hotel
#770 of 1,284 in Rome
3.0 of 5 stars 305 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Torino
Hotel Torino
#1,079 of 1,284 in Rome
3.0 of 5 stars 756 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Commodore Roma
Hotel Commodore Roma
#743 of 1,284 in Rome
3.5 of 5 stars 357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monti
Antico Palazzo Rospigliosi
Antico Palazzo Rospigliosi
#547 of 1,284 in Rome
3.5 of 5 stars 355 reviews
Trevi
Pace Helvezia Hotel
Pace Helvezia Hotel
#431 of 1,284 in Rome
3.5 of 5 stars 536 reviews
Monti
Hotel Caravaggio
Hotel Caravaggio
#155 of 1,284 in Rome
4.0 of 5 stars 461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Monti

Neighborhood Profile
Monti
Monti is Rome’s rebel yell. This neighborhood just west of Termini train station mixes grit with fun as it continues to fight for its reputation as a magnet for the artsy, alternative, and hipster. Every season, quirky boutiques and food spots sprout up on its cobblestone streets. The neighborhood supports unique and homegrown businesses that cater to its longtime residents as well as hipsters on the hunt. Hang out at Piazza della Madonna dei Monti anytime after lunch and you'll always find something going on.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Hotel Viminale

Address: Via Cesare Balbo 31, 00184 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Monti
Price Range: $74 - $285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Viminale 4*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Viminale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Viminale Hotel Rome
Hotel Style:
#318 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay